We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth It”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Staying here for quite awhile. Everyone is professional and attentive. The place is clean and well kept. It is located close to anything you may need or want to do. Front desk (KRISTEN, Patrick, Bryan are aces and new hire Jay jerks the continental breakfeast outta the park) From maintenance ( John) to front desk to management this place is a gem....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I just had to look up the headline to your review.
Worth it: sufficiently good, enjoyable, or successful.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our little neck of the woods. Close to anything you would want to enjoy in the Chicago area at a price that allows you to enjoy it all, we are defiantly the go to hotel in Hoffman. Our entire staff is grateful for your acknowledgment and look forward to having you for many more moons.
Your Blushing, Hawthorn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    145
    64
    48
    29
See reviews for
141
62
38
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel just keeps getting better. After the recent renovations and some new staff members, I couldn't have been happier with my stay. The room renovations were tastefully done and the hot breakfast attended to by Jay was the highlight of my day! Jay's respect and love for his job was evident, what a great asset for the hotel! Patrick was on the front desk and was also an excellent employee and very attentive to our needs. This hotel is an excellent value and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanneBarrington_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
To our Excellent, Super, Fantastic, Wonderful Guest,
We are so proud of our new hotel. Our 100% renovation not only gave us a new look and positive attitude, it gave a complimentary buffet breakfast to drool over. From our egg frittata to our waffles and crepes, it’s enough to get you through the day. Jay is a breakfast attendant that is a pleasure to run into every morning. Always smiling and having a joke to share, he makes your day. Patrick is a strong part of the foundation of our hotel and thanks you for the recognition.
Looking forward to your return, Your Hawthorn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I and my husband were supposed to meet his friend and family, as they were moving to some other state so we thought of meeting each other at Chicago and spend some quality time. This hotel was referred to us by them and we are glad that we came here. It was very late in the night when we checked in. We were tired. But the service we got at the front desk was real warm. I kind of forgot to notice his name but he was all enthusiastic and he took care of all the stuff. When ever you pass the front desk you see them all welcoming warmly. The people at front desk kept changing but all of them whom we met were very warm.We stayed there for three nights and two days. The hall ways are quiet but little twisted puzzle kind of walk way. Breakfast is good with regular items. It is an extended stay so we had the kitchen and all stuff. I felt kind of newly arranged rooms. One thing to be careful is the aluminum handles on all cabinet and drawers in the kitchen as they seem to be newly cut and are sharp. The bathrooms are real relaxing with its light arrangements and is also spacious . We stayed on the ground floor and our room windows opened to front parking space.Near by this hotel there is IHOP restaurant if you want to grab some other food .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthiarev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
To our Lucky Mall of America having Guests,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff has a recognition board and posts every review they are mentioned in. Yours has gold stars and a big happy face. We love that you are happy with our 100% guest room renovation. (The vanities are my favorite also) Thank you for bringing your kitchen drawers to our attention, we will make all the necessary adjustments.
Your Always Smiling, Hawthorn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoffman Inn & Suites
Hoffman Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
2.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Address: 2875 Greenspoint Pkwy, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-7202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located in the heart of the Schaumburg Business District. At Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg, we put amenities where they count: in your room Thanks to the addition of a FREE Hot Buffet Breakfast and a $2 million total hotel renovation completed in October 2013, guests will experience exciting upgrades within our spacious suites including new carpet, fresh paint, updated artwork, improved lighting, modern bed toppings, granite countertops in the full kitchens, flattop stoves, cherry and granite bathroom vanities, oversized back-lit bathroom mirrors, rounded shower rods for extra space, and spa quality soaps and lotions. The property also features a newly added 500 sq. ft. breakfast area and lounge where our enthusiastic staff serve full hot breakfast buffets and evening manager's receptions. Next to the our free guest laundry area is our completely renovated exercise room that features new flooring, lighting, mirrors, equipment and a motivating mural. But before you even check in at the contemporary front desk in our new lobby or visit our fully-equipped business center, you will be welcomed by the upgraded landscaping, resurfaced parking lot, and freshly painted building exterior. Our location is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are located near major highways, minutes from O'Hare Airport, Chicago, Woodfield Mall, Ikea, Medieval Times, Schaumburg Flyers and the Willow Creek Church. The area is also home to such businesses as Motorola, Zurich, Texas Instruments, Verizon, IBM and many more. There is no greater place to be for the finest in dining, shopping and entertainment; with all of these minutes away, you can be assured of comfort and access to the best of Schaumburg. Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located near major expressways, downtown Chicago,Sears Tower, Wrigley Field and Navy Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago-Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Candlewood Suites Hoffman Estates
Candlewood Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing