We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
16
28
9
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
28
9
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joliet mall large mall convenient location nice stay pets louis
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival hotel is clean and easy check in room was clean but could use new mattresses and the air conditioner was not working in our room it was warm other than that it was a nice stay everyone was very friendly !!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heatheangel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Walls thin! People next door fighting, screaming, throwing things, tv blaring. Not much rest & relaxation. Sheets & towels are rough! Need fabric softener. No free WiFi, vending machine prices were extremely high. Mattresses were uncomfortable, squeaky & needed replaced. TV guide, for Direct TV not working; so, hard to know what you're watching. Staff is friendly, and they did refund one night of our stay, for the neighbors. Police probably needed to be called, though. Also, someone had a barking dog, which you could hear all the way down the hall & outside, too.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin0765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Robin, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award-winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 rules for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe in the expectations of amenities. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the disappointment you experienced with our policy. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stayed here on a baseball trip. I stay at a few M6 locations and while I love one (Palm Springs East), most are just ok, and others are better left alone. I usually don't like the interior hallway locations. But this stay was very good. Very clean. A little noisy with early vacuuming, but tolerable. Coffee well made. Price good. Parking a bit tight.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The room each time we stay here is alway's very clean, well cared for , and the bed is very comfortable . Let's not forget to mention very good pillow's ! We have stayed here 6 times over the last 5 yrs. to travel a long distance to see my sister and we look forward to this stop . PRICED GOOD.. GOOD MOTEL ! Next door maybe 200 yards away is a large mall with a great movie theater and food court . Or down the road you can find casual dining close by ! Great staff greeted us on each visit willing to make our stay nice .

Room Tip: WE might just be lucky but with every stay our area was quite no problem with noise . Felt VERY safe in this area .
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Let Me Tell You Guys About This Place. They Treat You Good Like Another Type Of Good! Even Better Then Your Mom Of Course If Your Mom Doesn’t Like You. They Are Very Respectful. The Room Was Clean! Most Of The People That Go Their Say The Beds Are Hard And Its An Awful Hotel But This Hotel Is Amazing I Recommend It Even It’s For One Night!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews