We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewanee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Nicest and one of the newest Hotel in Kewanee. Clean, friendly staff and breakfast! Staff at front desk couldn't be nicer. Has a pool, wifi, and it's quiet. A/C worked great and extra towels are already provided.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjjsapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you so much for your generous comments from your recent stay. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations. We look forward to serving you again in the future and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn of Kewanee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

I'm new to the area. The stay here was very pleasant, and the staff very helpful. And the room was very clean. Even though the pool was closed our stay here was fantastic. I will stay here again and will always make sure my friends stay here whenever they visit :) I was very pleased with everything here. Wonderful people and wonderful place to stay :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Thank you so much for your generous praises on our hotel. Our staff strives to provide the best accomodations for each guest, each stay. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. It seems we were able to meet your expectations and ours during your stay this weekend. Thank you again for the much appreciated kind words.

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn of Kewanee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had the pleasure of spending Labor Day weekend at the AmericInn in Kewanee. This is a very comfortable stay in a town with limited hotel options. I would choose this hotel in many areas. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. The best feature for me is how quiet the rooms are. Breakfast was free and included hot food and a large selection for most appetites. The rooms are clean and well maintained. We learned that the day after we were to leave the hotel was replacing all their TV's with new flat screens, plus the are replacing the beds. Even more reason to choose this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubsFan-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you once again, for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Kewanee. We greately appreciate our guests that come stay with us time and time again. Thank you so much for sharing your most recent visit with us! We look forward to serving you again in the future and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn Kewanee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Four of us stayed this past Monday night. Everything was very nice. Room was ready and clean.Pool and hot tub were wonderful. Quiet hotel close to town, very good free breakfast. I would stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresag54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Kewanee. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.

It is our wish that you will continue to benefit from our excellent accommodations, exceptional guest service and that you will honor us with another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guest and I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. We look forward to serving you again in the future and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn Kewanee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed there for two nights last week and I was really impressed. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and there is a great complimentary, self-serve breakfast in the morning. For a reasonably priced hotel in this area, you really can't beat it.

Room Tip: I would request a room on the second level, away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juleebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Kewanee. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge.

It is very easy to receive exceptional service and keep it to yourself. However, you took the time to share your experience with our office and we truly appreciate your feedback. On behalf of our hotel staff I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. It’s only through the eyes of our guests, that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

We look forward to serving you again in the future, and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.
Regards,
Jennifer Modro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We've stayed at the AmericInn in Kewanee many times as we have family in the area. The employees are friendly and helpful, the motel is always clean, and the rooms are comfortable . However, the property is starting to show its age and needs some renovation. Also, some healthy food for breakfast would be appreciated. The food is no worse than that in other similar motels: mystery eggs, mystery sausage patties, gloppy biscuts and gravy. Anyone who has celiac or is trying to eat healthy will have to be content with limited selections of yogurt and the occasional banana.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the corn field in the back are always seranaded by barking dogs from the nearby vet cli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn of Kewanee. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. Feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.

We are currently in the process of updating many amenities in our rooms and throughout the hotel. Several should be completed later this year throughout the summer.

We value your opinion and business with AmericInn. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Regards,
Jennifer Modro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We wanted to "get away from it all" and found this lodge in Kewanee. It was beautiful, spotless and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. The pool facilities were refreshing. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn of Kewanee. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. Feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.

Your comments on our performance were very generous and will be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It’s always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.

We value your opinion and business with AmericInn. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Regards,
Jennifer Modro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee

Address: 925 Tenney Street, Kewanee, IL 61443
Region: United States > Illinois > Kewanee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewanee
Price Range: £77 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location only minutes from all Kewanee area attractions and restaurants. We offer spacious accommodations, complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, and high-speed wireless Internet access. All guests are welcomed with hot coffee and a variety of hot tea, our weekday guests are greeted by a warm plate of cookies. . During the winter months you can enjoy hot cocoa by the fireplace. Other guest services include a meeting room, business center, & guest laundry room. We also have adjoining rooms & two room suites for families that need more space. Welcome to the End of the Day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing