We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
Hillside, IL:, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

GOOD: Very competitively priced for the area. Rooms are clean and include the ever-important fridge. Great breakfast buffet and it starts at 6AM for us early-to-work people. BAD: Bar/Lounge staff not at all pleasant or attentive. Bar/longe menu OK but not exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    134
    80
    28
    31
See reviews for
107
65
34
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The staff at this hotel is friendly; however, many of the employees appeared not to understand English. The rooms are to small were to small for my self and two children. The bathrooms are extremely small and can barely fit one person of average size.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Warkeyie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Enjoyed a bus trip to see all the sights of downtown Chicago. Stayed here 4 nights. Great
service, great buffet breakfast every morning. Clean rooms, friendly staff. We were on the second floor toward the back of the hotel.. was quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MistyWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

If you're on the budget, pay a little extra and stay here. The shuttle is free to the Target strip mall and within a certain amount of miles. No riff raff observed. Safe. Good parking. Freeways are good but you must get on no later than 6:15 am if you want to go downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta GA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and quiet. I would stay here again. The only issue I had was with the Hispanic kitchen worker that pretended to not understand me when I told her there was hair in the eggs. When I said hair in spanish (pelo) she still ignored me. And I had two huge bites on me when waking up. One on my chest and the other on my arm. I got them on different days and they were the same kind of bite. Stuff happens...I would stay here again and give this place another try.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chiante H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I just want to say I had a great experience with this hotel. My girlfriend and I were treated very nicely by the staff. We took the shuttle a lot with no issue. Basically, just tell the staff you want to use it and they'll help you. Last but not least, Eddie the driver was awesome. Very funny guy and personable. Awesome experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerrod O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Visiting family in Chicago and this hotel was convenient plus friends travelling with us will always stay at BW if available.Overall we were happy with the accomodations, my wife says pillows are too small and the ottoman was stained but then we didn't sit on it anyway. HVAC was also very noisy in my opinion. The bed was comfortable, we enjoyed buffet supper one evening and the buffet breakfast on two occasions.All staff were very friendly and provided good service.We would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillside
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Carleton of Oak Park
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Address: 4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Hillside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside Hotel Hillside
Best Western Hillside
Hillside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing