We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Joliet South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Joliet South
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thanks for everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed the day after the 4th. Had an early afternoon engagement nearby so we requested an early check in if possible and you guys came though in a big way by letting us come at 11am. Our schedule was a bit hectic so we didn't really get a chance to eat lunch. I left for a few hours for our engagement and my wife and 4 year old stayed behind. She was going to inquire about something nearby that might deliver but the nice young lady at the desk said shed be happy to get into some of the breakfast stuff if they needed something to get them over until I got back. Thanks for that....they appreciated it for sure!! You guys had some nachos and cheese out that night which was great....been awhile since Id been at a place that did something like that. Room was just fine and the kids enjoyed the pool. A+ to the staff and the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maintain242001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hey there Maintain242001,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. I really enjoyed reading about your experience and cannot wait to share it with the rest of our team. I’m thrilled that our team was able to accommodate you and your family so well. Our guests are our #1 priority and I’m glad we were able to exceed your expectations. It’s great to hear that you were pleased with your room and your kids were able to enjoy our pool and nachos. We are looking forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

We have some wonderful news for you! If you could email us at: ffisouthjoliet@pillarhotels.com we would like to share it with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    20
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
14
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience here. The people working at this hotel really made a difference. Seemed to just keep getting better day after day. The staff is the secret to this hotel. The room was nice and clean, breakfast was great, and the pool was very clean. They definitely have it together at this place. If you like great service I recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hello ConnieB70,

Thanks so much for giving us such a wonderful review. I am very excited to hear that you had such a great experience with our clean and comfortable rooms and amenities. It is so good to hear that you thought so highly of our aspiring team. I can’t wait to share your kind words with our staff. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area.

Thank you again from the staff here at the Joliet South Fairfield Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
174 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there this past week. The rooms were fine, as were the beds, but the hotel hallways and lobby seemed a bit run down and not as clean as I would have hoped. The shower worked well and the breakfast was fine. It was certainly not a mistake staying here, but the quality seemed on the low end for a Fairfield Inn.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kuznitz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hi there Kuznitz2,
Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay with us. Your honesty is what gets us through, and allows us to move forward into fixing issues. It’s good to hear that our beds were comfy enough for you to have a good night sleep. We do truly apologize that the condition of our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We can promise that we will be addressing these issues. We understand that we are your home away from home, and we want to make everyone as comfortable as possible. Thank you again and have a cheerful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda Run, North Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure my stay was comfortable. Five stars for the staff. However the place could use a little updating. The carpet has seen better days. It was so worn out that in certain spots you could see the backing. The room was clean but cleaning can only do so much when the grout in the bathroom tiles are gone. I have stayed in a lot of marriott hotels and the condition of this one falls below their standards. If it wasnt for the friendly staff I would not have stayed here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the parking lot are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimhgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Jim487,
First off, I would like to thank you so much for Taking the time to review our hotel and staff. I must say our team will definitely go above and beyond to meet our guest’s needs. We are truly happy that you were able to experience our customer service that we always strive to exceed in. We love to make all of our guests feel like they are part of the family. I do sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your honesty, and hope with continued efforts to improve our facility we can better ourselves and win you back. Thank you so much again and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Nice place. People were really nice, room was cleaned good everyday and the housekeeper was also very friendly and greeted me every morning which I have never seen at any hotel before Front desk girls and the manager were so friendly/ I would stay here again for this reason alone. You can pay for a room anywhere but you can't buy great service and personality. thank you girls for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello Rebecca R,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am touched that our team went above and beyond your expectations. We have a very dedicated team that works their hardest to make sure all of guests have an enjoyable experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. Thanks again for your feedback. We will see you next time you're in Joliet.

We have some wonderful news for you! If you could email us at: ffisouthjoliet@pillarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Staff welcomed us with friendly smiles and treats for the dogs. Our dogs are well traveled and well behaved. Someday maybe there will be no need for a pet fee. Beds were comfy and rooms are clean. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaGarvey, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hello Colleen S.,
Thanks for the nice review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfy rooms. It is important to us that we accommodate all of our guests including our four legged ones. Looking forward to seeing you guys again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just off I-80 in Joliet IL. Friendly check in, newish well kept accommodations. We had a relaxing stay. Hot and cold breakfast was included. Offered waffles, omelets, sausages, bagels, danishes, fruit and coffee/tea. Wish we had time to use indoor pool and hot tub. Too little time ... My first time at a Fairfield Inn and I like it so will reserve again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaGarvey, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello Terry E.,
What a nice review. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed most of our amenities. I am also excited that you liked us so much that you will continue to stay! I'm sure next time you will be able to enjoy our swimming pool and hot tub. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 22 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 22 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Joliet South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Joliet South

Property: Fairfield Inn Joliet South
Address: 1501 Riverboat Center, Joliet, IL 60431
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Joliet South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Joliet South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Joliet South Hotel Joliet
Fairfield Joliet
Joliet Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing