We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Skelwith Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlynnThom...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Really chuffed to have found this hidden gem located in Langdale, but still in walking distance to Ambleside. The place was nicely kept and has just unbelievable views from the lounge. Thumbs up to the owners for having a full size ping pong table, we didn't have any rainy days (thankfully) whilst we were up there, but we still got a few games after dinner!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylie W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location, really magical stay.”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in March 2017

We thought this place was just perfect for us. We have quite a big family, and finding somewhere for all 8 of us is always a challenge. But this place was just the ticket, plenty of space for everyone, which is really important for us. Big garden as well, although a bit nippy for us to be outside in Spring, but we enjoyed the quiet and seclusion. VERY comfortable bed, which is always a big thing for me, and the location is perfect for nipping into Ambleside - and I would recommend Zefferelis for evening entertainment.

The place felt as if someone had put a lot of time into anticipating our needs...well-stocked kitchen, nice big dining room table, full size table tennis(!!!) for rainy days, lots of porch space for muddy shoes etc.

Wasn't really cold enough to justify us using the log stove, but loved it as a feature!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Kaylie, Thanks for your comments. So glad you had a great holiday in Greenbank House. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purple0ra...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a big family”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for a family who loves the outdoors. Lots of little walks can be done from the doorstep, and the place was homey and was well kitted out for big families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
So glad you had a great holiday. We are enjoying snow covered mountains at the moment and the lake district looks like the Alps.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing