We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It gets better and better” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewanee
Certificate of Excellence
Wadsworth
1 review
“It gets better and better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Kewanee AmericInn is a place I've stayed several times a year for the last 6 years. Initially I would say it was a minimally satisfactory place to stay. However, it has gotten better and better. Now I am willing to recommend it to anyone looking for good value at a hotel that is clean and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay with us. Our goal is to keep updating the hotel to create an environment where our guests can relax and recharge. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    30
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
40
17
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Americinn Lodge is the best place to stay in Kewanee, Il.We stay here often when visiting . The Inn is always clean and the staff very accomadating. The beds are some of the most comfortable we have found in motels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for your most positive review of our location. Our staff enjoys making each guest feel at home during their stay. We appreciate your loyalty and your comments help the staff see their impact on the guest's experience. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Jennifer Modro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Al.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased by this hotel! It was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the beds- one of the most comfortable I've slept in while on the road. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of items. My biggest surprise- at checkout I left items in a drawer - the staff contacted my husband to say they would be mailing them; this package arrived the day I arrived home from my trip! This far exceeded my expectations & I was very grateful to the staff for making this extra effort!! The only reason I wouldn't give it a top score is that it is indeed a bit pricey for this small town.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you for your kind thoughts on our staff at the AmericInn of Kewanee. We hope you received your items; it was our pleasure to ensure they were returned promptly. We hope to serve you again in the future, until then "Welcome to the End of the Day!"

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn of Kewanee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I have stayed at this motel several times in the last few years and have found it to be consistently good. Clean rooms and public areas, convenient breakfast bar, and friendly staff. Quiet facility at night.

On one trip we were able to bring our dog with us. Gave them advance notice so that the room could be reserved. They designate a room for this purpose. On arrival the room was very clean and spacious, no evidence of a previous pet boarding in the room.

Room Tip: Stayed on both floors with no problems. We always request a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you so much for your support of our location. We are glad we were able to accomodate your needs with our Canine Friendly Pet Room. Our staff work hard to keep clean and comfortable rooms available where guests can relax and enjoy their day. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn of Kewanee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We just got back from a 4 night stay at the AmericInn hotel in Kewanee, IL. It was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in one of their 2 room suites which had french doors separating the front living space and the back bedroom. Our bed was extremely comfortable, with plenty of pillows! The air conditioning worked great, although somewhat loud when running. Our room was very quiet and the view was of a building and the cornfields. We used the pool several times and it was clean, well kept, and of a comfortable temperature. The fitness room was a bit of a disappointment, as there is only 1 treadmill and 1 bicycle -- no weight equipment. The breakfast bar is typical with lots of bread products, waffles, instant oatmeal, and reheated egg patties. Although I felt it was a bit expensive for the small town location, it's a perfectly nice hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyNiblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank You so much for your comments on our newly updated location. Our staff enjoys the generous comments on their hard work to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn of Kewanee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

First time here and it was all pleasant....even in making the reservation by phone! Stayed a Saturday evening. Very polite and happy staff. It really comes across that they like what they're doing. Rooms were really nice, very clean and updated. Beds were exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast was well done, lots to choose from. Thanks! We will definitely look at this chain when we travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMacAttack_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you so much for your generous review of our location: AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Kewanee! Our staff really appreciates when we get good reviews and complements after putting much effort into each guest's stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future & also for you to enjoy some of our other locations around the country.

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn of Kewanee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stay at this hotel all the time and why? because its clean and the staff is friendly. Continental breakfast is filled with variety of items to eat. Pool is clean only problem whirlpool was broken and heard it had been like that for a while... otherwise this hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind and generous response to your recent stay here at the Kewanee AmericInn! Our staff always strives to treat each guest as our neighbor. We are pleased you are happy with our recent expansion to our Hot Homestyle Breakfast, which now features Smuckers jelly, jam, peanut butter and syrups. Rest assured we are working our local vendors for bids to get the Spa Heater replaces as quickly as possible. Thank you again; we look forward to serving you again soon!

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn of Kewanee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewanee
12.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Galva
Super 8 Galva
#1 of 1 in Galva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kewanee Motor Lodge
Kewanee Motor Lodge
#3 of 3 in Kewanee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee
Address: 925 Tenney Street, Kewanee, IL 61443
Region: United States > Illinois > Kewanee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location only minutes from all Kewanee area attractions and restaurants. We offer spacious accommodations, complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, and high-speed wireless Internet access. All guests are welcomed with hot coffee and a variety of hot tea, our weekday guests are greeted by a warm plate of cookies. . During the winter months you can enjoy hot cocoa by the fireplace. Other guest services include a meeting room, business center, & guest laundry room. We also have adjoining rooms & two room suites for families that need more space. Welcome to the End of the Day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing