We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. At first glance it doesnt appear as if anything is close by however, many restaurants where within 3 blocks. I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank victoriam173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and particularly pleased to learn you experienced extremely helpful and pleasant service throughout your stay. Our "family" guest are special to us and an important part of our business so it's gratifying to hear you found the hotel to be a such a "nice place for family".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

My return visit to this Hilton Garden Inn met all of my expectations from clean, comfortable room to professional, attentive staff. Check in was quick and the Express Check out from the room was most efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kevin J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Kevin,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's wonderful to read about such an outstanding experience...we're so glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and that you received such great service during your visit. We really appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They really make you feel like family. We visit our son and his family who live in the area and the hotel employees make us feel at home. We will continue to make reservation at this hotel when visiting Lake Forest and the Chicago area. Our son graduated from Northwestern University.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 988harrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for sharing such kind words about our team and the hospitality you have received during multiple visits. Guest feedback is very valuable and it's particularly informative when received from folks who have stayed on multiple occasions. To read comments like "make you feel like family" and "make you feel at home" is just a wonderful thing. We're fortunate to have a great team and I know they were thrilled to read your review. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The travler arriving from out of town might want to reconsider choosing this particular hotel because they customer service is poor. I would suggest training the staff on custmer service would improve the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Quinton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Quinton,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. After speaking with our team I was able to learn the details of your experience. I want to apologize for any frustrations you experienced with the check in and payment process. Please know your business is important to us. We want every guest to experience nothing short of genuine hospitality and service. Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Lake Forest area. The accommodations are first-class, the employees are helpful and a pleasure to work with, and everything in the room was clean, fresh, and very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kristopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your outstanding recommendation and for taking the time to share your "first class" experience. It's wonderful to learn you found everyone on the team to be so helpful and pleasurable to work with...just as it always should be in our opinion. It's great to be appreciated, thank you. We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The service at reception was very good and when I arrived at my room I was pleasantly surprised. Very spacious, clean and tidy. The bed was extremely comfortable. Internet access was complimentary and of good quality and relatively high speed. A couple of issues for improvement - a complimentary bottle of water would have been good and I expect a safe in the room rather than at reception. The hotel is located next to the highway and therefore pretty noisy. Overall I was very impressed and will certainly return next time I visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not face the highway as this may reduce the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2323Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

So good to hear you had such an overall outstanding experience, thank you for taking the time to share it. It's always wonderful to hear about our guests receiving great service, and then add to that the many other positives you mentioned and we are simply grateful. Your suggestions for improvement are most welcome...we do provide 2 complimentary bottles of water at checkin to all of our HHonors loyalty program members. Under the assumption you've not yet joined the program, please accept my apologies we failed to offer. Feel free to reach out to us anytime and we will assist you in completing the brief process. Thanks again for choosing our hotel. We hope you'll plan to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is by far the best experience we've had in a Hilton Garden Inn. Great new property, uniformly awesome service, terrific value in one word: impeccable !!!
Would absolutely stay here again hands down!!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GABiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Wow, what an incredibly kind review! Thank you for taking the time to share your outstanding experience...and to hear it was the best ever at a Hilton Garden Inn is even more rewarding. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know everyone will be grateful to have received such high praise. You mentioned you would absolutely stay here again and for our sake we hope you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
#1 of 2 in Lake Bluff
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa

Address: 26225 N Riverwoods Blvd, Lake Forest, IL 60045-3429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range: £63 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa is ideally located among Lake Forest, IL hotels, just off I-94, and only minutes north of Chicago. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by stylish décor and comfortable lounge seating near a cozy fireplace that creates the perfect atmosphere to hang out with friends or co-workers. Start your day off with breakfast at the Great American Grill, or unwind in the evenings at the Pavilion Lounge and enjoy a beer or signature cocktail. The spacious guest rooms feature modern amenities including free WiFi, HD TVs with premium cable, and the signature Garden Sleep System bed that is adjustable to fit your comfort. This Lake Forest, IL hotel also offers easy access to O’Hare International Airport and the businesses in Lincolnshire, Vernon Hills, and Libertyville to make it perfect for corporate travel. Leisure travelers will also appreciate the quick commute to Six Flags and the Great Lakes Naval Base. Select the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, and enjoy premium service and a great location for your next Chicago-land trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa Hotel Lake Forest
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa IL - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing