We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, homely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
300 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Comfortable, homely place”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Last stop of our trip and staying 4 days here.
Room was spacious with 2 queen size beds.
Counter staff was helpful.
Near a lot of food and shopping.
Quiet and relaxing.
Breakfast was the usual fare.
Carpeting and Aircon a bit 'old".

Room Tip: Ground level rooms provide easier access. 2 queen size beds rooms are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NGO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurneeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear NGO A,

We thank you for your kind words and we are glad that we were instrumental in making your trip memorable. We hope to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

J.Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    35
    19
    12
    18
See reviews for
38
24
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

As someone who often needs an early checkin, this hotel charges you half the cost of the room to do so, as well as charging you the same if you need a late checkout. The room smells, the TV wasn't working, you couldn't make outgoing calls, there weren't enough towels. NOT WORTH IT!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicagogal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurneeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Chicagogal71,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your most recent visit. Being in middle of summer we are very busy at the hotel and we sincerely do our best to accommodate all our guest requests. However, early check ins and late check outs are the most difficult ones given the summer occupancy. We would request you to visit us between October and March and I am certain we would be able to accommodate your request without any hesitation.

With regards to the room smell and request for more towels, we will make sure during your next stay we will stock your room with more towels than the standard and take a closer look at any signs of smell.

Lastly, with regards to not being able to make any phone calls, our phone system was down due to a power surge, which was fixed within the hour.

We look forward to serving you in hospitality in the future and creating a better experience.

Sincerely,

JS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hoffman Estates hotels

Norwalk, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Charges $200.00. I called to dispute this and was informed it was a charge for smoking in the room. I do not smoke. I was the one who discussed the foul odor with the front desk advising it be given special attention along with the alarm clock which had LED segments burnt out making the time unreadable while at the front desk at departure with Darce. She offered compensation, which I declined and advised it was not necessary but to be sure no one else got the room before it was taken care of. I have spoken with the manager who agreed to reverse the charges and he has not done so – three weeks have passed and he will not take my calls or meet me in the lobby upon request for an audience. Very poorly run business with practices of thievery – BEWARE!!. I am not the only complaint regarding Smoke odors in their reviews. I have traveled for more than thirty years professionally and have never been falsely charged like this, let alone been treated so poorly by management. I chose this hotel to try and save a few dollars for my company and be fiscally responsible. It has proven to be a mistake, I should have paid for the Holiday Inn Express nearby where I normally stay and am given quality services.

Room Tip: If your room does not meet your expectations upon initial inspection immediately return to the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ G, Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr. A.
It was me you spoke with on the phone, and I genuinely thought that we had processed the refund for you. It was an oversight on my part, and I will take care of it today!
I apologize for the frustration and inconvenience this has caused you, but hope that you will come back and stay with us in the future.

Kindest Regards,
TJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After getting an internship in Schaumburg, I decided to stay in hotels during the week so I could be close to my workplace. I tried the cheapest, Red Roof Inn, and practically ran away it was so disgusting and scary! I tried a few others around town and was somewhat happy with accommodations and safety, but found myself feeling like I wasn't getting my money's worth. After staying at Comfort Inn, I won't even bother looking for another hotel. Got a great deal on Expedia EVERY WEEK, so it's only slightly more expensive than Red Roof, but the difference is huge. Cleanliness, level of service from employees, breakfast offering, room amenities, wireless connection, everything performs at or above expectations. It's not the fanciest hotel, but that to me is irrelevant. I'm a practical person, and this hotel is exactly what I need, consistently.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurneeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Lindsey B,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

JS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
326 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn, Hoffman Estates, for a night. The facility was once a Baymont. Really, really average at best. The room was OK clean, but missing lots of spit and polish. The bed was passable, OK, but not the best for sleeping. The shower water was very difficult to regulate - it would go back and forth from cold to hot. The breakfast was adequate, but nothing special.

For $80 it was OK, but for a weekend a visit we much prefer some of the Schaumburg facilities. They cater to business travelers, and they aren't around on weekends. You can get a better room for less than $80. For a week day option the Comfort Inn did enough for us to return, but not without some disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurneeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Happyrocker,

We thank you for your review and hope to make your next stay pleasant and satisfactory.

Sincerely,

JS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We were at this well appointed, clean and friendly hotel over the Memorial Day weekend. We attended a great wedding in the area and our stay here at the hotel was equally nice. Maria at check in was very polite as well as efficient. We thanked her for giving us a nice larger size King room with sofa that made it easy for my wife to spread her dresses, etc for the wedding events. Maria then made sure that we got a "welcome" call from the GM - a very nice touch indeed!

However breakfast next morning was an issue - we saw trays down to only 1 Danish, empty on sausage & then not much left for scrambled eggs. I requested the breakfast server to refurbish the trays which she did. Later at check out I found the check out agent Maria was the same as the breakfast server - she was multi tasking and did the best she could. She apologized to us to which I said was it ok as long as mgmt. takes care of the breakfast issues we experienced. Hence only 3 Stars. Notwithstanding breakfast we will still return to this well kept up hotel with great service.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BITS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurneeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear BITS69,

We are glad to hear that Maria was helpful and that you did indeed receive a welcome call from our GM. We have taken your points into consideration towards the breakfast and made big strides towards the same. The next time you visit us you will see the same reflecting during breakfast hours.

Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Jay S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Booked this hotel online ($60 per night on the weekend) from company website. The hotel is not elaborate but has similar feel to HIX but a little bit older. Rooms are okay. Standard configuration with double beds, night table, flat screen tv and work table. Room also had larger refrigerator and countertop microwave on top of refrigerator. Bathroom area is small, sink area is separate from toilet/shower. Hotel provides a breakfast offering, again not fancy but sufficient. Hotel is located next to gas station, dominos pizza, subway, dunkin doughnuts, and Starbucks.

Room Tip: Based on comments from other travelers, 3rd floor has smoking history so might want to avoid if your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stilts16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurneeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear stilits16,

We are thrilled to read about your detailed review. This really helps all the other visitors too. We have never converted any of our smoking rooms to non smoking, however we will make sure to better control the smell of smoke from our smoking rooms to travel outside of the room.

We hope to make your next stay fancier than this. Please let me know if you may have any suggestions.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg

Property: Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
Address: 2075 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-2086 (Formerly Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn in Hoffman Estates is a newly remodeled hotel amongst other hotels in the market. We have 32-inch flat screen TVs, fridge and microwave in all rooms. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet along with our express check in/check out and 24hr fitness center. Our front desk staff are very involved with the area and are always ready to help you with any local area information and travel needs you may have. Free Complimentary Van Shuttle for all corporate guests,within a 7 mile radius based on availability. Call hotel directly to inquire about Shuttle. We are also pet friendly and now have free cable that includes HBO. We have a meeting room that sits up to forty guest.Finally we are in close proximity to the Prairie Center for the Arts, Woodfield Mall and Arboretuim Outdoor Mall with great shops, restaurants movie theater and Pinstrips for the entire family. AMC theater just minutes away with stadium seating and IMAX. Just a block from our facility is the Forest Preserve for guest just wanting to enjoy the outdoors. Grand Sears Sports Arena, Schaumburg Convention Center, Sears Centre and other sports and entertainment venues. This makes us an easy lodging option for travelers coming into the Northwest Chicagoland Area. Pet limit: maximum two pets per room, up to 50 pounds. Pet Accommodations: 25.00 USD 1st night, 5.00 USD additional nights to a maximum of 150.00 total. Meeting Room Use: 50.00 USD per hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chicago/Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Baymont Inn Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing