We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewanee
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Best Motel in Town”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We've stayed at the AmericInn in Kewanee many times as we have family in the area. The employees are friendly and helpful, the motel is always clean, and the rooms are comfortable . However, the property is starting to show its age and needs some renovation. Also, some healthy food for breakfast would be appreciated. The food is no worse than that in other similar motels: mystery eggs, mystery sausage patties, gloppy biscuts and gravy. Anyone who has celiac or is trying to eat healthy will have to be content with limited selections of yogurt and the occasional banana.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the corn field in the back are always seranaded by barking dogs from the nearby vet cli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn of Kewanee. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. Feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.

We are currently in the process of updating many amenities in our rooms and throughout the hotel. Several should be completed later this year throughout the summer.

We value your opinion and business with AmericInn. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Regards,
Jennifer Modro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    31
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
17
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We wanted to "get away from it all" and found this lodge in Kewanee. It was beautiful, spotless and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. The pool facilities were refreshing. It was perfect!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn of Kewanee. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. Feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.

Your comments on our performance were very generous and will be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It’s always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.

We value your opinion and business with AmericInn. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Regards,
Jennifer Modro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Our large group was in town for a memorial service and we had a wonderful time. Rooms were fine - large and clean, and the common area and pool were fun gathering places for us. The staff however, are the main reason for this rating. They were kind, friendly, and really accommodating. We had babies who needed a nap and a very late flight so they let us check-out late, allowing the kids to sleep, and they didn't seem to mind all guests treating the lounge as their personal living room. It felt like we were staying at a cute mom-and-pop inn rather than an impersonal chain of hotels and we will definitely return because we were treated so well.

Room Tip: This hotel has only one crib so reserve it early if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mesnerfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Kewanee, IL. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge.

It is very easy to receive exceptional service and keep it to yourself. However, you took the time to share your experience with our office and we truly appreciate your feedback. On behalf of our hotel staff I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. It’s only through the eyes of our guests, that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

We value your opinion and business with AmericInn. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.
At Your Service,
Jennifer Modro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Have nothing but positive things to say about this place. Quiet, nice staff, decent continental breakfast. Very nice pool and jacuzzi area. The exercise room is a recumbent bike and treadmill, nothing more, but this is not a very large hotel so wouldn't expect more.

Room Tip: We had the 'baby' room with a nice crib, changing table/dresser, and rocking chair. Was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Kewanee. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge.
It is very easy to receive exceptional service and keep it to yourself. However, you took the time to share your positive experience with our office and we truly appreciate your feedback. Your comments on our performance were very generous and will be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It’s always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.
We value your opinion and business with AmericInn. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.
Best Wishes,
Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn of Kewanee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were guests of the AmericInn in Kewanee, Il. over the Labor Day weekend. I must say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your options for lodging in the Kewanee area are very limited, however, you will be please with this hotel. This is a newer hotel that is quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and complimentary breakfast. This is your best choice for lodging in the Kewanee area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CubsFan-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Kewanee. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.
It is our wish that you will continue to benefit from our excellent accommodations; exceptional guest service and that you will honor us with another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guest and I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. We look forward to serving you again in the future and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn Kewanee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue ,Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We were in town for a funeral.
We were locked out of our room because the hotel had a safety lock improperly installed which caused them to have to break the door to get us back in our room.(We couldn't lock our door all night) I wish I could say that was the only problem . That was only the beginning of what we affectionally call the "Hotel from Hell". The TV reception went out in the entire hotel (and stayed out) no one seemed to care to call to have it fixed , There were bugs in their breakfast room , The entire place was less expected in cleanliness. this lodging looks decent in the pictures but not decent in reality.
Instead of a simple apology( which would have been all I was expecting) when I asked to finally talk to the day manager to let her know of the operational proplems when we went to check out. Here's the final insult; she treated me like it was somehow our fault that we where left in the hallway for over an hour while maintenance was trying to get into out room. She said when we closed the door we cause cross bar to malfunction. That is literally impossible to close the crossbar once you have left the room. By the way ,I own a "five star" rated hotel in another state . I know all to well things might happen , this was way beyond that.The maintenance man had said the night before they had been having problems with the security crossbars for some time. My best advise is,don't stay here for any reason.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FroggytheGremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
We have recently made some changes in management. I would like to take a moment to Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Kewanee. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.
Again, I apologize for any inconvenience which you experienced. It is our wish that you will continue to benefit from our excellent accommodations; exceptional guest service and that you will honor us with another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guest and I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. We look forward to serving you again in the future and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn Kewanee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I tried to check out early and was told I had to call my travel agent, who inturn was told I could not check out early, I figured a 72 hour advance would be enough notice, what a pain in the butt, plenty of other hotels that allow me to check out early with out being totally hasseled. Good job Amercinn, marriott here i come !

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spankySaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
We recently made some changes in management. I would like to take a moment to Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Kewanee. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.

Again, I apologize for any inconvenience which you experienced. It is our wish that you will continue to benefit from our excellent accommodations; exceptional guest service and that you will honor us with another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guest and I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. We look forward to serving you again in the future and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn Kewanee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewanee
12.8 mi away
Best Western Annawan Inn
19.2 mi away
Best Western Geneseo Inn
1.5 mi away
Kewanee Motor Lodge
Kewanee Motor Lodge
#3 of 3 in Kewanee
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Galva
Super 8 Galva
#1 of 1 in Galva
60 reviews
13.7 mi away
Chestnut Street Inn
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 1 in Sheffield
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee
Address: 925 Tenney Street, Kewanee, IL 61443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Kewanee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location only minutes from all Kewanee area attractions and restaurants. We offer spacious accommodations, complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, and high-speed wireless Internet access. All guests are welcomed with hot coffee and a variety of hot tea, our weekday guests are greeted by a warm plate of cookies. . During the winter months you can enjoy hot cocoa by the fireplace. Other guest services include a meeting room, business center, & guest laundry room. We also have adjoining rooms & two room suites for families that need more space. Welcome to the End of the Day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing