We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
230
97
37
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
97
37
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel breakfast sitting area toilet and shower wet bar cheer competition nice hotel spacious room other hotels in the area wedding weekend hot items two double beds woodfield mall staff was very friendly and helpful stayed one night family visit would definitely stay here again business traveler
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Sears Centre, and it was perfect for that. The hotel itself is well maintained, the staff were friendly, and the room was clean and quiet. I do have a few small issues that were annoying. First, over our multi-day stay, we never received additional shampoo, so we ran out and had to ask for more. Second, we never received new drinking glasses, and our old ones were left scattered around the room. Third, and this one is our fault, as we did not put out the "do not disturb" sign, but housekeeping woke us up at 9:30 with a knock on the door. I have this gripe about many hotels -- why doesn't the front desk let housekeeping know which rooms are vacant? We were checking out that day anyway, so it would definitely be easy to let them know. Fourth, and finally, the power went out for two hours in the middle of the night, knocking out the WiFi for a good chunk of the following day. The front desk said they "put a call in" to someone to fix it, but it seems like there should be a way to reboot the router, or do whatever it takes to get the WiFi up and running quickly. For it to be out for 8-plus hours (we checked out before it was back up, so maybe it was even longer than that), is crazy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arlo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaNeal J, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing our property for your stay. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to pass the information on to all of our staff. I'm sorry to hear about the annoyances you experienced during your visit and hope that these will not prevent you from staying with us in the future. Your concerns regarding items being replenished in your room have been addressed with housekeeping directly and moving forward, all personnel are aware that these items must be refreshed daily for our valued guests. In regards to the times housekeeping knocks, we apologize for this inconvenience and major disturbance. Our staff is well aware of which rooms are occupied vs vacant, however, our housekeeping staff begins with rooms scheduled to be cleaned for incoming guests which may include rooms such as yours- but will skip over those with a Do Not Disturb notice on them.

As I'm sure you can understand, some things happen beyond our control- such as the power outage, and under the circumstances our staff worked diligently to provide continued service as best as possible, despite options available. In addition, our WIFi is being provided by an outside service provider, and unfortunately our property has no control or access to restoring the service at times when we experience an outage. We work as fast as possible to contact the appropriate group, in order to restore service to our guests, as quickly as possible.

In the future, we hope that these issues will not deter you from choosing our property for a future visit, and we welcome you back to experience the exciting changes we having coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

I would highly recommend staying at the Hyatt we had a wonderful time the continental breakfast is outstanding the cleanliness is a step above and the staff is very very knowledgeable and/or friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rexhalsema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaNeal J, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that you found our hotel suitable for your travel needs and that you also enjoyed the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Great location: near x-wys, restaurants & fast food, hiking, golf, hospital, and away from the craziness of the Woodfield Mall / IKEA experience. NOTE: Great for both business and families !!! Quiet and safe suburban location. Good vale for the $$$ ...it also includes a hot breakfast and indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaNeal J, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that you found our hotel suitable for your travel needs and that you also enjoyed our amenities. We are continually trying to improve with every stay, and feedback such as yours gives us the ability to do so. Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

My visit to Hyatt Place was ok...hot water didn’t work in sink and shower at night two days. Room was by the elevator so it was noisy hear the elevator going up and down all night even worse noise when the doos open on my floor. Where was the microwave even cheap hotels have microwaves in their rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank samiamsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaNeal J, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

We appreciate your time and feedback. I apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory and hope that you will give us another chance to improve for your next stay. While we do not have microwaves in rooms, for safety reasons, we do offer a microwave for guests to use at their convenience in the lobby downstairs. For the future, if your room selection is every in a less than desirable location, our Front Desk Gallery Hosts will be more than happy to accommodate you by relocating you to a better room, if available. In the meantime, if you would like to discuss, please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and quiet rooms tastefully decorated, wonderful breakfast with many choices. Convenient location and even offered a mini-bar and light meal for purchase at check-in desk.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank iahawk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaNeal J, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello! I'm glad to hear that you found the room to be nice and decorated well. We hope that you choose us again the next time you're in Hoffman Estates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews