We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We are confirmed Motel 6 customers -- travel with our dogs and appreciate the new flooring and bathroom layout in most of the hotels we've stayed at this year. The Joliet Hotel was no different -- very clean rooms, bathrooms and very friendly staff. Thanks for making our visit with family in the area so nice!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jojogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    23
    8
    9
    13
See reviews for
15
10
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My stay at this Motel 6 was for a week, and it was a good experience. The staff was nice.

Pros: Clean room, allows pets, weekly upkeep on their rooms.

Cons: The water had a bit of a weird smell to it for a bit, but did go away when you let it run for a couple minutes. Running the hot water, a loud noise would come from the pipes.

I would still recommend this location, and would visit again, myself!

Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExhaustedTraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have stayed at this Motel 6 in years past and it actually seems to be better than I remembered. A clean and comfortable room with a tub with shower and a nice comfortable bed. I opted for the Wi-Fi which was an additional $3.00 and worked flawlessly contrasted to the $11.00 I paid earlier in the week at an upscale hotel which was poor. The place was quiet even though I had a first floor room. The lot is patrolled by security, very comforting in this day as break ins are becoming common (I've been a victim twice at other motels). This is an interior entry Motel 6 with elevators. There are services and restaurants in very close range. I paid about $50.00 for the room & internet with discount, tax included.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Paid for a full week only on day one and day two did the housekeeper replace bath towels and do the bed. never took the garbage so i just put it out in the hall in front of their carts left it there for a full day. other than the housekeeper issue the hotel is quiet place to rest. NEVER COMPLAINED BUT THIS IS MY REVIEW.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fgt g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear fgt g,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory housekeeping issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are note consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. We encourage your contact our guest relations department to report your experience so may serve you better in the future: 1-800-557-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Joliet hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

It looked like it was recently updated, everything was nice and new. Mattress was decent, pillows were great, room was clean, nice large new TV, thermostat was easy to use and adjusted the room temp very quickly. I arrived late, about 2am and the woman who checked me in was so very friendly & cheerful. I don't expect much from a Motel 6, but this one was excellent! I can't comment on the value as I used a certificate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pubcrawler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

staff very friendly and i appreciated the 24 hr security around the premises. there is also a mall right across the road; restaurants and shopping are within reach. i was surprised to see how clean and updated the room was. It reminded me of the European Ikea-furnished type of hotels I've stayed in. minimal, but clean, simple, & modern. outlets in the right places (like above the desk instead of underneath). new flooring. bathroom nicely designed. The minuses: an odor in the room--i couldn't discern if it was from previous guests, or just the air freshener they use; i could also hear noise from outside of the room easily, and the air conditioner was loud; the bed was the only thing that did not seem new-- was a little squeaky and saggy, but still comfortable; the top cover looked a little dirty. but all in all, well worth the $45 I paid and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enrosque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

After driving across the USA from Los Angeles for 2 weeks this hotel provided the worst nights sleep. As well as having to pay for Wi-fi (which we had not done previously) only one person could log on at any time. In this day and age most people travelling with someone else have at least 2 gadgets which use internet access. The acoustics throughout the ground floor were atrocious with so much noise created by people returning to their rooms in the night. It was as though everyone was talking at the door. Needless to say only managed a couple of hours sleep.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#12 of 23 in Joliet
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Joliet
61 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55

Property: Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55
Address: 3551 Mall Loop Dr, Joliet, IL 60431-9216
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Chicago Joliet is located near Louis Joliet Mall, St Joseph Medical Center, and Illinois State Museum. Chicagoland Speedway is 10.5 Miles away. All rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi available for $2.99 Per 24 hours and a coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Joliet
Motel Six Joliet
Joliet Motel Six
Joliet Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing