We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great surroundings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Itasca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Place Itasca
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Certificate of Excellence
sainte marie, illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2008

Great place, check in was a breeze, room was clean, loved the tv, counter space for bathrrom, and the corner sleeper/sofa. Parking was free and that was great, had a nice pool but needs a whirl pool, exercise room had top notch equipment and was open 24hrs. Could go down and get something to eat 24 hrs and use your room card to pay, then you would pay at check out. Got a free usa today paper everyday,

  • Liked — tv, and surroundings
  • Disliked — wish for a larger bathroom, and door to bedroom
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    142
    30
    16
    8
See reviews for
170
53
25
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2007

Stayed at the hotel on Friday. Excellent check in services, beautiful comfy lobby (cozy like a living room with TV, snack bar, coffee, small bar, self service menu ordering, self check in and check out kiosks). Fitness center equipment has TV's with headphones available, good recent equipment but the weight machines are a bit dated. Indoor Pool is spacious enough. 6 floor hotel, all renovated. Quiet despite an entire kids hockey tournament staying there for the weekend. Breakfast areas were slammed in the am but has plenty of food out and clean plates/silverware for self service. Rooms are clean, have more than most weekenders need for amenities. Flat screen HUGE tv's where you can plug in your computer, ipod, etc and display on this, movies on demand, sports on demand, etc. Purpose of our stay was a 1 night get away to watch TV on the huge screens. King size bed very cozy but could have done with hard pillows rather than the feathery kind. Rooms have a desk, small "kitchen" sink, tea and coffee maker, sofa sectional and beds. Great layout, great fabrics and designs.
Plus the best part is, the shuttle takes you to and from Ohare for free, on a FCFS basis.

  • Liked — TV and modern look
  • Disliked — Location is great for business but there is nothing for a vacationeer nearby.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ms9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2007

The wait has been long but the result worth it. I have been staying at this location off and on for the last 3 years. It started as a fine AmeriSuites and is now an Outstanding Hyatt Place. Mid level to high class!

This place is now a funky very hip location. A outstanding lobby. Interesting chic check in. The rooms all have digital flat screens TV's. This is a huge improvement over the past TV's this location had as a Ameri Suites. However the cable or satellite service is still iffy. This is probably a locale issue rather than a hotel issue. The room is well appointed and the new sectional sofa's are out standing.

Breakfast has gone from the donuts and coffee to a full buffet! Outstanding. The hotel also now has bar service and small café. Two restaurants have also open right across the parking lot.

I have stayed with this hotel through the transition for the local running trails. There is a nice office park on three lakes with a nice sidewalk around directly behind the hotel. They PLOW the sidewalk. In Chicago this is important during the snowy winters.

Overall this location has gone from a ho hum B-hotel to an outstanding cool location. A moth to a butterfly!

  • Liked — the new TV's!
  • Disliked — the pool...not up to par with the rest of the hotel
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank oldensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2007

From the moment we arrived til the moment we left it was a complete pleasure. The man who checked us in was very friendly and gave us a very entertaining tour of the place. He characterized it as a home-away-from-home and it truly was. We had been staying with family for the past week and had to extend our trip a few more days and decided to move to a hotel to give my mother her house back. We chose it because of the price and boy did we get a deal! I wish we would have moved to it earlier! My husband and I were traveling with our 3 children ages 17, 15, and 11 and we all fit comfortably. There were two beds and a pull out couch so no one had to sleep on the floor! The plasma TV was situated in the perfect location so that you can see it from the beds or the couch. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was clean and very comfortably stuffed with duck down. They had a mini fridge that we could store beverages in, an ironing board with iron in the closet and also wireless internet ( however I had a hard time getting it to work but that could have been my computer, a man in the lobby was using his just fine). All the rooms are non smoking. The free breakfast was very nice, fruit, cereal, Starbucks coffee, bagels, toast etc. If you wanted eggs and such you could get that too for an extra fee. They had a pool and a state of the art exercise room. There was an outside patio to get some sun too. Next time we go back up to Illinois we will definitely stay at this wonderful home away from home!

  • Liked — Friendly staff, Starbucks coffee, Plasma TV, free breakfast, price
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelevonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
179 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2007

From the moment we (my family and I) checked in to the time we walked out of the door we could tell that this hotel was truly a gem. Hyatt Place hotels are new concept, giving the customer a more at-home feel. I was greeted as I entered and was helped to check myself in at the kiosk inside the front door. I was then given an explanation of the amenities and asked if there was anything else I / we needed. When we entered our room we were immediately impressed with the LARGE plasma TV and contemporary, very tasteful decorating. The beds were extremely comfortable and yes, the TV can be viewed from nearly any point in the room.
Food is always available for purchase at the front desk, which is more like a restauant than a hotel desk, and both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages are available for purchase as well. The included breakfast area is large and inviting, and at the time we were eating we never felt crowded, as is often the case in these situations.
Without exception, every emplyee we encountered had something nice to say and made us feel at home.
The next time we fly out of Chicago O'Hare, we will make it a point to stay at this truly outstanding facility.

  • Liked — Beds, TV, decorating
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2007

I had stayed here before when it was the Amerisuites and was very pleasntly surprised to find out that Hyatt bought it and did a total remodel of the rooms and facilities. Clean and elegant are words that come to mind. Flat screen TVs, nice furniture. Not your typical hotel room. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Decoration and the flat screen TV
  • Disliked — still undergoing some minor remodeling
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AGPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
0.7 mi away
Westin Chicago Northwest
2.4 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Elk Grove Village
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Itasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Itasca

Property: Hyatt Place Itasca
Address: 1150 N Arlington Heights Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-3104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Itasca 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the convenience of home at our modern hotel just 30 minutes west of downtown Chicago and 15 minutes from O'Hare International Airport. Less than minutes from Woodfield Mall in Schaumburg. Hyatt Place Chicago/Itasca features innovative rooms and friendly services that make your stay with us easy and comfortable. Our guests will enjoy a warm environment and a host of modern travel amenities at an exceptional value. Complimentary Hot Breakfast, WiFi and Shuttle within a 5-mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hyatt Place Itasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Itasca Hotel Itasca
Hyatt Itasca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing