We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great getaway for a couple” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Itasca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Place Itasca
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Certificate of Excellence
Clarion, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great getaway for a couple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

My wife and I went to the Chicago area for our anniversary. The Hyatt Place in Itasca had a good rate with good reviews. We could not have been happier. I travel for work but we seldom travel together. This was one of the nicest hotels I've ever been in and likely the best we've been to together.

The room was more than large enough and clean. The large screen TV is located for easy viewing from both the bed and sofa. And the sink, and small refrigerator are a nice addition and made bringing leftovers from supper or keeping drinks cold very handy. We were on a higher floor which was very quiet.

The staff was very friendly and willing to help answer questions or offer suggestions. They have a very nice selection of food. No vending machines, they have a food counter at the front desk and sell 24/7. They also have a kitchen open 24/7 with a wide choice for young and old. The free breakfast was limited but good, you can also order from the kitchen for a fee.

There is a Metra train station a mile from the hotel and they have a free shuttle that will take you. It is $9 round trip to down town. Much easier then driving and cheaper when you figure parking costs.

It is a short drive the Woodfield mall and O'hare Airport. There are two restaurants just outside the hotel, but there are many more with in driving distance.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oferiniowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    142
    30
    16
    8
See reviews for
170
53
25
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

I specifically booked this hotel because it advertized shuttles and was fairly convenient to O'Hare where I had an early flight.

Well their shuttles are only for their immediate neighborhood, so I ended up paying $25 for a cab ride. In addition it is NOT close to the airport and getting here was a huge hassle.

I would never have booked this if the information on their site and through American Express had been clearer.

I feel cheated and very disappointed. The supposed restaurant was closed, and in the morning at 6.30 no breakfast available. Total rip off.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank touchofeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

This hotel had very nice, clean rooms and a very friendly staff -- upon the arrival we got a helpful tour of the lobby facilities. The staff gave us personal recommendations on local restaurants. The complimentary breakfast included a large selection of juices, a variety of fresh fruit, and other healthy breakfast food. We were impressed by the quality of the room and the staff. This hotel is recommended for everyone!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indunlao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

The staff is very friendly despite showing up at 0200 and understandably cranky (the wife was anyway), the breakfast is good but the area and flow is cramped. Big flat screen in the room that swivels from the sitting area to the bedroom area is nice. The shower is nice but the tub is small and seems to leak a bit. Fridge, small coffee maker and neat decor highlight this little hotel. They need a hot tub! The indoor pool is nice and heated but still need a hot tub!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

We live in Itasca and needed a local place to stay during renovation of our home. We stayed at Hyatt Place on two separate occasions. There are four of us in the family and the Hotel courteously provided us with a large suite type room containing two queen beds, a large desk, a round table, large, comfortable couch, large HD TV with component hookups to watch DVDs from a laptop computer. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the manager, Nicole. The breakfast was continental, but had fresh juice and fruit. The hotel is maintained very neatly and staff was always available for anything we needed. We unfortunately, did not have time to try out the pool. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoGriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

Nice modern rooms with 42" flatscreens and large sitting area. The lobby was a bit overrun in the morning with youth soccer players and their families but the staff managed to get everyone taken care of.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meercoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

I stayed at the Hyatt Place for business. The hotel staff members were very friendly - probably one of the friendliest hotels that I've stayed in. There is free high speed internet, a giagantic TV in each room, a business center with printing capabilities, and free breakfast. Everything was very clean. There is also a free shuttle to anywhere within a 5 mile radius - the shuttle driver was very friendly as well. There isn't a free shuttle from the airport, although I did hear that this hotel used to do that. I used A1 Limo/Car Service to get back and forth from the airport.

There is no room service, but they do offer the ability to order food in the kitchen area at all hours of the day. They also have a coffee and pastry bar where you can purchase food. Right across the parking lot there is a great little Italian restaurant - it's a mix between sit down and fast food. There is also a Mexican restaurant there too. Plenty of options!

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lghgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
0.7 mi away
Westin Chicago Northwest
2.4 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Elk Grove Village
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Itasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Itasca

Property: Hyatt Place Itasca
Address: 1150 N Arlington Heights Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-3104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Itasca 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the convenience of home at our modern hotel just 30 minutes west of downtown Chicago and 15 minutes from O'Hare International Airport. Less than minutes from Woodfield Mall in Schaumburg. Hyatt Place Chicago/Itasca features innovative rooms and friendly services that make your stay with us easy and comfortable. Our guests will enjoy a warm environment and a host of modern travel amenities at an exceptional value. Complimentary Hot Breakfast, WiFi and Shuttle within a 5-mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Itasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Itasca Hotel Itasca
Hyatt Itasca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing