We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Overall it was a great stay. I was here for a conference for a week and they resort was very accommodating. It's a little isolated but there is shuttle that takes guests up to a 5 mile radius, which includes the Metra station that takes you into Chicago! Our driver Safwat was very nice! He was very helpful as far as directing us where to go and places to eat in Chicago. The people at the front desk were also very helpful

The buffet meals were pretty good although dessert wasn't the greatest, imo. They have a lot of activities like golf, the pool, and bowling. I'm too poor for golf, the pool was nice (wish it was an outdoor one), and when I went to the bowling alley, no one was there manning it. It was weird because I visited at 3pm and at 10pm, when are they open??

Anyways, it was a bit too expensive for my taste. It was a great stay but I'd recommend it to anyone who has the money to spend on it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moocowmywhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience at Eaglewood Resort & Spa. Our staff is always willing to direct guests to the best places to go in our area and we appreciate you recognizing their efforts. We do regret if you encountered any inconveniences during your stay. Our six-lane bowling alley hours may vary Monday-Thursday and we strongly encourage guests to call ahead. Keep in mind that we offer a variety of hotel packages online and we hope you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I attended a board retreat in June 2014. The staff was extremely friendly. The food was always replenished and we had more then enough to eat during the day. The gentlemen that handled the transportation to and from the local restaurants were terrific. Very friendly and for the most part punctual. There were many other functions going on that weekend including 2-3 weddings a day, Lunch was great, there was a variety of food to chose from.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmileyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are flattered by your compliments. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Eaglewood Resort & Spa. Our staff members always strive to provide guests with the best possible service and we are delighted to read your kind words of praise. We hope you will visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I loved this place. Close to the train, amazing steam room and spa, superior massage therapist. Food was a step above most convention centers and wasn't loaded with carbs, all of the meticulously groomed plants and orchids inside were amazing. Bedding and rooms were spacious as well as the balconies. But the true gems there were their staff members and I thank you all for your kindness and integrity, you server your employer well. Look for these people to be helpful: Kara - Front Desk, Lauren B. - Front Desk, Safwat - Bellman, Hamey - Housekeeping, Debbie - Pool Attendant, Kelsey - Spa Reception, Stanley - Spa Massage Therapist. They even recovered a cosmetic bag I had with over $500 in cosmetics, jewelry, and brushes. I thank you all so much.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view and communicate with the staff, they love their job and their resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind recognition of our staff and we will make sure to pass on your words of praise to the specific staff members that you've mentioned. We are happy to know that your personal item was returned to you so quickly. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Eaglewood Resort & Spa and we hope you'll think of us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I attended for a conference over a 3 day weekend. Buffet food was very tasty with great presentation. Patio for dining and fire pit were great for connecting with others. Break offerings during conference were unique, varied and staff easily handled needs of over 200 attendees. Room was nice with very comfortable bedding. Valet service to room was readily available and accommodating. Hotel was busy with weddings and reunions and accommodated many different groups easily. We did not compete for food service, bathroom facilities, elevators or staff attention. Everyone was very nice, helpful and courteous. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review regarding your recent experience at Eaglewood Resort & Spa. Whether staying with us for business or leisure, our guests are always our top priority. It is always a pleasure to provide exceptional service to each and every one of our guests and we're glad that we could impress you throughout your weekend visit. No matter the occasion, we hope you'll visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

On Aug 2, 2014 we did an outdoor party with 35 friends and relatives for my 60th birthday. The food was great, great, great, and the staff was wonderful! The band was awesome and there was plenty of room to dance.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are very honored that you chose to celebrate your 60th birthday with us at Eaglewood Resort & Spa. Thank you for your kind words of praise for our staff and food. We are truly pleased that we could help make your day so special and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

SAFWAT from Guest Services was incredibly helpful to me as well as Jimmy and Younan
I was not feeling well and they all helped me to find a health food store and a medical immediate care walk in and then finally a CVS for my prescriptions.
THANK YOU

AT THE SPA: Renata Gnatek, Spa Supervisor, gave the most healing, relaxing massage and reflexology.

Room Tip: overlooking the golf course...lovely to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank soulbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Although we regret to learn that you were not feeling well during your stay, we are happy that our staff could help direct you to the best places to go in our area. Our team always strives to deliver the highest level of service to our guests and we are glad that your visit reflected the high standards of customer service we wish to achieve. We hope to welcome you back to Eaglewood Resort & Spa sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Recently stayed 2 nights for annual Business Convention of around 200 hundred people. Staff was friendly, food was great,enjoyed the variety of salads and desserts and everything in between.Everything was keep clean and neat during our stay.Staff was friendly and very helpful. when we were leaving ,my car wouldnt start...the staff went out of their way to get my car charged and we waiting for me ,when I was ready for my departure. Staff members Magdy and Safwat were ever so helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view, but might not be good for people that have trouble walking. we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjskorupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Eaglewood Resort & Spa. While getting ready to leave our resort, we do regret that you encountered difficulties with your car and are happy to know that our staff went above and beyond to assist you at this time. Thank you for your kind acknowledgment of their efforts. The next time you are in our area, we hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
2.3 mi away
The Westin Chicago Northwest
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
500 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaglewood Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Address: 1401 Nordic Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2499
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range: £86 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglewood Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities, technologically advanced conference facilities. Golf course and wellness spa. Newly renovations spacious, mission style guestrooms with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eaglewood Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglewood Resort & Spa Chicago Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Itasca Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing