We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would suggest a better cleaner. Bath had a rim of dirt and hairs but owners are very pleasant and doing their best.”
Review of Ivy Cottage B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ivy Cottage B & B
Ranked #1 of 2 Luxulyan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would suggest a better cleaner. Bath had a rim of dirt and hairs but owners are very pleasant and doing their best.”
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Hard to find, long narrow winding roads but nice location and owners doing their best. Rooms dated and need a good clean in bathroom, probably bad cleaners. Nice location for a visit and I am sure the owners will take this feedback as positive and just spruce up a bit.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cybercat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
50
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2012

A friend and I stayed in this beautiful cottage for a long weekend and were made to feel like members of the family the moment we arrived. Such gracious hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were incredible - we didn't have lunch at all while we were away as we were still full! The local pub offers amazing food and the best chips I have ever had. We visited the Eden Project which is right on the doorstep - well worth a visit. We also travelled a fair bit around the area, so it was lovely to come back to the B&B and chill out in our beautiful room or in the garden. The area is so peaceful - a stark contrast to London! I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Cornwall.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We took a 3 day break and stayed at ivy cottage. What lovely hosts Liz and John are. It was so relaxed, we had a lovely room overlooking the pretty gardens. The breakfast was delicious and so much choice, you really will be so thrilled if you stay at their lovely home. We visitied the Eden Project and the valley while we were there, such a pretty area. We would thoroughly recommend at stay, we certainly will got back
Paul and Lynn Humphreys

Room Tip: Ther are only 2 rooms both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed in this beautiful country cottage recently on two occasions and we can't praise it highly enough. The cottage is old but tastefully modernised and the layout allows guests more privacy than many bed and breakfast accommodations. It has a wonderful garden and off-road parking. It is close to the peaceful village of Luxulyan - the local pub does great meals - and the Eden Project. We were so close to the Eden Project that we could reach it in the morning before most visitors had arrived. The owners are very welcoming and cannot do enough to help; the en suite room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. We will definitely go back when we next visit Cornwall.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2012

First class B and B - I can not say enough nice things about this place. I stayed there as I had an interview in that area and I enjoyed my stay that much I will be taking my family back later on in the summer for a holiday. The area is AMAZING - The most BEAUTIFUL gardens so so many quiet places to sit and admire the gorgeous views. The room was lovely and very spacious, I so enjoyed the beautiful views from my room. The bed was so so comfy I just did not want to get out of it. The food was perfect - my egg was the best I had. The owners as so so lovely and friendly. Definately nothing was too much trouble. On leaving the owners felt like friends/family as they had gone out of their way to help me.The area has so much to do including a lovelly walk in the valley which I will be doing when I return and visiting the Edan project and the lost gardens of Heligan. For me this is truely the most perfect stay and I am looking forward to returning with my family and having the opportunity to see more of the area and to relax with a bottle of wine in their most amazing garden - pure heaven.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzi187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Super b & b ,beautiful setting,lovely comfy beds ,food was fab,nothing was too much much trouble and the owners are soooo lovely and friendly, will def be going back if in the area .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luxulyan
3.4 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
8.4 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 97 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ragstones B&B
Ragstones B&B
#1 of 17 in Par
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Cottage B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Cottage B & B

Property: Ivy Cottage B & B
Address: Luxulyan PL30 5DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Luxulyan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Luxulyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivy Cottage B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivy Cottage is a charming 18th century beamed cottage set in beautiful gardens, close to both The Eden Project and the Luxulyan Valley, now a world heritage site. It is a good centre for both north and south coast beaches. Both our double en-suite Valley and Cairn bedrooms have TV, wi-fi and panoramic views to the Cairn hills. Whether by car on foot or by local train a warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ivy Cottage B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing