We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracious style and extraordinary comfort all in one” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Bibine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Bibine
Ranked #1 of 2 Erriadh B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gracious style and extraordinary comfort all in one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Warm. Welcoming. Delicious. Inviting. The pictures of Dar Bibine didn't truly convey how comfortable and how well the design works. From the outdoor terraces to the dining rooms and lounge spaces --everything is free flowing and though rooms might be a small (as is the style with these houses) all of works so well. Isabelle and Gerard lend grace and graciousness to the whole house and to Eriadh. They gladly lent us bikes and we were able to travel across the island and can't certainly understand why the picked out this spot in the world. I haven't even said anything about the delicious and inventive cooking. We ended our 10-day Tunisia trip at Dar Bibine and it was the perfect top to a lovely trip to an extraordinary country.

Room Tip: we stayed in room #4 which is really great as you have 2 doors and terraces on either side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
76
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

With initial reservations about the country, i was bowled over by the tranquility, beauty and design of Dar Bibine. Every little detail has been thought about, the candles, smells and service all 1st class. It wasn't just an old converted Arab building that was clean and nice, but the attention to everything you needed was par excellence. Highly recommend to those who want a retreat away from the world or somewhere different from the "run of the mill" 4 star hotel. Will not forget it and the proprietors Isabel and Gerard for a long time, even hired a bike to go round the village, wonderful stuff.

Room Tip: Downstairs is easier for the pool, so book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outwitthefairies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

What a wonderful weekend! Everything from booking to leaving the place was made easy and enjoyable. The room is good size, and the pool was clean and inviting. The place is beautifully decorated and the food is excellent. Cannot recommend this enough. Thanks Isabelle!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DEaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed at Dar Bibine for two days only for a birthday surprise. Isabelle and Gerard warmly welcomed us and made sure that we felt comfortable at any time.

From the very first minute we felt that hosts care very much about their guests. It has been a great experience at a great place. They are really keen on their concept and you can see it in every detail, would be the decoration, breakfast or the staff...

This is a place for everybody who is looking for something special combined with the charme of a 'chambre d'hotes'..

keep continuing!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hubeerrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The warmth, kindness, hospitality and beautiful ambiance of Dar Bibine- make it a definite return to! My husband and I were greeted by new friends Isabelle and Gerard with open arms. The place is gorgeous, we slept so comfortably (and late:))
The food was lovely. We highly recommend New Years Eve with these people- they know how to party! Isabelle also did a beautiful job of accommodating a vegan diet, and when we left- she helped us plan the duration of our trip - personally reserving hotels and all! We had an amazing time at Dar Bibine and we will definitely return. We were treated like family the entire time:)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Just returned from a stay at Dar Bibine which was wonderful. We live in Tunis and wanted to explore around Djerba, away from the mass tourism. We loved it. The service is above and beyond-- don't know how else to explain it. The food is excellent (to die for breakfasts). We did a cooking class and thought the dinners were of excellent value. We felt so relaxed there that after a few days, I felt like I was staying with good friends. I hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoCoucou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

After a very tiring journey through the desert, Isabelle and Gerard were the perfect hosts. They were so kind and accommodating, and helped us above and beyond what a hotel host normally would do. They offered us welcome drinks, because of our difficult journey, and helped us with all of our requests and questions.
The hotel is beautifully done, and each item has been hand-picked and represents the height of taste and design aesthetic.
The breakfast was the highlight, and one morning we were served a chocolate couscous. This mouth-full was delicious and something I will not forget.
Cannot wait to come again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anterthe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erriadh
0.1 mi away
Dar Dhiafa
Dar Dhiafa
#31 of 109 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hasdrubal Prestige Thalassa & Spa
6.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Les jardins de Toumana
Les jardins de Toumana
#14 of 46 in Midoun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
6.5 mi away
Maison Leila
Maison Leila
#2 of 22 in Midoun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
11.0 mi away
Seabel Rym Beach
Seabel Rym Beach
#5 of 46 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Bibine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Bibine

Property: Dar Bibine
Address: 7 Rue Abdel Wahab | Houmt Souk, Erriadh, Djerba Island 4146, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Erriadh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Erriadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dar Bibine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing