We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, convenient, friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for the 3rd year in a row while deer hunting in the area. We stayed 2 nights. We ate at Hero's West grill across the street both nights though there is also a Cracker Barrel next door. The hotel staff was Very friendly, accomodating and helpful. I will definitely come here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Prof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Prof R,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We truly appreciate your feedback :)
Our team strives to be the best that we can be, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly and accommodating staff! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Thanks again!!

Karen Young
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    112
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
210
83
21
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We checked in on Thanksgiving night with two little ones. Ashley gave us a warm welcome and told us that they had given us a first floor room that was larger than standard (131) away from the lobby noise. We greatly appreciated the space, quiet and proximity to a side door for loading and unloading. (On a side note, the room faced I-80, so if you are particularly noise sensitive, ask for the other side or higher floors. We were not bothered.) The entire property was super clean, very comfortable and the staff welcoming and willing to make any possible accommodation.
In the morning, after a very comfortable night of sleep, we enjoyed the sparkling clean pool area. It had many towels and inflatable toys that our kids thought were awesome. Also worth noting, the bathroom had a cute little rubber ducky perched on the towel. Since we had two kiddos under three, we asked housekeeping for another on the way to the pool and it was no problem. :)
Breakfast was surprisingly extensive. Even though we were meeting family across the parking lot at Cracker Barrel, we had a "snack" of fresh fruit, milk, coffee, potatoes, dried fruit and cereal to tide the kids over until the main event. They had other hot items we did not sample.
The final act of amazing customer service (Thanks Meredith!) was that they were able to extend our check out which allowed our kids to run around a bit in the room after breakfast before getting cooped up in the car for a few hours. So helpful!!!
We have family and friends in the area and raved to them about our excellent experience. We would not hesitate to stay again!

*On a side note-kudos to management for their Thanksgiving policy. Housekeeping was sent home early on Thanksgiving and if you needed towels, etc. the front desk stepped in to help. This was announced by a sign at arrival on the front desk.

Next time, if you have half in half instead of cream mate for coffee, I would be thrilled. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curiouskeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Curiouskeene,

Thank you for your kind and heartwarming words. We were honored to host your family during holidays and are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for noticing how friendly our staff is and how clean the hotel is. Thank you for your review!

Jennifer Lorenz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapleton, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

From check-in to breakfast I was very impressed! The staff seemed genuinely concerned about my every need and worked tirelessly to make me feel welcome. The breakfast was above average with plenty of tasty and healthy choices. I will definately stay at this location again the next time I am in town!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear David M,

On behalf of the entire team at Hampton Inn Joliet, I would like to personally thank you for your very kind feedback and endorsement of our staff and property. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team!

Jennifer Lorenz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I had to make a quick stop on my travels in Illinois and picked this hotel based on location for my next city. For the value, the hotel was excellent. Easy access from the highway with a few restaurants near by.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear W G,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Trip Advisor. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you’ll come and visit us soon.

Jennifer Lorenz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Quality hotel, quality staff. Would highly recommend. I generally expect a "good" experience at a Hampton Inn. This location exceeded our expectation on every front - from check in to check out. We could not have asked for a better weekend stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We're glad that you found our Hampton exceed your expectations. As nice as some of the other Hamptons are throughout the country, we take that as a huge compliment!

Please connect with us when your travels bring you back to Joliet!

Jennifer Lorenz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel was just what we needed - a nice, quiet, clean place to spend a night. Little touches like the 4-way power strip with USB charger connections made it seem like the Hampton really knew what an overnight traveler needs. Comfortable bed. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToledoMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear ToledoMark,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be nice and quiet and clean! We strive to make each of our guest's stay the best that it can be. I do have to agree, the comfortable beds, and the 4 way power strips with the USB charger connections are awesome! So glad that you liked them!

The next time that you are in the Joliet area, please come back to visit! We would love to be your "home away from home".

Karen Young
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We drove from Michigan to Joilet to attend my friends baby shower .It was nice when we checked at 2am to be greeted by a freindly face at the front desk. I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff that I had contact with were very friendly . I really enjoy coming down to breakfast to be greeted by the wonderful lady in charge of breakfast. Food was always warm!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you’ll come and visit us again soon the next time that you are in the area. From all of us at the I80 Hampton Inn, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 22 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 22 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
Address: 1521 Riverboat Center Dr, Joliet, IL 60431-9341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Joliet
#2 Family Hotel in Joliet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Joliet Hampton Inn is a three story building with interior corridors. The lobby is tastefully decorated for each holiday to make guests feel right at home. Each guest is greeted by warm, friendly faces throughout their stay. Each stay is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joliet i-80 Hotel Joliet
Joliet Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing