We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
SUSSEX
1 review
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Everything was nice. Front desk worker was very friendly. Only complaint would be that our air conditioner was crazy loud and woke us up even after we turned it off. Other than that, amazing hotel for the deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demi B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Our entire team appreciates you recognizing our front line employees. We strive for 100% satisfaction with every stay. Please know that you can call on us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week if you should experience anything that you would like corrected.
Please return soon and help us celebrate our new look and great amenities we have in the works.
Your Amazingly Appreciative Hawthorn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    145
    63
    48
    29
See reviews for
140
62
38
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I had not heard of Hawthorn before; however this was a great stay. My apartment was flooded by a neighbor. The price was very reasonable and the customer service was extremely pleasant to deal with, they were friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kattia R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Ms. Victoria C:

It is refreshing to read your comments since they reflect the type of service our team is supposed to provide to all our guests at all times!

We look forward to seeing you again under better circumstances, we hope that your "unfortunate situation" has been resolved by now!

Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Kattia Reyes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The suite was spotless including the restroom! Staff member in evening was so friendly and helpful! We were also pleasently surprised that a grab and go breakfast was included...muffins, granola bars, juice. Unfortunately it was almost empty and so we asked for it to be refilled. The staff member appeared to be irritated for us asking but she came out with plenty of food. That would be our only complaint...otherwise perfect stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demi B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that we were able to contribute to your great time in Hoffman Estates and our surrounding areas. So conveniently located to fabulous shopping and restaurants, having Charming Charlie’s and Coopers Hawk in our backyard only adds to our bling. Upon reading your comments, we have taken the entire staff aside to ensure that we continue to dedicate our Count on Me demeanor, even in our busy times.
We look forward to your return,
Your Hawthorn Friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAUWATOSA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This hotel is located in an office park so nights and weekends are very quiet. Check-in was friendly and welcoming, even welcoming my dog. Location of elevator, onsite "store" fitness center were all pointed out. The hotel both inside and out were very quiet and surroundings felt secure. The kitchen area was stocked with dishes and utensils for two and 3-4 pots and pans and basic utensils. There was a small store area with a few frozen and canned items, mostly microwaveable. The bed linens, pillows, and towels were more upscale than other hotels in this price range For $50+ a night, I feel I got an excellent value and a great nights sleep. There was a pet charge of $15 for the first night and $10 for each night after. We plan on returning for a longer stay in a few weeks. There are plenty of stores and restaurants about two miles down the road. Even though we did not require any extra services or have any requests, I felt that the staff would have made an effort to be accomodating and not be put off.

Room Tip: Since the elevator was very quiet, I think any of the rooms would great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyann73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kattia R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank for your your comments, our team strives very hard to offer great service! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoffman Inn & Suites
Hoffman Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
2.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Address: 2875 Greenspoint Pkwy, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-7202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located in the heart of the Schaumburg Business District. At Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg, we put amenities where they count: in your room Thanks to the addition of a FREE Hot Buffet Breakfast and a $2 million total hotel renovation completed in October 2013, guests will experience exciting upgrades within our spacious suites including new carpet, fresh paint, updated artwork, improved lighting, modern bed toppings, granite countertops in the full kitchens, flattop stoves, cherry and granite bathroom vanities, oversized back-lit bathroom mirrors, rounded shower rods for extra space, and spa quality soaps and lotions. The property also features a newly added 500 sq. ft. breakfast area and lounge where our enthusiastic staff serve full hot breakfast buffets and evening manager's receptions. Next to the our free guest laundry area is our completely renovated exercise room that features new flooring, lighting, mirrors, equipment and a motivating mural. But before you even check in at the contemporary front desk in our new lobby or visit our fully-equipped business center, you will be welcomed by the upgraded landscaping, resurfaced parking lot, and freshly painted building exterior. Our location is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are located near major highways, minutes from O'Hare Airport, Chicago, Woodfield Mall, Ikea, Medieval Times, Schaumburg Flyers and the Willow Creek Church. The area is also home to such businesses as Motorola, Zurich, Texas Instruments, Verizon, IBM and many more. There is no greater place to be for the finest in dining, shopping and entertainment; with all of these minutes away, you can be assured of comfort and access to the best of Schaumburg. Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located near major expressways, downtown Chicago,Sears Tower, Wrigley Field and Navy Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago-Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Candlewood Suites Hoffman Estates
Candlewood Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing