We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Came in for one night and had a very pleasant stay. Not much of note more than what others have said.

Received a very warm welcome and had an efficient check-in experience. Room was nice, and on a high floor as requested.

Would definitely stay here again when work takes me to Hoffman Estates / Schaumburg.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, Assistant General Manager at Chicago Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Jason,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the positive remarks; I am glad our staff left a memorable first impression on you. We look forward to serving you when your travels bring you back to the Chicago area (though hopefully that will be in the summer, as I'm sure our March weather was not a pleasant change from sunny Atlanta!)


Best wishes,


Molly Matelski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    90
    31
    6
    0
See reviews for
53
46
17
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Everything you'd expect from a Marriott, I guess. The front desk staff did a great job, large room with a very comfortable bed. The TV and internet worked (about $10/night for net access, I think) and the pool and gym were clean.

They have an in-house Starbucks and offer free copies of The WSJ and USA today. I didn't eat, but the food looked OK for hotel food, and the drinks were priced decently for a hotel lobby bar.

They do have a shuttle that will take you around to the nearby shopping center, a nearby mall, and the Cabela's and Sears Centre. (I tipped the driver, and I suppose most people do, but the shuttle service is presented as free.) You have to ask for it but - it exists.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonBong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, Assistant General Manager at Chicago Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the review and touching on so many of our amenities; we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future when your travels bring you back to the area.

Kind regards,


Molly Matelski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okeana, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, fri. thru mon. The room were very clean upon entering. The cleaning staff did an excellent job to keep it looking new through out our stay. The lobby area was relaxing and inviting. We utilized the lobby area twice with groups up to 30 people, and were all very comfortable. Starbucks in the hotel is an excellent idea. Tasted great!! Used most amenities that were offered. Definitely on the top of my list of hotels near Chicago.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy and Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, Assistant General Manager at Chicago Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us; we are pleased our hotel was able to meet you and your family's needs. As your hosts, we are always striving to find the best way to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. Don't hesitate to reach out to us the next time you are in the area if there is any way we may make your stay more enjoyable!


Warm regards,


Molly Matelski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel was very nice. Definitely Marriott quality. Went for a 2 day business conference. Rooms were great. Restaurant and Bar were good. Staff was extremely friendly both at check in and throughout the stay. Very convenient to restaurants and entertainment venues.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misslarue65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas_Laidlaw, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We appreciate your comments and we're glad you had an excellent stay with us. This is our goal for each and every guest and we hope to be of service for your next trip to our Hotel!

Sincerely,
Lucas Laidlaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel with past weekend with my wife.
Service at the Front Desk was excellent. Food for Breakfast was Very Good, Host and Server was pretty good and willing to go the extra distance to make your breakfast special.
Room was clean - had a King Bed with alot of open space in the room.
Easy access to the Car/Parking lot from multiple doors around the building.
Hotel was Clean and Friendliness from the time of Checking in to Checking out the next day.

Room Tip: The the dollar amt this hotel is convienent to restaurant and expressways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas_Laidlaw, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recognize the staff at our Hotel. We really feel at our Hotel that it is the people that make the difference; and our team really enjoy taking care of our guests.

Safe travels and we hope to see you again at our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Lucas Laidlaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Nice newer hotel venue. The best part is the close proximity to fast food, family restaurants and major retailers. The price per room night is a bit on the higher side - but it must come with the territory if you decide to stay in a town with the name "Estates" in it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The front desk team is the best trained and most friendly I have experienced from all the Marriott's I have been to. Concierge level breakfast was excellent and the gym was very clean. A local restaurant you just can't miss was Coopers Hawk... Amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas_Laidlaw, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff and Hotel! It was a pleasure hosting you at our property and we hope your travels bring you back to our Hotel in the future!

Sincerely,
Lucas Laidlaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoffman Estates
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
6.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Northwest

Property: Chicago Marriott Northwest
Address: 4800 Hoffman Blvd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60192-3722
Region: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#1 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotels near schaumburg, IL Chicago Marriott Northwest is a top choice among hotels near Schaumburg, IL. Our accommodations sit in the upscale suburb of Hoffman Estates, close to Schaumburg, Sears Centre, and Elgin Public Museum. Stay with us at Chicago Marriott Northwest and experience the pleasure of our business and leisure hotel. Our guest rooms provide flat-screen TVs, desks, coffeemakers, and Wi-Fi (for a fee). All public areas of our hotel feature free wireless Internet. Inn our upgraded accommodations, you will find pull-out sofas, mini refrigerators, wet bars, and whirlpool bathtubs. Our upgraded hotel rooms also offer access to a private lounge, where you will receive free continental breakfast each morning and complimentary appetizers every evening. Parking is free at our hotel, we offer an on-site bar and restaurant, and our hotel boasts an indoor pool and fitness center. If you are looking for hotels close to Schaumburg, IL that provide meeting venues, speak to us about hosting your meeting in our 14,000 square feet of event space. Chicago Marriott Northwest also offers a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chicago Marriott Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Northwest Hotel Hoffman Estates
Marriott Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Marriott
Marriott Hotel Hoffman Estates

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing