We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites, Hoffman Estates
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Reviewed 22 July 2014

La Quinta is always clean and friendly; the rooms are of a good size; the internet works; the TVs work and the breakfast gets you going. Perking is easy and the whole process of getting in and out is fast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 326 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Wadsworth, Ohio
1
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

They fraudulently charge your card! Charge you the first day you are they and then take they charge back. Went there on a Wednesday still waiting for the charge to come out of my account on Monday, They claim its because the "amount might change" however I have a receipt here with a final amount. Stay away, I have NEVER had this happen in ANY other hotel. The employee at the front desk had visible gang related tattoos on his hand and also had a HORRIBLE attitude. I will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank devin1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here while visiting the area for a friend's wedding. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, especially the bathroom. We also felt well cared for when the woman at the front desk called our room after being there an hour and asked how we were enjoying our room. There was a nice breakfast selection and if you want a bit more I-Hop was located just across the parking lot. While we didn't have time to use either, the outdoor pool was quite large and the fitness room had four different pieces of equipment in it. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Elizabethtown Kentucky LaQuinta inn was a pleasure staying at! The arrival was seamless, the beds were nice and comfortable, and the shower, plumbing and toilets worked fine. They had a refrigerator and microwave in our suite which helped out a lot! The privacy was excellent too! They should use this hotel as a standard for all their hotels!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Decent place to stay. I do not have anything bad to say. We were there for business and it worked out. Breakfast was normal and you were able to have the waffles. So nothing special there. Staff was pleasant and there if you needed anything at all

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Steviet000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I enjoyed my 2 day stay at this hotel, located right off I-90 about 45-1 hour drive into Chicago. Hotel very clean, with a outdoor pool and exercise room. Continental breakfast was average, would be nice to add sausage/bacon or biscuit and gravy. We had 24 people in our group and did not hear a negative comment about this hotel. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
0 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Plus + Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites, Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites, Hoffman Estates

Address: 2280 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-2062 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates)
Region: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#6 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range: £56 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites, Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a quiet getaway outside of downtown Chicago? Discover the perfect blend of comfort and convenience at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Hoffman Estates, IL, located off I-90 in the Hoffman Estates Park District and close to Samsung, GE and AT&T corporate offices. Business and leisure travelers alike can find all they need to unwind after business meetings or sightseeing in nearby Chicago with a seasonal outdoor heated pool and free high-speed Internet access. When it's time to play, head to Sears Centre Arena for theater shows, sporting events and family outings, or look for deals at Woodfield Mall. You're also within minutes of Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and the Metra Star Line rail station. Get all the rest you need inside your hotel room that features plush beds and HBO, and then wake up to a free hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites, Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
La Quinta Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing