We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Joliet South
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn North(Joliet)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites(Joliet)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet(Joliet)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Joliet)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
64
27
19
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
27
19
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmarriott chaincross country tripfront deskhot tub and poolcracker barrelbiscuits and gravymake your own wafflesrecent stayeasy accessice machinegreat place to stayhotel is locatedyogurtymcapillowsmaids
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great place to stay! Enjoyed the benefits of staying at Fairfield Inn. Good location, close to good restaurants and other entertainment. Very good staff, we will be staying here again in the future! Good breakfast and snaks. Thx to all the Staff!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaGarvey, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi there Donald C,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your experience. It is good to know that you were able to take advantage of the local attractions in our area as well. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My company put on an event at Rt. 66 Raceway during July and this was one of our host hotels. The staff was always pleasant and hospitable. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the evening snack was a great plus when we would get home from the track. This is a smaller lobby area than other Fairfiled properties, but that gave it a lot more of a homier felling. We all enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaGarvey, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi Sharon C,
Thank you for the review! It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team strives to ensure our guests feel like family. It is always a pleasure when your team stays with us. Can’t wait to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

our race team stayed here while attending the races-enjoyed every moment of our stay. staff, location ,rooms,food was wonderful. this was our second year to stay here and we'll be back again this year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judylcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaGarvey, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hello Judylcarver,
Thank you for the wonderful review! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. It is very important to us to make sure all of our guests feel at home. Can’t wait to see you all next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed there on Christmas Eve nite. They tried very hard to make it a pleasant stay on such a difficult night by having potato soup and cupcakes at 4 - 6 PM. We expected lean pickings at breakfast on Christmas morning just because there were very few guests but were wrong. The meal offerings were complete and well done. I particularly appreciated the bowl of cut-up fruit instead of having just carbohydrates as one often finds. In addition, there were scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cold cereal, and a number of yoghurt types. Good job.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantumfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaGarvey, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hello Fantumfighter,

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and team! I am very happy you enjoyed our Christmas Eve treats, and our breakfast. We hope to see you again when in town, and have a very Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
Julia Garvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

From check in to check out, this place was amazing! The staff was so helpful and welcoming. I stayed with my family and after a long day of driving we were in without hassle. We recieved a goodie bag too upon arrival and fresh cookies and soup too! Which was nice because we wanted to settle and relax in the room a little bit before we had to leave again. Always a smile and "how are you doing" from the ALL the staff! The room was clean and smelled fantastic as well. A comfortable nights sleep and a variety to choose from in the morning for breakfast. The christmas decorations were a nice touch and gave the hotel character. Very friendly! We will absolutley be staying here i the future!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaGarvey, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Alisa,

I'm so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We really want all of our guests to be able to check in with ease and kick back and relax while staying with us. This hotel is our home away from home, and we want you to feel the same way, so I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our Christmas decorations! We hope to see you and your family again really soon!

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!
Julia Garvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews