We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Excellent Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

I've stayed in plenty of Hampton Inns over the years, all of which have been clean and pleasant places to stay. This hotel was no exception. Both rooms were clean and quiet, even with the hotel being booked by a large group on the first night I stayed in Joliet. Room decor is fresh and modern, with the desk and beds being especially nice. There are HDTVs in the rooms but none of the stations seemed to be in HD. The hotel is very easy to access and located in a good area of town. There are a few restaurants nearby, including Cracker Barrel and McDonald's, and an even larger selection plus a mall just a few miles down the road. The folks at the desk were friendly and made the registration process a breeze. The best part of the hotel is the breakfast buffet--nearly every type of breakfast food is available, including hot items (waffles, eggs, etc), donuts, and fresh fruit. The breakfast area is also quite nice. The only drawbacks were the pool (which was cloudy on my visit, forcing me to skip it, although the pool area looked well-maintained otherwise) and the taste of the tap water, although this appears to be consistent across the Joliet area. This is definitely a great place to relax for a night and I would use this hotel again on a future trip to the midwest.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBaret7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    112
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
210
83
21
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

When I moved cross-country, this was my favorite stop along the way. The staff was friendly as could be, there was a Cracker Barrel next door, and when it snowed overnight, the cars were cleaned off in the morning.

Stayed April 2009
Helpful?
Thank JaemiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

Another Hampton Inn and another great stay. Although the room was a little on the smaller side, it was still good enough for our stay. The property was situated in a hotel/motel cluster right off of 80 (with some industry around it) and there were no noise issues. The area was safe and the room was modern, clean and very nice, as expected. Also, at $84/night w/ AAA, it was a bargin. Overall, an excellent place that I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank HemiCharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

Very nice facility. Very nice rooms, good breakfast, nice pool with hot tub (they even provide beach balls and kick-boards!). Excellent value, especially for a holiday weekend. I travel through Joliet once or twice a year to visit family, and I will certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvanwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontiac, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

This a terrific hotel with excellent customer service and clean rooms. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful! The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The flat screen tv's in the rooms are an added bonus! The pool is very nice and the breakfast was simple but delicious. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and that you have a great stay. We had our wedding near Joliet and stayed there as we are from out of town. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne and chocolates! I can't begin to tell you how wonderful the staff was to us! Special thank you to Kim, Karen Y. and all the desk clerks and housekeeping staff for a great weekend. We'll be back! If your going to Joliet or just passing through you won't be disappointed with a stay at the Hampton Inn. A great experience! Thank you!

  • Liked — Customer service and clean rooms
  • Disliked — There was nothing to complain about!
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mia_38n99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2008

We stayed at the Hampton I80 three nights nights .. We were in Joliet for a wedding and this was a perfect location for us .. Rooms were comfortable and clean.. A little noise from the highway -- but hey ,, that is what happens when you want to be near your exit..

Was having coffee in the cafe area and mentioned to a friend that the pool was cold.. A moment later the desk clerk Charlene walked over and said she had heard me mention pool was cold .. She told me should would speak with the pool keeper and had the temp turned up to 88 for us .. What a sweet thing to do..

Breakfast is offered every morning -- the food service staff is very helpful. Fast food restaurants were right across the street and there was also a Cracker Barrel within walking distance.

ALSO - we were given a coupon for a free pizza to be delivered by a national chain-- along with paper plates and napkins.. In that same package was an invitation to join them in the lobby for a movie and a bag of microwave popcorn.. These coupons were offered to every room- not just ours

They staff at Hampton I-80 is really the "CAN DO" staff.

We will stay there again when in Illinois.

  • Liked — friendly staff and great central location for the wedding we were attending
  • Disliked — The eggs at breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wolfsong328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2008

We stop in Joliet on our way back from Canada to Iowa. I have stayed at this hotel before and it was nice then, but it actually got nicer.
The staff is very friendly. The rooms are all newly decorated, with a nice duvet and a comfy bed. Breakfast is Continental, but this time also included sausage and biscuits. More than enough choices for everyone.
This is the only hotel that has floaties and pool toys for the kids. I love that. Who brings a beach ball to a hotel? My son had a blast playing football with his father. The pool area was very clean.
They also have % off deals with local restaurants. 20% with Dominos pizza...a nice touch.
I can't say enough. I would certainly recommend staying at this hotel if you need to be by the highway

  • Liked — nice bed and fluffy pillows
  • Disliked — slow elevator
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank canuck_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 22 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 22 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
Address: 1521 Riverboat Center Dr, Joliet, IL 60431-9341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Joliet
#2 Family Hotel in Joliet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Joliet Hampton Inn is a three story building with interior corridors. The lobby is tastefully decorated for each holiday to make guests feel right at home. Each guest is greeted by warm, friendly faces throughout their stay. Each stay is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joliet i-80 Hotel Joliet
Joliet Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing