We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Family Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They really make you feel like family. We visit our son and his family who live in the area and the hotel employees make us feel at home. We will continue to make reservation at this hotel when visiting Lake Forest and the Chicago area. Our son graduated from Northwestern University.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 988harrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for sharing such kind words about our team and the hospitality you have received during multiple visits. Guest feedback is very valuable and it's particularly informative when received from folks who have stayed on multiple occasions. To read comments like "make you feel like family" and "make you feel at home" is just a wonderful thing. We're fortunate to have a great team and I know they were thrilled to read your review. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    125
    53
    17
    5
See reviews for
224
60
28
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The travler arriving from out of town might want to reconsider choosing this particular hotel because they customer service is poor. I would suggest training the staff on custmer service would improve the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Quinton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Quinton,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. After speaking with our team I was able to learn the details of your experience. I want to apologize for any frustrations you experienced with the check in and payment process. Please know your business is important to us. We want every guest to experience nothing short of genuine hospitality and service. Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Lake Forest area. The accommodations are first-class, the employees are helpful and a pleasure to work with, and everything in the room was clean, fresh, and very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your outstanding recommendation and for taking the time to share your "first class" experience. It's wonderful to learn you found everyone on the team to be so helpful and pleasurable to work with...just as it always should be in our opinion. It's great to be appreciated, thank you. We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The service at reception was very good and when I arrived at my room I was pleasantly surprised. Very spacious, clean and tidy. The bed was extremely comfortable. Internet access was complimentary and of good quality and relatively high speed. A couple of issues for improvement - a complimentary bottle of water would have been good and I expect a safe in the room rather than at reception. The hotel is located next to the highway and therefore pretty noisy. Overall I was very impressed and will certainly return next time I visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not face the highway as this may reduce the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2323Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
So good to hear you had such an overall outstanding experience, thank you for taking the time to share it. It's always wonderful to hear about our guests receiving great service, and then add to that the many other positives you mentioned and we are simply grateful. Your suggestions for improvement are most welcome...we do provide 2 complimentary bottles of water at checkin to all of our HHonors loyalty program members. Under the assumption you've not yet joined the program, please accept my apologies we failed to offer. Feel free to reach out to us anytime and we will assist you in completing the brief process. Thanks again for choosing our hotel. We hope you'll plan to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is by far the best experience we've had in a Hilton Garden Inn. Great new property, uniformly awesome service, terrific value in one word: impeccable !!!
Would absolutely stay here again hands down!!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GABiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Wow, what an incredibly kind review! Thank you for taking the time to share your outstanding experience...and to hear it was the best ever at a Hilton Garden Inn is even more rewarding. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know everyone will be grateful to have received such high praise. You mentioned you would absolutely stay here again and for our sake we hope you do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The stay was outstanding. The staff did a great job. The food and service were tremendous. The staff was very helpful in providing directions to local events and a description on how to get to the various venues.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
First, thank you for choosing our hotel for such a special as Naval Graduation...we're honored to serve the family and friends of those that will soon serve our country. It's great to hear you had such an outstanding stay...from staff to food to location it sounds like everything was perfect. Should you ever return to the area we hope you'll stay with us again...it would be our pleasure to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexicali, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Excellent Staff, really friendly, clean rooms. The grill closes early so if you will be dining at the hotel take your precautions as you might end up without a meal. If this happens, the hotel does offer menus from local restaurants that are able to do deliveries and accept credit cards. If you wish to go out there are some nice restaurants near by, about a mile away from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Irma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your very positive experience. We appreciate your business and we're grateful to hear you had such wonderful service and an overall great stay. While restaurant hours can be a touch limited (5pm-10pm) based on typical guest demand, we're glad to know we were able to help find some good alternatives. We appreciate you choosing Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest/Mettawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
3.2 mi away
The Deer Path Inn
The Deer Path Inn
#2 of 2 in Lake Forest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Address: 26225 N Riverwoods Blvd, Lake Forest, IL 60045-3429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa is ideally located among Lake Forest, IL hotels, just off I-94, and only minutes north of Chicago. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by stylish décor and comfortable lounge seating near a cozy fireplace that creates the perfect atmosphere to hang out with friends or co-workers. Start your day off with breakfast at the Great American Grill, or unwind in the evenings at the Pavilion Lounge and enjoy a beer or signature cocktail. The spacious guest rooms feature modern amenities including free WiFi, HD TVs with premium cable, and the signature Garden Sleep System bed that is adjustable to fit your comfort. This Lake Forest, IL hotel also offers easy access to O’Hare International Airport and the businesses in Lincolnshire, Vernon Hills, and Libertyville to make it perfect for corporate travel. Leisure travelers will also appreciate the quick commute to Six Flags and the Great Lakes Naval Base. Select the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, and enjoy premium service and a great location for your next Chicago-land trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa Hotel Lake Forest
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa IL - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing