We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
129
156
90
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
156
90
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetforest parkbrookfield zooshuttle serviceroom was cleano'hare airporttrain stationwould stay here againvery nice hotelgreat place to stayblue linecoffee makerbwchicagoloyoladowntownexpressway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We've been trying different hotels in the Oak :Park area. We've stayed at Best Westerns around the country (especially this place being a Plus), but I will never stay again. First, the wheels on the luggage cart didn't work (not a big deal); then the ice machine by the room was out of order (again not a big deal). Upon check-in, I requested a non-smoking room that did not face the highway because of the the noise. We got the room, dropped our belongings and left for our appointments. We returned to the room and found that smelled like stale smoke. We ended up in another room and it faced the highway, so we had to suffer with the noise. The second room wasn't clean and the linens were dated and old. When I brought these issues to management's attention the next morning, their position was 'stuff happens.' Obviously, would not recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rentsellbuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

this is a very nice hotel in a very good place the staff was very pleasant and helpful and went out of the way to make sure you where took care we had a member of family at the hospital so we got a real good discount and transportation to the hospital if needed the room where nice bed where comfortable and there where a bar and restruantant in the building over all very good stay the only problem the wi fi kept kicking me off but I will be back in town and I will stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nell48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The bathroom was tiny. The pillows were lumpy. Son tried to take a bath, but the drain stopper leaked. Everything was clean and there was ample, free parking. Right off the highway makes it easy to find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is my third time staying at a Best Western Hotel and this has been the worst room I have had at any of their hotels. The first thing wrong is the locks. The locks in our room was getting stuck and jammed the whole trip. Also the locks to open the adjoining room to open that door also kept getting stuck. There was also a strawrapper stuck in our peephole and the handles to the bathroom tub fell off and the water would not run. I expected better of the hotel because evrytime I visit Chicago I stay at one of the Best Western Hotels but this one was just poor. I think I will still stay at Best Western Hotels just not this paticular one.

Room Tip: Look for problems directly after check in
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dominic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel as a necessity to take a licensure exam. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom was very clean but parts of the room were questionable. (Food Crumbs on one of the bedspreads) My room apparently was near the kitchen ventilation as it smelled like stale food then bacon in the morning and I was on the third floor. I did not ask for a new room but I am sure they would have accommodated me. The pillows were very used and bumpy. The breakfast buffet was not bad for $6. However I am used to a more comfy hotel bed and room accommodations, I would not stay again unless it was a necessity.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rlentz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews