We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Presidential Suite”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Star Lite Motel

Star Lite Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jacksonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Star Lite Motel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Jacksonville
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Presidential Suite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

I stay at the Star Lite every year, when attending my MacMurray College. We stay in the same room each year. The "Presidential Suite" has three double beds and a sofa bed. We have never had a problem at this establishment. Will be back again this year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweets4456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    2
    1
    6
See reviews for
4
1
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Reno, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Horrible service, walked into my room while I was asleep without knocking WHILE THE DO NOT DISTURB SIGN WAS UP. And did not come in to clean or give me fresh sheets or towels the whole week I was there. The manager screamed at me because I had a visitor and charged me an extra $25. NEVER STAYING THERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ariel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Don't ever get into this place, it's un-professionally managed, untidy, the toilets were left uncleaned, lamps were not working properly, a/c is bad. . The rooms are kind of gloomy, environment isn't family friendly.Go at your own risk

Room Tip: Better skip this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kart2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed a week for a hunting trip and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel isn't "new" but serves its purpose well. Good value for the money and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ats64mod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I had read all the bad reviews and the few good ones from 2006. I assumed that staying here would be a regret, I was pleasantly suprised! The room was spotless, spacious, and most of all affordable. The only con that I can see would be the group 2 doors down that seem to be having a party outside the room. For the price though, I received more than I was expecting.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramblinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed there August 21st! for about 30 minutes, 10 police officer came to the door next to me and it looked like had a tazer, yanked some guy out of his room, I asked for a refund and the Indian was very rude and said no refund, everyone else slept!!!!!!!!! yeah well they weren't right next door!!!!!! Did not offer to give me a discount, nothing!!! DO NOT STAY HERE IT IS HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Are you kidding M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

After traveling all night and not being able to get a room from any of the other motels because they were booked, we came across this whole in the wall called the star lite motel and even though it looked like the hotel from the movie psycho we were dead tired. the manager was very rude and unprofessional when I asked about the rates he gave me a price and when I asked about the AAA discount he told me it would be the same rate at that point he became very agitated and told me he refuse to rent me a room and told me to get out I’ve never been so insulted in my life

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zalikahigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
#1 of 7 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn
#2 of 7 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.3 mi away
Knights Inn Jacksonville
Knights Inn Jacksonville
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Lite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Lite Motel

Property: Star Lite Motel
Address: 1910 W Morton Ave, Jacksonville, IL 62650
Region: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Star Lite Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing