We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn--Itasca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
716 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn--Itasca”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

It looked as if the front of the hotel, the lobby, sitting area and restaurant etc. were remodeled. It looked nice.

Checking in was fast and friendly. They were very nice at the front desk. There is nothing right next to the hotel but they are close to a lot of restaurants, mall and such.

Road construction is going on all around the hotel. Makes it a little difficult driving. My room was OK but the bathroom could have used a little work.

The breakfast was very good in the morning with a lot of fresh fruit. The restaurant and bar were a little plain but the service was very good. I watched a baseball game at the bar and the bartender could not have been any nicer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justina P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review, 30 November 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant for breakfast so much. Our kitchen staff has a long tenure here and works towards perfection. Please come back for another experience with us next time you are in from Germany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    56
    24
    9
    16
See reviews for
32
24
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This particular holiday inn is very capacitive. When I arrived that night there was a classmates reunion and another event holding, so you can hear people chatting and laughing at the front desk. But as soon as you go in the elevator, we didn't hear the noise anymore, nor in our room. our room was spacious with a sofa inside, we liked the hot shower.

Room Tip: Our room had the windows open against the lobby inside the building. Quite interesting.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank labelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week and a half to perform training seminars for my companies field personnel. The hotel accomodations were relaxing and comfortable. The room had a refrigerator and microwave making it nice for drinks/snacks and had a desk for working on my laptops. The hotel restaurant area was spacious and had excellent hot food and fruit for breakfast.
The business area was spacious and the sales personnel were excellent! Throughout the week and a half of training, they ensured our meeting room was refreshed and restocked with coffee, water and drinks, and ensured we had lunch menus in the morning with lunches delivered on time. Thank you Uly for taking care of us!
I will hold my future training seminars in that area at this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side face the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyNagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed here for business purposes so I can't really comment on location etc as Isis not have a choice.

The staff were very friendly and I commend them on this!

The rooms are stocked with some bath and body works toiletries and dingy towels. Water is not provided. My room along with others smelled like stale cigarette smoke and mold walls were dirty with scuff marks, chipping paint. Rooms either overlook the highway which is loud or indoors to the atrium lobby where you will hear everything outside if people are at the games room or in the lobby.

I would recommend the breakfast but no other meals. I was very turned off by all catered meals we were provided.

I would only stay here if I had no other choice.

Disclaimer: I am not at all a very picky person or require frills. I just found I never felt facilities were clean or new and did not enjoy the lack of fresh air.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windyslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Windyslice,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillion, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Above average HInn, OK bang for the buck, but one room in our group had wet floor...everywhere and our door lock, room 326, was unusually hard to open. They moved them to another room without problem but the lock was still goofy.
Front desk was helpful with scheduling the van. The bar manager opened early for the wedding group. All good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muddy630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuchu, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for our wedding in May, 2013. My review is not for wedding planning and reception facilities for the purpose of this review. (The wedding planning and reception facilities were fantastic by the way. )

The location of this hotel is near O'Hare Airport, about a 20 minute drive away.
There is no shuttle service from the airport, which is the only negative thing about this hotel. However the hotel provides shuttle service anywhere within a 5 mile radius, so you can take a shuttle to the Itasca train (METRA) station to head downtown (3 mins) and to Woodfield mall (15 mins).

The reception and lobby area is nice and spacious, and there is a restaurant/bar attached to the reception area. This hotel was renovated recently so reception/lobby and restaurant/bar looks brand new.

The room I stayed in was a suite, so it was very spacious with an overlooking view of the lobby. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was comfortable. If you are looking for a fancy/trendy room, this might not be your type of room, but it was a classic and comfy room.

The staff here is very friendly, nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masahisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn recently for a convention near by. The hotel lobby and common areas are updated and welcoming. The restaurant is nothing special. We did order room service one night and though the prices were reasonable, you could tell the ingredients were bought at a restaurant supply store like Sam's or GFS and just assembled. The pool was fine. The hallways were a little on the loud side. I probably won't stay here again, just because the location although close to Woodfield Mall, was not really close enough to restaurants, shopping, etc. A lot of semi-trucks parked in the parking lot, tells me that the hotel is clean and reasonably priced, but certainly more functional than romantic or family-oriented.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugphobic_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney F, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We hope you will give us another chance to show you a wonderful experience!

Sincerely,
Courtney F.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
475 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Westin Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
Address: 860 W Irving Park Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your experience in Itasca by flying into Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD), only 9 miles away. Take a short walk to the Itasca Metra Train Station to visit downtown Chicago. You can easily access us by travelling on major highways I-355, I-290 and Illinois Route 53. Business travelers can conveniently drive to work in the Schaumburg, Wood Dale, Addison, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle and Elk Grove Village areas. Let our free shuttle take you to any building in the Chancellory Business Park, Spring Lake Drive Business Park, or Hamilton Lakes Business Park. For vacationers, there are plenty of attractions in nearby Schaumburg. You can shop at Woodfield Shopping Mall or visit Legoland Discovery Center. Take advantage of eateries such as Texas de Brazil, Maggiano's, Benihana, Giordano's, Cheesecake Factory or experience a medieval feast and show at Medieval Times. Don't miss out on going to the Chicago Improv located in the mall. Take the short drive East to Rosemont to visit MB Financial Park featuring King's bowling, 5 Roses Irish Pub,Bub City, Park Tavern, Hofbrauhaus, Fogo de Chao and Adobe Gilas; all are now open across from Muvico. Catch an act at Zanies Comedy Club and shop at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, one block West of the Donald E. Stephan's Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) Hotel Itasca
Itasca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing