We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE HGI and the team ROCK!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE HGI and the team ROCK!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The entire team at this hotel is committed to creating a great customer experience. The hotel is always clean, comfortable and they just did a fun upgrade to the lobby and restaurant areas. You won't regret the decision to stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Kathryn,
Thank you for sharing such kind words and for your incredible loyalty to the hotel. I speak for the entire team when I say that guests like yourself, who deeply appreciate our effort and commitment, make working in a challenging industry an absolute pleasure. We appreciate your continued business and please remember you'll always have a home away from home at the HGI Lake Forest/Mettawa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    126
    53
    17
    5
See reviews for
224
60
28
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonne Terre, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I booked with this Inn due to the location for a recent business trip to Lake Forest. I was not disappointed with any of the accommodations or service provided! The employees were all friendly and the cleanliness of the entire facility was very notable. The Inn has a wonderful full menu restaurant, well worth a visit. The pricing wasn't outrageous and the food quite good, I enjoyed both dinner and breakfast at the facility. Truthfully, I can't think of a negative thing to say about any portion of my experience at the Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
What a wonderful review and such kind words, thank you for sharing them. As we say, "Clean and Friendly" is our mission and it's always wonderful to read those very same words in such a positive review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and that you were able to experience several great meals there. We're excited about our new Garden Grille & Bar and we appreciate you sharing your experience. Thanks for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest/Mettawa, please come back and see us again when business next brings you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsville, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

A group of four of us stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and received good service and good rooms. The only concerns were road noise from the nearby expressway and an inadequate fitness facility. The problem with the fitness facility is that it was hot and small. In the morning during the week it was very busy with limited choices for exercise machines. The restaurant was very good. The service was great. We ate breakfast there every morning and enjoyed it. I liked that you could get custom omelets included in the $13 all you can eat breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your very positive experience and for your detailed review. We thrive off of direct, detailed feedback in our effort to strive for constant improvement. It's wonderful to hear you had great service throughout your stay, particularly in the restaurant. In regards to highway noise...if you do return please let us know of your special room location request and our team will go to any lengths to try to meet your needs. Our Precor-certified fitness center typically receives very positive praise, my apologies that this was not your experience. It sounds as if this may have been an unusually busy week and there's no doubt the gym can get quite busy at peak times. As far as room temperature, there may have been a specific issue during your visit. Thanks to your feedback, our engineering team will verify the HVAC system is performing to standard and we will monitor room temps for a couple of weeks to ensure there isn't any further challenges. Thanks to you and your colleagues for choosing our hotel...we hope you'll plan to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Decent, basic hotel. Nice to have free internet and the shuttle bus around the area was convenient. Location is fine for the area and staff was friendly and helpful. Fitness area is ok, pool is very small but nice to have a whirlpool. Overall a good experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Great to hear you had such a good experience and that you'd definitely return in the future. It's always rewarding to learn of wonderful service being provided by our associates...we're glad this was the case for you as well. We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa recently and were visiting the area for a family function. The hotel was easy to get to from O’Hare, had great amenities including indoor pool, on-site laundry facilities and a gym. We arrived early and Randy the front desk clerk, instead of getting defensive (as has happened at other hotels in the past) provided us with a number of options relating to our wait. The hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly. Regarding location, if you head east on Townline Road to Waukegan Road and turn right, about a mile down the road you’ll find a Starbucks and McDonalds and across the street you’ll find a grocery store, Sunset Foods, which has a great wine department.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a King Suite, great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoneyATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for sharing such kind words and for the very positive and detailed review of the hotel and it's surroundings. It's particularly nice to hear you felt welcomed from the moment you arrived (early). We're fortunate to have a great team in place with individuals that are genuinely interested in caring for our guests. It's nice to be appreciated and it was our pleasure to have you with us. Please think of us first the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
211 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was in town to attend my nephew's graduation for Navy basic training at Great Lakes Naval Station. It was nice that this hotel offered a special rate for a 2 night stay. I appreciated the discount. That being said, the rooms are clean but the hotel decor is a little bit dated. The breakfast was pretty good. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobiecatsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
It's always an honor to host visiting friends and family of those who serve our country...thank you for choosing us! We're very happy to be able to offer special, discounted pricing for Navy Graduation weekends and it's nice to know you were able to take advantage. You had some constructive feedback regarding the hotel's decor and I have fantastic news to report. As of today, the hotel has completed Project Grow, our lobby and public area redesign. The new look is contemporary, bright, and inviting. There are new spaces to gather with friends and colleagues, read, or access our complimentary WiFi. In addition, we're proud to announce the launch of our newly rebranded restaurant, the Garden Grille and Bar, which includes a new menu and some very cool spaces to sit and enjoy a glass of wine or a beer while watching the game. We hope you'll have a chance to experience everything first hand if you should return to the area. Thanks again for sharing your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My daughter graduated from boot camp and everything was great! Especially Jeff at the front desk! Very helpful and nice!! This hotel was very clean and the rooms were perfect. The location of the hotel is only 15 minutes from the Naval Base

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your important weekend! We're honored to host the visiting families of the brave young men and women who will soon serve our country. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay. I understand Jeff was a standout and we will be sure to celebrate his spirit of hospitality. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Congratulations to you and your daughter and please plan to stay with us again if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
3.2 mi away
The Deer Path Inn
The Deer Path Inn
#2 of 2 in Lake Forest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Address: 26225 N Riverwoods Blvd, Lake Forest, IL 60045-3429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa is ideally located among Lake Forest, IL hotels, just off I-94, and only minutes north of Chicago. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by stylish décor and comfortable lounge seating near a cozy fireplace that creates the perfect atmosphere to hang out with friends or co-workers. Start your day off with breakfast at the Great American Grill, or unwind in the evenings at the Pavilion Lounge and enjoy a beer or signature cocktail. The spacious guest rooms feature modern amenities including free WiFi, HD TVs with premium cable, and the signature Garden Sleep System bed that is adjustable to fit your comfort. This Lake Forest, IL hotel also offers easy access to O’Hare International Airport and the businesses in Lincolnshire, Vernon Hills, and Libertyville to make it perfect for corporate travel. Leisure travelers will also appreciate the quick commute to Six Flags and the Great Lakes Naval Base. Select the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, and enjoy premium service and a great location for your next Chicago-land trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa Hotel Lake Forest
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa IL - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing