We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!!!”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We had a small family reunion held in the bowling alley. The event was excellent from the initial planning process to the next day when we checked out. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Our room was spotless and had a breathtaking view over the golf course. I highly recommend staying here and look forward to planning another event or overnight stay soon.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We always value feedback provided by our guests and appreciate the extra time you have taken to provide this information. I have shared this message with everyone at Eaglewood and we are pleased to read your stay was an enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    171
    80
    41
    27
See reviews for
106
132
25
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed for two weeks and I felt as though every staff member had a vested interest in the resort or were at least part owners in the establishment. I travel a lot for work and this place takes the prize! Noteworthy employees include: guest services: Safwat, Jimmy, and Sarah Ann; wait staff: Eddie, Gerry, Deny, Catherine, and Christian. Traveling for work with the leading professional services firm in the world can build some very high expectations, however the staff at the Eaglewood Resort exceeded every expectation! Well done!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walherech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy to read your stay was enjoyable; rest assured your kind comments regarding Eaglewood employees Safwat, Jimmy, Sarah Ann, Eddie, Gerry, Deny, Catherine, and Christian will be shared with them and the entire team. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Eaglewood Resort is an excellent place to stay for just about any occassion. Check-in was seamless. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Mr. Safwat was very helpful in getting our luggage to our rooms. He also ensured that our special requests were honored and that we were comfortable prior to him leaving the room. The rooms were very nice, clean, cozy, and the beds were ultimately comfortable. Room service was "Johnny-on-the-spot". The meals were outstanding with good variety--the salad bar was outrageously good and very fresh. The desserts were great. The conference rooms/ballrooms were beautiful and enormous. The staff were very efficient in setting up and anticipating all of our needs. Check-out was fast and simple-- and the price was very affordable. Everything was just perfect. We didn't get a chance to go bowling or go to the spa, but I can assure you that we will be back to enjoy everything. I recommend anyone to stay at this resort.

Room Tip: We stayed on the tenth floor, which was very quiet. The room had a wonderful view of the golf cours...
See more room tips
Green Features: I support Eaglewood Resort & Spa environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patches83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us, rest assured I will share your feedback with the team. We hope we have the pleasure to be of service in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very nice place for the money and a great breakfast buffet as well! Golf course is fun and challenging and have attended two weddings here which have also been fantastic. Would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILL314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
We always value feedback provided by our guests and appreciate the extra time you have taken to provide this information. I have shared this message with everyone at Eaglewood and we are pleased to read your stay was an enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Customer service was top notch!! Everyone was so friendly and accomadating. Food was great and very reasonable. Room was nice just to far away. They had us in the last room of the North Tower. If you dont want a long walk would next time ask for South Tower!!! Other than that everything was great. Wanted to take bed home with me. I am a service buff and all the staff exp. (Stevie at front desk) where fabulously nice and friendly. Would come back again.

Room Tip: south tower much closer to front desk and rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us; rest assured I will share your feedback with Stevie and the rest of the team. We hope we have the pleasure to be of service in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Charles, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Looking for a wonderful place to stay where everything is taken care of for you. Starts with a wonderful experiencing check in to some getting your luggage for you to wonderful rooms, views and food.

If you have the time try the spa, swimming or bowling. There is something for everyone.

Best place I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for a view on the side of the golf course. Beatiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Eaglewood; rest assured I will share your sentiments with our team. We appreciate you choosing us for your getaway and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I only stayed one night but it was great. I arrived, the road getting the resort, is a little dark at night but once you get to the resort, parking lot is well lit. I checked in quickly but when I got to my room, my key didn't work so I went back downstairs and a manager of some sort was around. I wish I caught his name. He had the front desk agent fix my key and came with me to make sure it worked. That gesture was very much appreciated.

In the room, they have an iHome where you can charge your phone. It is the coolest thing and I was super excited to see it there! And in the bathroom, they have dispensing things for the shampoo. I've never seen that before so I thought that was very cool.

If I'm ever in the area again, I'd stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emcarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your very positive experience at Eaglewood Resort and Spa with us. It is rewarding to see the investment made in training paying dividends; rest assured I will share your comments with the Team. Thank you again and we hope to be of service soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
475 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#22 of 190 in Chicago
4,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 190 in Chicago
2,390 reviews
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#12 of 190 in Chicago
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaglewood Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Property: Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Address: 1401 Nordic Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2499
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglewood Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities, technologically advanced conference facilities. Golf course and wellness spa. Newly renovations spacious, mission style guestrooms with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eaglewood Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglewood Resort & Spa Chicago Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Itasca Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing