We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is nicely decorated but most importantly the staff is GREAT! It feels good to be in surroundings where people are pleasant. Anyone attending the Navy graduations should stay here. They made us feel so welcomed. The food in the restaurant is good too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank sonyaj940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for the very kind words. Good to learn you enjoyed the property and we would certainly agree that most importantly you experienced great service throughout your stay. Please know that not only are you appreciated and welcomed, it's an honor to serve the visiting friends and family of those that will soon serve our country. Thanks for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest/Mettawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    126
    53
    17
    5
See reviews for
224
60
28
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

My recent stay at the Mettawa Hilton Garden Inn was like every other stay...delightful. Everything is as it should be and you are wanting for nothing. The convenient shuttle service is the feature in the cap allowing a worry free business experience time after time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
First, thank you for your loyalty...it means a great deal that you choose our hotel every time you're in the area for business. To hear words like "delightful" and comments like "you are wanting for nothing" makes your feedback even sweeter. Also good to know you're able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. Thanks for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mettawa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Was a very clean hotel, staff helpful and good sized room. Obviously the location is a way out from anywhere but very convenient for a business meeting close by. The breakfast was OK but we could not get any snacks in the afternoon at the hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Wonderful to hear you found the hotel in great shape, your room comfortable, and the service provided by our team to be so helpful and friendly. Our new Garden Grille & Bar offers breakfast (6a-10a), lunch (12p-1p), dinner (5p-10p), and room service seven days a week. However, we do understand those hours don't fit everyone's schedule. In those cases our Pavilion Pantry offers a variety of snacks, treats, and frozen entrees 24 hours a day. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again the next time you're in the area. When you do, if there's anything you'd like that we don't have please let a member of our team know about it and we will do whatever it takes to try and make it happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Nice rooms and very friendly and professional staff. I would stay here again. Great Location for my offices. The one issue if you get back late the Parking is a problem as there is another hotel sharing the lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for the very positive review and for taking the time to share your comments. Providing genuine hospitality and exceptional service is our passion and our priority. It was wonderful to read that this was your experience. We're fortunate to be the closest hotel to most of the area's major employers...good to hear the location was convenient for you as well. Finally, regarding parking, please except my apologies for your experience. I know first hand that searching for a spot late at night can be frustrating. I'm confident that evening was an exception to the norm as we rarely, if ever, hear from our guests about having trouble finding a spot. Thanks again for the detailed feedback. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice, but expensive. The rooms are a great size and very clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I stayed here during my husbands graduation from Navy boot camp. It was a little farther away then I would have liked to be from where he was, but still not bad at all. The only thing to complain about is the breakfast at the hotel is not very good. Overall this hotel was wonderful and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norris567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We're so glad you enjoyed the hotel, and especially pleased to hear you experienced extremely friendly and helpful service throughout your stay. Regarding price, it is a priority to ensure we remain competitive within the market at all times. Additionally, as we have a lot of folks visiting our Navy grads, we offer a very specially priced Navy Graduation Package that includes breakfast. We hope all of our Great Lakes visitors will be sure to book it when planning future stays. On that note, in addition to the expansive buffet, breakfast pricing also includes made-to-order omlettes, french toast, and more. However, we are always looking to improve our offering and we'd welcome any specific suggestions to further enhance what we're currently providing. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and congrats to you and your graduate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This property has a way of making a weekend business trip into a combo weekend of business/pleasure. Always a great time and they really make you feel at home and a friend. The staff is great and knowledgeable-ready to assist you. It all addds up to a relaxing weekend of work and play.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your wonderful experiences as a repeat guest. Our team takes great pride in providing genuine care to our guests and making them feel right at home. We're very happy to hear this has been the case for you on mulitple visits. It's truly our pleasure...and it's awesome to be appreciated. We hope to see you again soon and thanks for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest/Mettawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I've stayed here numerous times, as my daughter goes to school nearby. I wrote a 3* review of this property a couple years ago. Because I felt there were some shortcomings at that time, I spent future nights at nearby properties instead. However, I stayed here again a couple nights ago, and found a refreshed property, friendly and efficient staff, a clean room, and an overall very nice experience. The lobby and furnishings are now up to the level of other HGI properties, the staff was friendly and efficient, and housekeeping even tracked down a lost item with the pleasant help of Valerie at the front desk. The rooms are on the small side, but the overall solid nature of the property makes up for this fact. I look forward to returning on future stays.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nwh1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your story and for taking the time to review the hotel. It's great to learn we were able to improve what we do and exceed your expectations during your most recent visit. I'm proud and grateful to be able to say it was not an accident that you were able to experience such profound change since your last visit...particularly in regards to great service and genuine hospitality. We're fortunate to have a great team of people in place who are truly engaged in delivering an outstanding experience 100% of the time. Thanks for the opportunity to earn back your business. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
3.2 mi away
The Deer Path Inn
The Deer Path Inn
#2 of 2 in Lake Forest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Address: 26225 N Riverwoods Blvd, Lake Forest, IL 60045-3429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa is ideally located among Lake Forest, IL hotels, just off I-94, and only minutes north of Chicago. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by stylish décor and comfortable lounge seating near a cozy fireplace that creates the perfect atmosphere to hang out with friends or co-workers. Start your day off with breakfast at the Great American Grill, or unwind in the evenings at the Pavilion Lounge and enjoy a beer or signature cocktail. The spacious guest rooms feature modern amenities including free WiFi, HD TVs with premium cable, and the signature Garden Sleep System bed that is adjustable to fit your comfort. This Lake Forest, IL hotel also offers easy access to O’Hare International Airport and the businesses in Lincolnshire, Vernon Hills, and Libertyville to make it perfect for corporate travel. Leisure travelers will also appreciate the quick commute to Six Flags and the Great Lakes Naval Base. Select the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, and enjoy premium service and a great location for your next Chicago-land trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa Hotel Lake Forest
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa IL - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing