We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for the solo travelers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Choice for the solo travelers!”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I was very satisfied with this choice. The hotel was clean, breakfast was delicious and the personnel were very curtious. The pictures of the pool, and gym do make these seem bigger than they really are, but it does the trick. This hotel is about a 5 minute drive from a major shopping plaza with all types of stores. This hotel is very peaceful and you don't have to drive anywhere to enjoy the beautiful scenery with its pond behind the hotel. This hotel also has a very nice patio. The hotel offers snacks (fruit, cookies and hot beverages throughout the day). This was a nice treat. The neighborhood seems very nice and peaceful specially if you're traveling solo.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn_Traveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    161
    64
    37
    31
See reviews for
219
106
37
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WAUWATOSA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I checked in on a friday night, hotel was not very busy. Shortly after my arrival, the front desk called to see if everything was ok, this was a nice touch. The room decor was nice, room was at the end of hall and it was very quiet. I was only in my room long enough to bring in my travel items and left for dinner. When I returned, the room was quite warm and stuffy, so I turned the air down to 60 degrees and got ready to go to sleep. This is when I noticed that the "fluffy" duvet looked like it had 2 dozen softballs in it. There were huge lumps of fiberfill all over the duvet and large empty areas with no fill at all. The room was still quite warm so I didn't need the duvet anyways. The room kept getting hotter and hotter all night and I got little sleep because of it. I even got up and turned the "air" off and waited hoping that when I turned it back on that it would reset. only the fan would run and in the middle of the night, I certainly did not want to get dressed pack up and hope to change rooms. In the morning, I went to remove my water and items from the refrigerator and none of it was cold either, barely cool. Even though the room appeared to be very clean, the lap desk had sticky stuff all over it. I did not enjoy my stay here with these problems.
On the plus side, staff was friendly, room was quiet, quiet location, Free internet, one cup coffee maker in room, and a free hot breakfast ( I did not have or see). I might consider staying here again if the price was right, but I would certainly check the room more carefully upon check-in. In my opinion, they really need to get rid of the "fluffy" duvets if they can not maintain the fluff and it is just a bunched up mess.

Room Tip: avoid room 143
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyann73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stayed for 1 night (saturday) on July 30th (Came for Strikeforce event at nearby Sears Centre Arena). Paid $65 with taxes through Priceline.com. Stay included free internet, parking and breakfast. The hotel was fully booked with 1/2 people there for the same event and other 1/2 for a wedding party.

The hotel is basic, nothing special, somewhat small, but VERY clean rooms with lots of towels and efficient (not very noisy) air conditioning. Front desk staff ( 2 young looking guys) was very helpful and polite. Showed us how to get to nearest liquor store and called a taxi for us. It was quiet during the day and also durin the night.
Breakfast selection was subpar, but it had all standard breakfast features and was a good jumpstart of the day that lasted us until we had proper brunch later.

This is 1 of 3 hotels on this street. There is alo Candlewood suites and Hyatt place within walking distance.

Overall:

Would RECOMMEND to:
~ General business travellers
~ Those who only need to crash somewhere for 1 night on the way to somehwre else.
~ Couples looking to get away from small kids from 1 night and get some sleep

Would NOT Recommend:
~ Tourists (as it is located in the middle of nowhere and VERY far from downtown Chicago)
~ Romantic getaway couples (there is nothing romantic about this hotel).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShyCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Great property. Very clean. Plenty of parking. Half the rooms are suites. Convenient to dining and to NW suburb businesses. Rooms are large and well-equipped. Staff is friendly and helpful. I stay here for business every week and love it.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly for best rate or corporate rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izwatiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I stayed here on a business trip. It is your typical Hampton Inn. At the time, the pool area was closed with no mention at check-in. They have a lot of 'kitchenette' rooms and it was evident that they were in use. The morning was filled with 'unique lofting smells' in the hallways! The fitness area was small, but was fine as long as no more than two people were in there. The breakfast buffet was your typical Hampton Inn upgrade style.

HHonors: nothing

Room Tip: Buy one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetsForFunJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This experience was a bad one from the very beginning. Myself, and the women I work with, stayed at the Hampton Inn on a Friday night in order to do hair for a wedding Saturday morning. The people at the front desk were BEYOND rude and acted as if any simple question we had like "Where can we find a working ice machine?" was a complete incovenience to them. Our room was not as clean as we would have expected...crums all over the pull out couch and ants running around. We were assigned a conference room to do the hair in and were told that we couldnt access it that night because they had to clean it, but when we got there in the morning...nothing had been cleaned...dishes in the sink, garbage in the garbage can and crums all over the tables. Our bride had also mentioned that she too had MANY problems with the hotel and was not receiving what she was told she would be getting by the manager, as far as accomidations for her wedding party and guests.

At one point I went to call the front desk and realized that BOTH of the phones in our room did not work, one of which didnt even have a cord to connect to the wall...it was basically a decoration. The walls are paper thin and beds are very uncomfortable. All of the ice machines we out of order on the right side of the building not the left. We were also promptly warned at check-in that there was a "Three strikes" policy for noise complaints and on the third warning would be fined $100. They should have told that to the people that were screaming and laughing outside our room till 3:30am.

To say the least, we were VERY dissapointed in the stay we had at the Hampton Inn. Especially because we have had GREAT experiences doing weddings at other hotels in the area. It could be such a nice hotel. What a shame.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley16nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My family stayed there this past weekend and were very impressed. We stayed in a two double bed, 1 bedroom with kitchen suite. It was very clean & the beds were very comfortable. There was lots of room and came with a refrigeration, coffee machine and microwave. The bathroom area was very nice and roomy. The pool area was very clean & the staff was very helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was good. They had a little difficulty keeping up because there were a lot of people utilizing the breakfast when we were there, but there was always something to eat.
We would most definitely stay there again if we returned to the area!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoffman Inn & Suites
Hoffman Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
323 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Address: 2825 Greenspoint Pkwy, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-7202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#5 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#7 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers with 50 two-room suites and 89 standard hotel rooms. Enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms and/or spacious two-room suites. All hotel rooms include high-speed wireless Internet access and wireless access in all our public areas. Our dedicated staff takes pride on our relaxed, comfortable and welcoming environment, and is committed to providing all of our guests with superior customer service. A short drive from major industries, the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates hotel is located, near Career Education Corporation, Sears Holding Corporation, AT&T, ADP, Mori Seiki, Big Kaiser, Willow Creek Church, Bosch Rexroth, Samsung, Siemens and Allstate Corporate Offices. We offer complementary shuttle service within 3 miles Monday thru Friday.Monthly Events: April 7th-12th Heartland International Music Tattoo & International Beer Festival, come stay in one of our fully renovated rooms during the Heartland Tattoo event and received $2.00 off on the admission for the Beer Festival and $5 off any ticket price for the Heartland Tattoo (Shuttle transportation available to and from the festival). Call for more details. The Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates is conveniently located near numerous options for shopping, indulge Your Inner Shopaholic at Scores of Stores, Malls and Outlets. From upscale boutiques to bargain-friendly outlets, the variety of shopping in the area is plentiful! Located near world class shopping, just 7 miles from Woodfield Mall with its 285 stores and restaurants and, 30 miles from the Magnificent Mile in downtown Chicago. If you are looking for a Deal, travel 15 miles to The Prime Outlets at Huntley, home to 42 brand-name outlet stores including BCBGMAXAZRIA Factory Store, Gap Outlet, Banana Republic Factory Store, and Calvin Klein – all offering everyday savings up to 65%. Shop, Eat and breath easy, just minutes away. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle ride Monday-Friday and visit the shops that feature a unique line-up of retailers that include everything from a premiere luxury cinema and Italian bocce courts to a French Creperie and chocolate/wine bar. It’s a special place that features a new level of dining, shopping, and entertainment, giving families an exceptional experience. Enjoy a variety of nearby dining options, from local favorites and well know chains to upscale dining we have it all. The Assembly Bar and Grill, Buffalo Wild Wings, Coopers Hawk Winery and Restaurant, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, Pinstripes Bowling and Bocce, Francesca's Campagna, and Nozumi Japanese Cuisine are all a shuttle ride away! Heads down, we have the best bedding! Our Cloud 9 bedding not only comforts, but guarantees guests a good night sleep at the Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates. Enjoy a restful and peaceful room or suite surrounding a serene interior courtyard, a relaxing pond and a quarter mile walking path. If indoor activity is your preference, take advantage of our newly renovated exercise and workout facility conveniently located on the property. In the Hoffman Estates area, our hotel features include: On the House hot breakfast (TM), with items such as sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles and French toast, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a 24-hour convenience shop and business center. Our newly renovated Suites feature a separate sleeping area and living room, full-size kitchen with Granite countertops and two televisions. Our rooms are equipped with Flat Screen TVs, complimentary local calls and full-size iron/ironing board, hair dryer and coffee maker. Laundry/valet services, Guest Laundromat, Business Center, Meeting facility and audio/visual equipment are available for a nominal fee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hampton Inn And Suites Hoffman Estates
Hampton Inn Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing