We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Felicia saved us!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Reviewed 1 May 2014

When we checked in that I made a mistake and only booked our room for one night instead of two. Felicia knew that all the close hotels were booked due to a conference at Willow Creek Church so while we went to a nice dinner she found us rooms for the next night. Not only did she find us rooms she gave them all our information since it was a sister hotel and I didn't have to do a thing! So nice that sister hotels were working together to accommodate their valued guests!

Breakfast was ok, not great. The Hawthorn in Schaumburg was amazing and the conversation with Liz was encouraging and lovely, she really loves her job and you can tell! She should be one of your most valued employees!!!

Room Tip: If you need the extra room book the one bedroom instead of the studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jangel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

To our Very Lucky Guest,
Not only for your time at our hotel but living by the historic Sioux Falls that were created about 14,000 years ago during the last ice age. WOW!! Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! Our team might have to come and find a hotel in your neck of the woods.
Sorry…. Back to your review, we consider ourselves being 1 hotel under 2 roofs. Being just a couple miles away really helps when our area gets busy. Felicia cares quickly for our guests and if permitted to, would gladly give out hugs upon check out. Liz is our Rock Star. She puts her 200% into everything she does and is always a pleasure to talk to. We are happy that your travels brought you to us and look forward to your return.
Wishing you many happy and beautiful ventures,
Your Hawthorn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Amara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Peter J L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank RyderMike
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Plus + Chicago - Schaumburg
0.3 mi away
Hoffman Inn & Suites
Hoffman Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates

Address: 2875 Greenspoint Pkwy, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-7202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range: £47 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located in the heart of the Schaumburg Business District. At Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg, we put amenities where they count: in your room Thanks to the addition of a FREE Hot Buffet Breakfast and a $2 million total hotel renovation completed in October 2013, guests will experience exciting upgrades within our spacious suites including new carpet, fresh paint, updated artwork, improved lighting, modern bed toppings, granite countertops in the full kitchens, flattop stoves, cherry and granite bathroom vanities, oversized back-lit bathroom mirrors, rounded shower rods for extra space, and spa quality soaps and lotions. The property also features a newly added 500 sq. ft. breakfast area and lounge where our enthusiastic staff serve full hot breakfast buffets and evening manager's receptions. Next to the our free guest laundry area is our completely renovated exercise room that features new flooring, lighting, mirrors, equipment and a motivating mural. But before you even check in at the contemporary front desk in our new lobby or visit our fully-equipped business center, you will be welcomed by the upgraded landscaping, resurfaced parking lot, and freshly painted building exterior. Our location is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are located near major highways, minutes from O'Hare Airport, Chicago, Woodfield Mall, Ikea, Medieval Times, Schaumburg Flyers and the Willow Creek Church. The area is also home to such businesses as Motorola, Zurich, Texas Instruments, Verizon, IBM and many more. There is no greater place to be for the finest in dining, shopping and entertainment; with all of these minutes away, you can be assured of comfort and access to the best of Schaumburg. Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located near major expressways, downtown Chicago,Sears Tower, Wrigley Field and Navy Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago-Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Candlewood Suites Hoffman Estates
Candlewood Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing