We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
3
1
4
1
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
4
1
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Checked late..changed few rooms..beds were dirty...not upto motel6 standard. frontdesk staff does not know what to do. bathroom tub had stain all of the places. lot of people hanging outside. cant risk my life.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

DO NOT STAY HERE. Filthy, from tubs, floors, toilets nasty, non smoking room smelled of smoke. Nothing but drug dealers here (at least on one side of the building). Management didn't seem to care about our complaints. Just moved us to different side of the building. Even that room had a broken shower. Will County Health Dept. should definitely investigate this place. Very unsanitary,SHUT IT DOWN.

Room tip: Anywhere but here
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

No stars. Please don't stay here. There are so many terrible reviews and they're true. The rooms are filthy (see pics attached). We booked a smoke-free room but we given a room that reeked SO BADLY of smoke that it was hard to breath. The foul-smelling bedding was dirty and there were burn holes all over. To top it off, there was gum stuck to one of the pillows. The lights in the bathroom area didn't work. It would seem that many (super sketchy and loud) guests use this hotel for housing. I was afraid to leave my room. I've stayed at other Motel 6's that were nothing like this. There's no way this hotel meets franchise requirements or health codes. I brought my concerns up to the front desk but they didn't seem to care.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I would not recommend this place. No latch on the bathroom door. Bugs flying around in the room & on the floor. Beds were very uncomfortable. Walls were dirty. People yelling all night long & kids running around all night. Room was $70 a night & overpriced for the accommodation.

Room tip: Would not recommend staying here, unless you like staying in a dump.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights and after checking into 1 of the rooms were immediately greeted by resident crack heads asking for a ride to Wal-Mart and for money. Went to the room and we were accosted by the smell of bleach and urine. After investigating the smell one of the beds was SOAKED in urine, which had been covered in what we assume was their idea of a fresh sheet and bedding. Looking closer there were bed bugs all over the room and the door to the room had been kicked in and locks broken at least once. We promptly called management they offered to move us rooms but we decided we didn't trust this situation at all and got refunded. We also canceled the other reservation. DO NOT STAY HERE! This place needs to be shut down! It's neither safe or clean, it's a slum.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SillyPanda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us.

We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews