We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pet friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Colleyville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pet friendly hotel”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We recently stayed in this hotel and it was awesome! The rooms were good sized and very clean! We loved the pet friendly staff, and the ease of getting around the Chicago area from this location. We also enjoyed walking on some nature trails which were right behind this hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff was very attentive and helpful! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ander52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    102
    38
    17
    5
See reviews for
123
62
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marrshfield, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good food, and quiet. We frequent this hotel and have always been pleased. There are good restaurants, and services in the area. It is close to our kids, and beyond the traffic as we head out, before the traffic as we arrive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here, never having stayed at a La Quinta. Raul at the front desk helped us with making our reservation over the phone and also helped us at check in when we arrived. He was very thorough and explained when breakfast was, which side of the hotel would be the closest parking to our room and also did a fast and efficient check in for us. Our room was very spacious with a comfortable king size bed and big bathroom too. The continental breakfasts in the morning are phenomenal - waffle maker, bagels, eggs, cereal, muffins, yogurt, etc. THE best blueberry muffins around! Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will definitely stay at a La Quinta in the future

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SKC324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul, MN, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

La Quinta is always clean and friendly; the rooms are of a good size; the internet works; the TVs work and the breakfast gets you going. Perking is easy and the whole process of getting in and out is fast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

They fraudulently charge your card! Charge you the first day you are they and then take they charge back. Went there on a Wednesday still waiting for the charge to come out of my account on Monday, They claim its because the "amount might change" however I have a receipt here with a final amount. Stay away, I have NEVER had this happen in ANY other hotel. The employee at the front desk had visible gang related tattoos on his hand and also had a HORRIBLE attitude. I will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devin1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here while visiting the area for a friend's wedding. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, especially the bathroom. We also felt well cared for when the woman at the front desk called our room after being there an hour and asked how we were enjoying our room. There was a nice breakfast selection and if you want a bit more I-Hop was located just across the parking lot. While we didn't have time to use either, the outdoor pool was quite large and the fitness room had four different pieces of equipment in it. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates

Property: La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
Address: 2280 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-2062
Region: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#6 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
La Quinta Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing