We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Reliable and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites, Hoffman Estates
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our stay at the Hoffman Estates La Quinta was great. Close to Resturants. The Room was very clean, comfortable and got great service. The area around the hotel is very safe. We will stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Theodore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great clean dog friendly hotel. Room was awesome! Every staff member was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Breakfast was good: waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, some fruit and hard boiled eggs, etc... Will be returning soon for another relaxing stay with my dog...nearby walking trails, Restaurants across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were in IL due to a funeral and the staff at Hoffman Estates was kind and helpful. I have a feeling they treat all their guests the same and they have a friendly work environment which is delightful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The front dest staff was incredibly capable and friendly. When we checked in, they were very busy and the staff was professional, efficient and upbeat. Well done!
Our room was comfortable, clean and attractive. I highly recommend the hotel and would stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We recently stayed in this hotel and it was awesome! The rooms were good sized and very clean! We loved the pet friendly staff, and the ease of getting around the Chicago area from this location. We also enjoyed walking on some nature trails which were right behind this hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff was very attentive and helpful! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ander52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good food, and quiet. We frequent this hotel and have always been pleased. There are good restaurants, and services in the area. It is close to our kids, and beyond the traffic as we head out, before the traffic as we arrive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here, never having stayed at a La Quinta. Raul at the front desk helped us with making our reservation over the phone and also helped us at check in when we arrived. He was very thorough and explained when breakfast was, which side of the hotel would be the closest parking to our room and also did a fast and efficient check in for us. Our room was very spacious with a comfortable king size bed and big bathroom too. The continental breakfasts in the morning are phenomenal - waffle maker, bagels, eggs, cereal, muffins, yogurt, etc. THE best blueberry muffins around! Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will definitely stay at a La Quinta in the future

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank SKC324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
0 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Plus + Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites, Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites, Hoffman Estates

Address: 2280 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-2062 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#6 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range: £57 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites, Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a quiet getaway outside of downtown Chicago? Discover the perfect blend of comfort and convenience at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Hoffman Estates, IL, located off I-90 in the Hoffman Estates Park District and close to Samsung, GE and AT&T corporate offices. Business and leisure travelers alike can find all they need to unwind after business meetings or sightseeing in nearby Chicago with a seasonal outdoor heated pool and free high-speed Internet access. When it's time to play, head to Sears Centre Arena for theater shows, sporting events and family outings, or look for deals at Woodfield Mall. You're also within minutes of Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and the Metra Star Line rail station. Get all the rest you need inside your hotel room that features plush beds and HBO, and then wake up to a free hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites, Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
La Quinta Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing