We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rough start but strong finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I recently finished up a 3 week stay at the Wingate in Joliet while training in the area. The first couple nights were a little rough as I arrived to weather sirens, no power and water running into the lobby. They did the best they could with a situation that was beyond their control and managed to get me into a room that had power. The hotel struggled with some electrical issues for a couple days but managed to get things on track. The room was more than adequate, clean and well serviced during my stay. Breakfast was nothing fancy but was decent enough that I could grab something before heading out in the morning. The staff were all very helpful and friendly anytime I needed something. The rest of the 3 week stay went off without a hitch and was pleasantly predictable. If you're looking for a comfortable, convenient, and clean place to stay in the area for business or a few nights while visiting friends or family you could do a lot worse. Even 5 star hotels have bumps sometimes. The staff at the Wingate do a great job day in and day out of smoothing out the bumps.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Chris, I would like to say, first off, that it was a pleasure having you stay with us. I do apologize that your first night may have been a little rocky, but I am glad that the rest of the stay was accommodating. Next time your are in Joliet, please look us up. We would love to see you again. Take care and have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Preston G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dylan B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Alfred B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dylan B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dylan B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, we were met by a friendly staff. Our room was large and comfortable. Housekeeping was top notch. Continental breakfast offered a wide selection of items and was kept well stocked.
We have stayed in this hotel on two other occasion and have never been disappointed. We heartily recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Shamrocker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Folks, thank you for your continued faith in us and for returning to our establishment for your lodging needs. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are continually satisfied. Enjoy your summer, and take care. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dylan B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
5.2 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 24 in Joliet
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
0.1 mi away
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus North Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Joliet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Address: 101 McDonald Ave, Joliet, IL 60431-7908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Joliet
#6 Business Hotel in Joliet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Joliet
Price Range: £70 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Joliet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just off of I-55 in Joliet, IL, 3 miles north of I-80. We offer large spacious guest rooms that include such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, laptop sized safe, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron and ironing board. We also have meeting space available and offer special group and corporate rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Joliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Joliet Hotel Joliet
Wingate Hotel Joliet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing