We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best casino in Chicago just got better.”

Harrah's Joliet Casino
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In the heart of historic downtown Joliet, Harrah's Casino offers food and fun in the Chicagoland area! We have all your favorite Slot Machines and Table Games in an exciting yet relaxing atmosphere!
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best casino in Chicago just got better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Casino floor nicely updated and added new machines plus better drinks and floor service. Food options much improved with addition of Flavors, the new Vegas style buffet, but don't overlook the flagship restaurant, The Reserve, a really great steakhouse.
Can't beat a well managed and clean casino with someone always there to help with your needs.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Harrah's Joliet Casino, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for letting us know what you think, Frank! Glad to know our guests are seeing and recognizing or improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    161
    100
    31
    35
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wedding Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was really nice. The room was mostly clean when we got there but there was a couple brown dripping stains on the walls and we found some blood on our sheets. The cleaning service only came once over the course of two days but when they did they cleaned everything and restocked. The room had a fridge, a big tv, two beds, a closet, and a desk. It was really nice. The only other thing I did not like was the price for the room, and that there was no complimentary breakfast. The breakfast cost fourteen dollars for one person. All in all it was a very good experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Haven't been to Harrahs Joliet for years so I was somewhat interested to see how the casino has expanded since it was a riverboat without a hotel. Have to admit, I was pleasantly surprised. The casino floor is of medium size compared to other Harrahs properties but did have various slots for everyone. The recent opening of Flavors was definitely needed as an alternative eating spot. The Hotel room was very nice and spacious. I was also very impressed with the Diamond Lounge and the service provided. If I am every on the area again, this will be a stop I will make.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you are in Joliet have to stop ah Harrahs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

If you like casinos Harrah's is the place to be. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, and great steak house. Hopefully you will have some luck!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 856RobertS856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's Joliet Casino, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thanks Robert. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us! Can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Grand Opening of Flavors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

By invitation only was an interesting Event. The invitations were for high roller couples. The only thing missing, I thought, was Prime Rib. There was wonderful everything. If you weren't a Diabetic. They had servers, servers and more servers. Very enjoyable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harrah's Joliet Casino also viewed

 

Been to Harrah's Joliet Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing