We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and our son stayed for 6 nights the week of 4th of July, and had a very good experience. We had a room overlooking the lobby - very quiet for good sleeping and very clean. The front desk staff and restaurant/bar staff were very helpful and attentive. We enjoyed the pool and whirlpool each evening, and when a large travel sports team showed up using all the towels, the front desk saw to it that a supply of fresh new towels arrived within minutes. Metra station was very close for convenient day trips into the city, and the July 4th fireworks in Itasca were the best! Our shuttle driver, Jesus, dropped us off very close and picked us up after the show. Overall a great stay, and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Overlooking the lobby was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney F, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us, we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Courtney F.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here for about ten years. It wasn't that great before the remodel, but it is awesome now. Great staff. Great management team. Friendly. Good value. Great location.
We'll keep coming every summer. Fourth of July fireworks at neighboring Itasca are awesome and look for ItascaFest on the second weekend of July.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Critic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney F, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you so much for your great review on all your years staying with us at Holiday Inn Itasca! We certainly appreciate the comments, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Courtney F.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I would like to give this hotel a great review. My daughter was getting married recently so we researched places to have her shower and also places for the out of town wedding guests to stay. Both of these were handled with great care and we had nothing but a positive experience. This is my review of the shower which was held in April 2013. This was a wonderful event. The room was set up beautifully, the staff was helpful, and the food was great. We had chosen the pasta buffet lunch and we had more than enough food and it was all good....salad, several types of pasta, different sauces, choice of items to put on it and then it was all heated up to order. It was great. Everyone had a positive experience. I would recommend this hotel for any party....wedding shower, baby shower, birthday etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LizWSisterBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney F, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review on your recent event and stay with us from April. We are proud to hear that everything went well with your daughter's Wedding Shower and that your guest's had nothing but a positive experience with their stay. We certainly hope to welcome you back when your travels bring you to Chicago!

Sincerely,
Courtney F.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here 06/14/13 -06/16/13. First off I am a Platinum member and I was given a room facing the freeway! (DO NOT FACE THE FREEWAY unless its the last room!) I can't believe they gave me that room on the 4th floor it was terrible!!. The paint in the bathroom was peeling a little and the Air conditioner never kicked in just blew plain air. The next morning (after getting minimal sleep, road noise all night and room was hot) I asked to be moved and the lady at the from desk Courtney was helpful and gave us two doubles second floor that faced the parking lot and the air conditioner worked! This room was much much nicer than our first one which made our stay much more pleasant. The bartender Ian was fantastic he waited on us the 2 night we were there and made our stay very pleasurable, He was and excellent host. Being a platinum member I stay at the holiday inn often and get a few perks for that, (I did get two free drinks and 2 free buffets) I felt let down by being given a very undesirable room location.

Room Tip: "DO NOT get a room facing the Highway! LOUD traffic noise ALL NIGHT!!!!!!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabella8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney F, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for your review, i'm happy to hear that overall you had a positive stay with us. I do apologize for the first room that you were given being in an undesirable location and i'm glad that we were able to fix that for you right away. I will share your comments with our staff as well. We hope to welcome you back, should your travels bring you to Chicago!

Sincerely,
Courtney F.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

was there few days mid April 2013, for business

- really budget-wise and convenient: you get more than expected for those prices compared to the local offer
- strategic position ready to head outbound on I90 and I94, close to Ohare, but still good for chicago (30'-40' driving to the Loop)
- nice room with more than decent space for sleeping and working
- you have to choose between room facing the world outside, but with a constat distant background noise of road traffic (you get used and sleep well anyway)
- or a silent very quiet room ...overlooking the hall indoor... just close curtains and forget yr sunrise yoga
- sauna with glossy painted wood instead than natural open pores: of course you can still survive but I always wonder what's wrong with natural stuffs in the USA, they put artificial everywhere.. to be said that probably sauna doesn't really belong to local culture I was the only one using it...
- really nice indoor pool to relax, don't expect to swim 25x100, but good to splash around and ease yrself
- acceptable breakfast and bar
- nice and helpful people

i'll be back

Room Tip: when choosing the room opt between view OR silence (there's no AND)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Carlo F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here 2 nights, this past weekend for a friends wedding, which was hosted by this Holiday Inn. The room was very clean and the beds were really comfortable! Had a view looking over the atrium, which was great! Spent some time both nights in the bar/lounge area. Service was prompt and super friendly! Front desk staff was extremely helpful, especially the manager Justyna! Every staff member that we encountered was polite, useful and friendly! I would highly recommend staying here!!!

Room Tip: 5th floor is the smoking floor. If you are non-smoker, do not stay on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeyDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney F, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review on our hotel. I will let our staff know that they did a great job. We hope to welcome you back again sometime!

Sincerely,
Courtney F.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with one of the best pools I have been too. Pool area is well maintained, clean and large. This is not a small pool typical of business hotels, one can actually swim lengths in this pool. Hotel is clean, staff are friendly, restaurant on site. Great hotel.

Room Tip: This is a great business hotel with an awesome exercise room, sauna, hot tub and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealRadrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney F, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

First off, thank you for the kind review! We're happy to hear that you were able to enjoy yourself and the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Courtney F.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
499 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Westin Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Address: 860 W Irving Park Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range: £63 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your experience in Itasca by flying into Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD), only 9 miles away. Take a short walk to the Itasca Metra Train Station to visit downtown Chicago. You can easily access us by travelling on major highways I-355, I-290 and Illinois Route 53. Business travelers can conveniently drive to work in the Schaumburg, Wood Dale, Addison, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle and Elk Grove Village areas. Let our free shuttle take you to any building in the Chancellory Business Park, Spring Lake Drive Business Park, or Hamilton Lakes Business Park. For vacationers, there are plenty of attractions in nearby Schaumburg. You can shop at Woodfield Shopping Mall or visit Legoland Discovery Center. Take advantage of eateries such as Texas de Brazil, Maggiano's, Benihana, Giordano's, Cheesecake Factory or experience a medieval feast and show at Medieval Times. Don't miss out on going to the Chicago Improv located in the mall. Take the short drive East to Rosemont to visit MB Financial Park featuring King's bowling, 5 Roses Irish Pub,Bub City, Park Tavern, Hofbrauhaus, Fogo de Chao and Adobe Gilas; all are now open across from Muvico. Catch an act at Zanies Comedy Club and shop at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, one block West of the Donald E. Stephan's Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) Hotel Itasca
Itasca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing