We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
65
27
22
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
27
22
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean marriott chain cross country trip cracker barrel biscuits and gravy make your own waffles recent stay breakfast staff easy access ice machine pool and hot tub great place to stay hotel is located yogurt ymca pillows
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Fairfield Inn properties are our go to choice when travelling, so we have a lot we can use to compare this hotel. The staff was outstanding - very welcoming, smiling and helpful. Even the cleaning staff was smiling and friendly. The rooms were clean and well appointed as expected from a Marriott property. The hotel is located between a Cracker Barrel and McDonald's restaurant, so lunch and dinner is only a walk away.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idonnaknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hi There!
Thank you so much for the great review about your experience at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay. We appreciate all the wonderful feedback about our outstanding staff and clean rooms. I look forward to sharing your review with the rest of the team! Thanks again and we will see you next time.

Sincerely,
Katy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

After a couple of disappointing lodging experiences, the Fairfield exceeded the standard! Super friendly, accommodating and helpful staff! Everything was comfortable...the bed...the chair in the room...everything. Awesome hot breakfast that was very well maintained and clean. I read a review about noise from the elevator....our room was right next to the elevator and other than a faint knocking, it wasn't bothersome at all. I would definitely recommend the Fairfield Inn in Joliet to anyone! A special Thank You to Pam at the front desk for the pizza recommendation!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank susanlG4216BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Susan N,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay at our hotel. We really appreciate all of the great feedback. I look forward to sharing your review with Pam and the rest of the staff. We look forward to accomidating you next time you're in Joliet.

Sincerely,
Katy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on a cross-country trip. The staff, from front desk clerks, to maids, to breakfast bar hostess were all incredibly helpful and friendly. The place needs some modernizing though. Our bed was what I call a “hotel banana bed”...it just sagged too much in the middle.

They offer use of a YMCA nearby, but in the this day and age, especially for a Marriott chain, it needs to have even a small workout room.

But, for the price, it was a fine stay and we’d stay there again if we were to pass through Joliet

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Kujo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hello Kujo11,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet with us. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you found the bed to be uncomfortable. We know how important it is to get a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, I am very sorry we fell short of that. We really appreciate all the kind words about our staff. Thanks so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Joliet.

Sincerely,
Katy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Enjoyed my recent stay here again. The staff was very friendly and the room was very nice. This one was better than the one I had my last visit. Breakfast was decent. I will continue to stay here when I am here on business. ;)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Diane G,
Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest to the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. We appreciate all of the kind words about our hotel and staff. Thank you for the review and we will see you next time business brings you to Joliet.
Warm Regards,
Katy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The hotel property is well cared for on the outside, e.g., grounds were clean, plants well cared for and pruned. The front desk and breakfast staff were attentive and pleasant. The room was clean and quiet, even though it was close to the elevator. One downside is the room looked tired, e.g., cracked and missing floor tile grout, worn countertop, bathtub anti-slip pad removed and showed what the tub used to look like when new now worn and stained. Worn carpet in hallways. Must say again that everything was clean, towels fresh, beds comfortable, just needs some TLC. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: I always chose rooms on the upper floor for quietness
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaPats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear MinnesotaPats,
Thank you for your feedback. As you have noticed, we are due for a major renovation of our public areas and guest rooms. We strive for guests like you to have a great hotel experience and it is good to know that you found the staff was attentive and the rooms were clean and quiet. Thank you again for the review and we will see you next time.
Warm Regards,
Katy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews