We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay for Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Hotel Stay for Wedding”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was clean and modern with comfortable beds. The breakfast was great! Did not use the pool, but it looked nice. The only complaint was how slow the elevator was. We had to wait 5-10 minutes each time we wanted to use it. We ended up just taking the stairs (the hotel was only 6 floors I believe) but that is not an option for some guests. We were there for a friend's wedding, and the rates were very cheap! There were nice sitting areas outside, and the lobby had a lot of seating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank mkg9188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear mkg1988,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and that our beds were to your liking. I do want to apologize about the problems you experienced with our elevators, we have our chief engineer looking into what that issue so it can be fixed immediately! Thank you again and we hope to have you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    186
    51
    28
    9
See reviews for
192
103
32
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a really gorgeous hotel. Really nice lobby and guest room. However, I booked this hotel last minute via Hotwire and feel like the level of customer service I received was poor because of it. The check-in process was less than pleasant. However, it was a different staff in the morning and they were incredibly nice. I took advantage of the free shuttle service and the driver was very sociable. This hotel has free parking and WiFi but unfortunately, without a car, this hotel is poorly located. It is right off a busy street/highway without sidewalks and there are few things around it to do (a movie theater and a couple of one-off restaurants).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear LadyChisholm,

Thank you for taking the time to write some comments about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry your felt that you received a lower level of service because of the way you chose to book your stay with us. I assure you that this is not the norm and is not acceptable to me. I want you to know that your concerns are our concerns and this will be dealt with immediately! I also apologize that our location was not where you hoped to be, and yes it is much easier to get around town with a car, which is why we do offer the free parking. I’m glad to hear that the rest of your stay was pleasant and hope that you will stay with us in the future, so we can show you our dedication to guest satisfaction. Thank you again and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I arrived after a terrible flight more due to personal issues and the staff were so accommodating and very helpful. Without that level of service and care my trip would have been a complete disaster! Thanks again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Alison E,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our staff welcomed you with open arms after your terrible flight and were able to turn your day around. I will make sure to let all the staff know how much you appreciated their service. Thank you again and I hope your flight home was better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed 1 night for business. Hotel was very clean, furnishings and decor were nice in the lobby, the in-room dining was fast and the food was delicious (you never know with in room dining sometimes). Wi-Fi worked great, the breakfast next morning was really good as well (eggs, bacon, potatoes, fruit). Bed was comfortable, hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Amy V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us. I will make sure to let the restaurant staff know how much you like their food and service. Thank you again and we hope to have you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for business reasons and appreciate how quiet it is. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There are plenty of restaurants a short drive away and a movie theatres across the highway. I was a bit surprised that as a Hilton Diamond Member I wasn't offered free breakfast but was given a choice of breakfast or points. I don't usually stay at Hilton Garden Inns so this may be a policy I am unaware of.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyliegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Wyliegal,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us. As a Hilton HHonors Diamond member, at Hilton Garden Inn’s, you have a My Way benefit choice of 750 bonus points or a complementary full cooked-to-order breakfast. You still do receive your normal points based upon dollars spent, the other points are just an option you can choose for extra points. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I hope that clears up some of the confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was traveling in the Chicago area on business and tried to book a room on short notice. As a Hilton Honors member I always try to stay at a hotel in the Hilton portfolio. My preference was to stay closer to the city but on short notice many hotels were full or not in my per diem price range. ($158). Fortunately, this HGI had availability. I found the hotel room to be clean and the service was good. I would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badgers2Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Badgers2Wisconsin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you couldn’t find a room closer to where you wanted to be, but am glad you choose to stay with us. We strive for perfection in every opportunity available and are ecstatic to hear that we delivered. Thank you again and we hope to have you as a guest again on your next trip to the Chicago land area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fond du Lac, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Clean, beautiful hotel - friendly staff. Check in and out was easy. Amenities plentiful - frig, coffee maker, hair dryer,etc.. Towels and sheets fresh and soft! had a very nice workout room and great pool. Small hot tub, but again very clean. The restaurant staff was great and the food delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Ruth K,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that about enjoyed your time spent with us. We truly hope to have you as a guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
269 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
737 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Address: 2425 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60192-2065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#2 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#4 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hilton Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing