We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable and Pleasant Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Certificate of Excellence
Foster City, United States
1 review
“Clean, Comfortable and Pleasant Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed here on business and would recomend to anyone. The rooms are comfortable with areas to work if necessary and not feel cramped. Beds are comfortable. Fitness center was adequate and serves its purpose, cardio options and free weights. I gave Location average only because its located just outside of town. However, you have Walmart next door and a great, very affordable Mexican Restraunt.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    101
    45
    28
    20
See reviews for
151
59
21
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hinesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for just one night (our wedding night) while we were in Illinois for our wedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice, and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

It was nice to be able to dine in and have a drink after a long football game day in Urbana. The hot tub was great after the day, too. Wonderful beds and bedding. Good internet connection and nice staff. There isn't much around, but enjoyed The Homestead for dinner the night before and it is easy on and off the expressway. Lots less expensive than staying in Champaign for the game.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

In town for a conference and stayed 3 nights at the hotel. The staff is excellent, the room was very nice. The breakfast is horrible and TERRIBLY over priced. Do your self a favor and skip the breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed here during a business trip. The hotel staff was friendly , nice rooms, very clean and in a great area, really quite. The breakfast was good and had a real sweet lady working the breakfast area.The buffet had several good hearty food choices. At night they have a small bar area to relax. I didnt get to try the pool or hot tub but both looked like they were in great condition.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank latechgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at this spot..about an hour outside Chicago...for two weeks. The food in the "in-house" restaurant was good and not terribly expensive. Also, used room service several times and was pleased with the service.
Always several pots of fresh coffee, water with lemon, in lobby. 24/7. Fresh,hot cookies every day for patrons about 5 ish. Nice touch.
Room was kept very clean with extra towels, and an abundance of toiletries daily..Loved the fact that my room had a window that partially opened with a screen. The weather was cool, so I could open up my room and let in some fresh air. Small fridge and microwave in room.
Very friendly front desk staff! Greeted me coming and going with a smile and a hello. Even offered to retype,scan, fax a business document for me that I was having a bit of trouble with!
Business office for clients use is very well equipped.
Gym facilities clean. Loved it because I only had to share the gym once. Very quiet!

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor. Quiet most times, although I overlooked a outside patio area off the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

For style and service Hilton brings the best out people! I am a Diamond Member for the simple reason to state this fact about the Hotel Business World when traveling to other distinations there comes into play comfort, accommendations, security, quality of hotel cleanlinessof/food, style/luxury, cost and most of all the right attitude to customer service and with all those factors to be in one hotel that hotel is "The Hilton". Thank you for the wonderful stays at the only place to stay the Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kankakee
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
6.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#2 of 6 in Bourbonnais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
24.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
11.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Address: 455 Riverstone Parkway, Kankakee, IL 60901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Kankakee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A centrally located hotel in Kankakee, IL, just minutes from Bradley and Bourbonnais, the Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee is a perfect choice. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee Hotel Kankakee
Hilton Kankakee
Kankakee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing