We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Blelham Tarn luxury log cabin sleeps 4 non-smokers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blelham Tarn luxury log cabin sleeps 4 non-smokers
Secluded Position in mature woodland Wide front deck with BBQ is ideal for dining 'Al Fresco'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Blelham Tarn luxury log cabin sleeps 4 non-smokers
Secluded Position in mature woodland
Wide front deck with BBQ is ideal for dining 'Al Fresco'
Seating for you, your family and maybe some guests too
Barbeque like the professionals with our full sized barrel smoker
No other cabins close by affords plenty of privacy
Plenty of room to stretch out and enjoy the wildlife
Here the only decision is Chablis or Gin and Tonic..?
Plenty of room to stretch out and enjoy the wildlife
Comfortable 'Colonial style' lounge with access to the deck
Smart HD-TV, Blu-Ray, CD/MP3, iPod dock, Wi-Fi, etc. Everything you need.
Kitchen with AGA cooker, Fridge, Combination microwave, dishwasher etc.
Double bed with Rest Assured pocket sprung mattress. Remote colour TV.
The kids will love twin beds, their own TV and an XBOX-360 with games.
Full sized shower cubicle with dual flush WC and Braun toothbrush mount.
In case you get caught on The Fells you can dry your togs in private
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Skelwith Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JacMor410
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little weekend”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had an absolutely lovely weekend here. Cabin has everything you need and is clean and cozy. We had a good walk around the park and think this cabin is perfectly situated for the pool room and 2 paths that lead to stunning walks.

We have children aged 2-9 with us and they all loved it, from the pool to running around within the fenced area surrounding the cabin. Whilst a bit slippy and steep in some parts, they all managed to navigate it without any worry of injury; this cabin also seems to have more space around it than a lot of the others. Definitely recommend and will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality peace and quiet in idyllic setting”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent quality interior, fixtures and fittings. Authentic log cabin feel. Beautiful Setting. Sheer tranquility.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chilled, relaxed and peaceful”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Blelhem Tarn for a long weekend, it was wonderful. A perfect retreat for me, my partner, my parents and Basil the dog. The log cabin had everything we needed, was clean and we felt right at home straightaway!
We were lucky with the weather and were happy to spend the morning sitting outside soaking up the lovely surroundings and watching the deer and Red squirrels outside. In the afternoon we would visit nearby locations, Skelwith Bridge is in a perfect spot to visit Coniston, Grasmere, Windermere and Ambleside. Basil loved the local walks!. Would definitely book again, hopefully later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debs1972...
london
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place ”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for the Easter Weekend and the cabin is absolutely amazing . There is everything you could possibly need and it's lovely and cosy inside. The views are brilliant and we were lucky enough to see a couple of red squirrels. It's in a great location for exploring but remote enough that it feels like a proper getaway. The owners are very friendly and helpful, I had a query while we were there and my email to them was answered immediately.

One small criticism is that the communal swimming pool didn't look very clean. We took swimming costumes with us and would have used it but decided against it after seeing it.

This is in NO WAY a criticism of the cabin or the owners, everything supplied by them was fantastic.

We would definitely stay here again, it was a lovely break in a great location .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Bather load increases significantly during school holidays. Children often leave the pool and return without washing their feet which increases the particle levels in the water. In a large body of water this isn't always noticeable but in a small pool it has an effect which is fortunately only cosmetic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B
Ipswich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A taste of the future”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

After looking at the photographs and the reviews, I knew that a weekend away here would be a perfect gift for my partner. We eagerly awaited our trip.

We made the long journey from Suffolk all the way to Blelham Tarn. It was smooth sailing until we got a little bit closer. We struggled to find the road leading to the cabin, mainly due to my poor navigation skills, but after stopping at the local pub and asking for directions, we soon made it. We parked just outside of the cabin in the allocated parking bay and headed done to our new home for the weekend.

The cabin is surrounded by a nice little patch of woodland with plenty of squirrels and birds to make the place feel that little bit more enchanted. This cabin itself is well kept. It was clean and welcoming, with a gift waiting on the table when we arrived. There was a slight musty smell but that soon left after we aired it out a bit. The information booklet is very comprehensive and we had the electricity, heating and WiFi up in no time at all. There are plenty of brochures in the cabin to help you decide what you would like to do. The cabin comes equipped with kitchenware, washcloths, washing up liquid and towels to dry up. The kitchenware was nice and clean when we arrived. There were spare pillows for the beds, board games, a DVD player, a get console with games and several TVs. The only things we needed to supply was our food.

There are plenty of places a close drive away where you can either buy in food or eat out. We opted to buy in food from Booths as we like cooking together. There are also beautiful walks, interesting places and many things to do in the area. We were only there for a weekend but could have easily stayed for a week or two.

The facilities on sight we adequate but a little misleading. The jacuzzi is connected to the pool and bubbles but does not heat up. The pool is very small in size but it's big enough to cool off on a hot day, as long as you are the only ones in there. They does have table tennis courts set up, which was a great pastime if you had a little time to kill.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. It was a great home away from home. It was welcoming, comfortable and in one of the most picturesque parts of the country. I couldn't recommended it enough. We hope to visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rekso
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful retreat!!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Where do I start? Myself and my family absolutely love this place. We have visited around 6 times ( twice last year, June and September). It is peaceful and relaxing with superb scenery. Everything you need is catered for including an xbox for the kids room and family board games.
As soon as I enter the cabin is literally feel all the stress melt away !!
There is a pool room with pool and sauna and also ping pong table. There is a visitors book in the cabin that contains lots of info regarding where to eat, visit and walks to take.
All in all we love it here and we will be staying again this year with our new baby, can't wait !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikepotte...
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Living in the Lakes”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit to the visually stunning scenery that is the Lake District was made complete as we enjoyed the facilities of the outstanding luxurious Blelham Tarn cabin.
Situated near to Ambleside and Lake Windermere in a woodland setting, the managed park boasts an indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and a jacuzzi in a central building.
After entering the property gate a path leads you through the rambling garden (great for kids and pets to explore) and onto the decked area suitable for cooking on the provided BBQ or to just sit and breathe in the ambiance of total relaxation.
As you open the door it is instantly recognisable the cabin oozes luxury with TV, DVD’s and player and numerous guide publications in the rustic and tastefully decorated living room.
With an abundance of utensils, cutlery, crockery the kitchen is well equipped and features a Microwave, fridge and as a release from the sink, has a dishwasher. If required there’s even a washing machine in the garden shed.
The super comfortable bedrooms have a double bed in one whilst the other has twin single beds. Also in here, for the gamers there’s an xbox console with games, set up ready to play on the tv in the room.
The thoughtfulness and effort shown by the owners to ensure our stay was pleasurable was evident by the provision of the smallest detail such as the bathroom having complementary shampoo and body wash on tap in the electric shower and welcoming bottle of wine upon our arrival.
This cabin and its hospitality is both a credit to the dedication by the owners and moreover is an asset not to be missed for the holiday industry in this beautiful area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing