We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Dreams and comfy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sweet Dreams and comfy stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here while making a quick trip to check out the town before moving to Jacksonville. The stay was very friendly including the front desk to the cleaning staff. The room was very clean and comfortable and we were placed with space so that our son didn't wake anyone up when he cried. The pool was perfect temperature and we had it to ourselves most of the time. The place will soon be a Best Western which explains why they are doing so many upgrades. Overall the stay was amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brettney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Desk_Staff1709, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Brettney H.,
Thanks for your review. We are happy that your overall stay was amazing and that we were able to meet the needs of you and your family. We hope to have you and your family again as guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    38
    8
    9
    8
See reviews for
54
14
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel has been remodeled within the last year. We stayed in July 2014 while we were in town for a baseball tournament. The rooms were clean and recently renovated. There was a mini fridge, coffee maker, and microwave in our room. Two queen beds is a must for our family and that is what they have. The staff was super friendly and very willing to help in any way they could. The beds are very comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and clean and there is a hot tub and sauna in the pool area. There is an exercise room as well. The breakfast selection included traditional continental items as well as some hot foods. This is a non-smoking hotel! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for only 1 night on July 12th. After a 5 hour drive we were anxious to just relax before attending a banquet. We arrived around 1 pm, breezed through the check in and were sitting by the pool by 1:30. Our room had been recently remodeled with new furniture, pictures, lamps...the works. Very nice! We had a flat screen TV, small microwave, coffee maker, and fridge (also all new). The beds were really comfortable...nice pillow top mattresses and plenty of fluffy pillows. It was very quiet at night so we got a good nights sleep. When we were checking in the area behind the desk was receiving a new coat of paint. The poolside furniture and umbrellas were also new and the pool and whirlpool were a perfect temp. We had the complimentary breakfast which was good and had a nice selection. The hotel is within walking distance (maybe a block) from an Appleby's. There are also many fast food restaurants all within about a 5 min drive. There is a Walgreen's less than a 1 minute drive. We would stay at this property again and have recommended that our club continue to recommend it as a place to stay for our annual meeting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This is under new management and you can tell the hard work they are putting into this hotel, the rooms are nice with 2 queens new paint, furniture, and bedding, and flooring. Was quite impressed with this hotel, you can tell its under new management very friendly service and happy to help with info on the local area, the indoor pool is nice way hot but we propped the doors open and hers a nice breeze, washers are available and continental breakfast was decent would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank b_YOU_tiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elba, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We visit Jacksonville a couple times a year and this is always our place to stay. I just love to visit in the winter and enjoy a good snow storm and then relax in the lovely indoor pool!! what a great way to vacate!! love our little spot!

Room Tip: My favorite spot is the first room....but when we are there its usually quiet. I like to be close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

First let me start by saying the Hotel was so Beautiful, the staff were amazing and the new owners have brought this property back from the dead! I greatly recommend a stay at this newly renovated hotel. I believe you could compare this hotel to that of a Hilton Garden, but the price is more reasonable and the environment more family oriented. My family and I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Lovely view on south end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is an older hotel, but clean and very accomidating. Receptionist on August 4th went way out of her way to make us feel as if we were at home. I highly recommend this hotel. Pool is older but very clean and hot tub was perfect after a long ride on the motorcycle. Thanks for a great stay.... Hotel down the road wanted about triple the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
#1 of 7 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Jacksonville
Super 8 Jacksonville
#3 of 7 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.8 mi away
Knights Inn Jacksonville
Knights Inn Jacksonville
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jacksonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jacksonville Inn

Property: Best Western Jacksonville Inn
Address: 1709 W Morton Avenue, Jacksonville, IL 62650-2719 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Jacksonville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the wonders of Jacksonville, IL - the home of Ken Norton former world heavyweight champion boxer - in its most comfortable form at this relaxing, pet-friendly hotel. Located just two miles from historic downtown Jacksonville, Illinois, this BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn is the perfect place to stay when visiting the area's many sites such as Central Park, Walldog Murals, Underground Railroad driving tour, Eli Bridge Wheel, Governor Duncan Mansion. Guests traveling for business In Jacksonville can also find a range of attractions without traveling far. Nearby golf courses, Morgan County Fairgrounds, and Lincoln Square Shopping Center are wonderful for the simple pleasures of relaxation. After a day of sightseeing or working, nothing is more welcoming than a comfortable bed and a room with generous amenities - and the BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn does not disappoint. We offer such amenities as a free Wi-Fi and a fitness center. You may also enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast in the morning that includes coffee, juice, bread, eggs, sausage links, waffles, yogurt, biscuits & gravy, cereals, donuts, muffins and bagels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Jacksonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amerihost Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing