We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Solid Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Casino Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
436 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A Solid Choice”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

If you get to the casino and start drinking play it safe and stay at the hotel. They offer incentives like brunch, dinner, discounts and also free breakfast. Nothing overly fancy but the beds are comfortable and rooms in good shape.

Room Tip: Get a suite-Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    41
    22
    14
    8
See reviews for
28
63
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I'm not a sore loser and I don't go to the casino expecting to win, but I do expect to be somewhat entertained. At Hollywood Joliet, bring a pocketful of cash and if you are lucky, maybe it will last you 30 minutes. Time after time I put a $20 into a machine and got absolutely nothing in return. That's not fun, thats not entertainment, but that is Holllywood Joliet. Walk around the casino and you see no one winning anything. If they do happen to have a few hundred dollars in credits, they are more than likely playing the max.

But as I say, we have only ourselves to blame as we keep going back thinking things will be different, when in fact the casino only gets greedier. Things are tough all over, but at least give someone a little bit of excitement when they are playing. The machines are tighter than a drum and it's not even fun to play, just aggravating. I've spent my last bankroll at this place.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank niedme915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Took a little trip to Joliet with my in-laws and we had a great time. We had a nice room on the first floor and everything was very clean. Everyone at the front desk was exceptionally nice and while they do not have a hot breakfast, they do offer a nice selection of danish, cereal and the likes. If you do not want to take the walk over to the casino they have some shuttle vans to drive you over there which I think is a nice touch. We ate at the Hollywood Stadium sports bar the first night and we were very pleased with the food. The Epic Buffet is mediocre but what buffet isn't? I would skip the deli though because their breakfast sandwiches consist of microwaved jimmy dean's right out of the package for 5 bucks. I do have to say that the Casino Host Aaron was one of the best I have met. He made sure our visit to Hollywood Casino was perfect!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyDrepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxemburg, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We recently stayed at the Hollywood Hotel across from the casino. The hotel was descent....fair for the price. Their staff was so helpful with tips for the area attractions. There was one housekeeper, Melissa, that was SO nice! She went out of her way, above and beyond, to tend to our needs. And she wasn't even asked too! There is nothing greater than feeling at home when your not and she made it so comfortable and welcoming...Thank you Melissa!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arese1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
4.5 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 23 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Joliet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Hotel

Property: Hollywood Casino Hotel
Address: 777 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood Casino, Joliet, IL 60436-1097
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollywood Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing