We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly, Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly, Very Clean”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. Everything in working order. The bed and pillows were great! I got a better night's sleep there then I do at home. The breakfast was not bad. Hot scrambled eggs and sausage one day, hot cheese omelets and smoked sausage the next, plus the usual waffles, bagels & muffins, cereal, juice, etc. I don't know how old it is but it is all in good shape. They have coffee and hot chocolate and fruit available at all times, which was nice. There was a little bit of noise from my neighbor's TV coming through the wall, but they weren't up late. The pool is fairly small and it was full of kids in the evening, so I didn't go swimming while I was there. It is located near the mall and there are a lot of restaurants close by. Also near the I-55 exit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Candice B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We value your comments! I'm very happy that you found our staff to be friendly, and our rooms to be in your words "very clean". We try very hard to make sure that each of our guests has the best hotel experience that they possibly can. We appreciate you noticing all our efforts.
Thank you again for sharing :)
Hope to see you again sometime soon!

Karen Young
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    85
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
192
96
24
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel felt like a bed and breakfast with the friendly staff who went out of their way. The facility was nicely kept and updated and really enjoyed the fitness center. We would definitely return and recommend this hotel to everyone. A special thanks to Ashley who assisted us above and beyond.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shantell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Shantell R,
Thank you for all your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to exceed your expectations. Being compared to a bed and breakfast is quite a nice compliment! We try very hard to make sure that each of our guests feels welcomed and comfortable ~ I'm glad that you appreciate our efforts :)
I will make sure to relay your extra special note to Ashley ~ she is one of our superstars and will be happy to hear that she made your stay extra enjoyable.

Thank you again ~ we look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in Joliet.

Karen Young
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very satisfying stay. Great customer service and helpful. Beds were awesome, very comfortable. The hotel was convenient to shopping and food places. The breakfast was great with plenty of selections. Enjoyed the stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Shirley H,
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Great Customer Service is something that we pride ourselves in and it's nice to know that you appreciate our efforts :)
Our great hot buffet breakfast and our comfortable beds also help us to stand out amongst our competitors ~ I'm glad that you got to experience them both.
We realize that there are many hotel choices in our area. We truly appreciate your business and your nice review!!
We look forward to seeing you the next time that travel brings you to the Joliet area.
Thanks again,

Karen Young
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had a wonderful stay. The whole staff from front desk, maintenance, breakfast area made sure everything about my stay was perfect. They made me feel like a VIP from the moment I arrived to the moment I departed. The service I enjoyed at Hampton Inn, Joliet I55 surpassed what I have experienced at much more expensive "four star" hotels. The pride the staff took in their work is a model for any business that wants to be successful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank doricc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear doricc,
I would like to thank you for taking the time out to share your thoughts about our hotel. I would also like to thank you for your high praise! Our amazing staff is the heart and soul of our property. Each aims to have everyone of our guests feel welcomed and comfortable, and takes pride in having you feel the way you would when you are visiting your friends house. We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again the next time that you are in Joliet.
Thanks again for the wonderful review!

Karen Young
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed 9 days due to business trip. The room is clean and with nice decor. Pillows and sheets are extremely comfortable. Friendly staffs. Breakfast is good although doesn't change much daily. Sometimes there are free cookies in the afternoon/evening. I enjoyed the hot jacuzzi and pool. Great location because it is just next to the highway but it is not noisy at all. Very convenient with restaurants and mall just a minute away. My only complaint is that I have to re-login everyday to access the internet ... which is a bit troublesome especially since I am using a smartphone, tablet and laptop ... but this is not really the hotel's fault. I recommend Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy_yip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Jeremy_yip,
Thank you for staying with us!
I would first like to apologize for any problems that you may have encountered the internet at our hotel. We have actually just recently upgraded our service to provide faster and more reliable service to our guests. I'm sorry if the daily log in to connect to the service was inconvenient for you. We do appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to our management. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, and that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly :)
We aim to please each of our guests and work hard to attain this goal. We would love to welcome you back the next time that work brings you to the area. Thank you again for your comments.

Karen Young
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is located conveniently next to the interstate. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the hot breakfast. Check in and check out were very easy. The hotel staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anjie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Anjie,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team!

Thank you again,

Karen Young
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I always enjoy using Hampton Inns when we are roadtripping; they tend to be consistently clean and comfortable. This hotel in Joliet tried hard, and succeeded, to go a bit beyond. A breakfast staffer even offered to make a cheese omelet for vegetarians in our group when all the egg products on the buffet had meat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear mench,
Thank you for your comments and your loyalty to the Hampton brand! We truly value you thoughts and your business. I am very happy to know that you found our Hampton Inn efforts to exceed your expectations! With over 1800 Hampton Inns we consider that to be very high praise indeed!! I will share your nice comments with our staff. We welcome the opportunity to host you and your fellow travelers again soon!

Thank you again,

Karen Young
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
5.8 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 23 in Joliet
1,810 reviews
6.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Joliet
61 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
Address: 3555 Mall Loop Dr, Joliet, IL 60431-9216 (Formerly Hampton Inn Joliet I-55)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Joliet
#1 Family Hotel in Joliet
#2 Business Hotel in Joliet
#2 Best Value Hotel in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joliet i-55 Hotel Joliet
Joliet Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing