We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Just stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Kankakee, IL. No doubt the best hotel in the entire area of Illinois. I was very impressed and would consider it a first class hotel, including the service level of the staff. I highly recommend it to anyone either traveling through, needing to stay in town for business or pleasure, or planning any event at their conference center. I did not have a conference there but walked around and was amazed at how big and nice it was. The staff said is was 20,000 square feet and can host weddings and events up to 400 people. Wow. Will consider having next corporate event there. Great hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macattack317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    101
    45
    28
    19
See reviews for
150
59
21
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

I am a frequent traveler so I know good hotels from bad and I try not to be too hard on hotels like other road warrior snobs can be. I love this place and so does my family. We live in San Antonio, TX and have stayed here twice on our way to Detroit. Rooms have been clean and nice, staff has been excellent ! My 4 year old loves the pool and hot tub. This time we noticed they added room service, nice touch. We went to the restaurant to check out the menu and ordered a couple of sandwiches and soup. I stay in many big box full service hotels that don't have food as good as this hotel and the price was very reasonable. My daughter and I stayed down by the restaurant talking to the chef and other staff, all were very very nice people who really seem to care about your experience there. I highly recommend this hotel. For the money you can't beat it.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage you can request a first floor room by a side exit for easy in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Got tired driving home from southern Illinois and needed to stop for the night. I was greeted warmly at the front desk, checked in, went to my room which was pleasant enough.
Washed up, went downstairs for dinner and was tended to by two very nice ladies in the restaurant, and the food was better than I expected.

Overall very decent property.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

I had the opportunity to stay that this hotel on business and had the ultimate hotel experience. It was quite a drive from the airport (Midway) but the drive in was pretty and the hotel was easy to find. I cecked in around 5pm or so and the checkin process was flawless. I had a chance to look around the hotel and they have a convention area was open to be able to peek around. The space was beautifully decorated and the staff was very helpful in showing me around. I worked out in the evenings, and although the work out area was very small, they have a bowflex weight machine which was impressive. There are not very many places to eat around the hotel but no need to fret!! The hotel has a full service restaurant and bar that was actually some of the best food I have ever tasted-especially for a hotel!! The Chef is very accommodating to any kind of food allergy and the food was really delicious. It is by far the best hotel food I have ever had in the United States! I do not even like desserts, and his cheesecake was the BEST!! Even if you have no need to stay overnight at this hotel, at least stop for dinner-it is worth it!! The beds were comfortable, the front desk very helpful with directions (the shortcut back to Midway) and overall I would tell anyone to stay in this hotel!!

Room Tip: stayed on first floor and it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peacockranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Set in a site with big box stores and strip malls, it looks very ordinary, at best, but it is really quite nice. The staff makes it a good place to stay. They really do try harder. Need something special from the bar - Brenda will take good care of you. Have a special request from any of the staff - they will take care of it. It truely is better than you would think. People make the difference. The location is good, in that you can easily get to anywhere in the area easily from the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms are generally quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East TN
Level Contributor
176 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

There are few hotels in Kankakee. This one is newer and makes a good first impression.
Suggest purchasing the breakfast meal package. Food is quite good and there is a large menu. The beds are comfortable, rooms are quiet. It is only a short drive to the Chicago rail station, where for $5.50, one can ride to the heart of the city.
In the "issues" area the A/C had not been cleaned in quite a while. Filter was dirty and the unit air intake was covered with dust and dirt. The shower towel rack was very rusty and needs replacement. It rained while I was there and the window leaked (Think "drip, drip, drip...going on for hours). The problems were reported to the staff, however, it was the weekend and they were not repaired.
Probably most visitors would not notice the problems. Maybe it's just me. I want to stay in places that are as clean as my home.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alvis-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed here on the way home from a trip to MO. Arrived late and left mid morning. The room was nicely appointed, though we were disappointed with the noise from adjoining rooms (loud televisions on both sides). As a frequent guest of the entire Hilton chain, I can say I think the price was a bit high for the area considering breakfast was not included. Other than that, it was an acceptable stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kankakee
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
6.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#1 of 6 in Bourbonnais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
24.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
11.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Address: 455 Riverstone Parkway, Kankakee, IL 60901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Kankakee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A centrally located hotel in Kankakee, IL, just minutes from Bradley and Bourbonnais, the Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee is a perfect choice. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee Hotel Kankakee
Hilton Kankakee
Kankakee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing