We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Pomona, United States
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great place to stay for business or a quick lliesure trip. Very friendly staff, clean hotel and rooms. Great free cookies M-F. Exercise area is adequate. The food, especially the NY Strip and Apple Pie are really good!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience. "Clean and Friendly" is our simple and highly effective mission statement and it's very cool to read this was your exact experience. From first hand experience we know those cookies are incredible...glad you enjoyed them as well as your dinner at our restaurant, the Garden Grille and Bar. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    127
    53
    17
    5
See reviews for
230
61
28
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic building, staff, food, facilities and rooms. But. My room faced the I94, and despite being on the top floor I could hear the traffic all night. The windows are oddly thin so they offer nearly no noise proofing. Secondly the air conditioning unit is inside the room, literally, rather than being a part of the building, so when it's running it makes a terrible racket. Put the two together on a hot evening and you can't get a wink of sleep.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for sharing such direct and detailed feedback as without it we cannot strive to continually improve upon what we do. First, it's wonderful to hear you found the "building, staff, food, facilities, and rooms" to be "fantastic". However, a great night's sleep is core to what we offer and I want to apologize for your completely unacceptable experience. The good news is the sleep issue is easily resolved, leaving us with only the "fantastic" things you identified. Thanks to your feedback, the noisy HVAC unit was identified, repaired, and no longer an issue. In regards to the highway noise...though our proximity to I-94 is certainly convenient, there's no doubt some guests are disturbed by the noise. We welcome reservation requests for non-highway side rooms and go to great lengths to meet them, and we will gladly relocate a first time guest who discovers this is a concern for them post-arrival. We hope you'll see fit to give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. At first glance it doesnt appear as if anything is close by however, many restaurants where within 3 blocks. I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank victoriam173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and particularly pleased to learn you experienced extremely helpful and pleasant service throughout your stay. Our "family" guest are special to us and an important part of our business so it's gratifying to hear you found the hotel to be a such a "nice place for family".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My return visit to this Hilton Garden Inn met all of my expectations from clean, comfortable room to professional, attentive staff. Check in was quick and the Express Check out from the room was most efficient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Kevin,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's wonderful to read about such an outstanding experience...we're so glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and that you received such great service during your visit. We really appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They really make you feel like family. We visit our son and his family who live in the area and the hotel employees make us feel at home. We will continue to make reservation at this hotel when visiting Lake Forest and the Chicago area. Our son graduated from Northwestern University.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 988harrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for sharing such kind words about our team and the hospitality you have received during multiple visits. Guest feedback is very valuable and it's particularly informative when received from folks who have stayed on multiple occasions. To read comments like "make you feel like family" and "make you feel at home" is just a wonderful thing. We're fortunate to have a great team and I know they were thrilled to read your review. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The travler arriving from out of town might want to reconsider choosing this particular hotel because they customer service is poor. I would suggest training the staff on custmer service would improve the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Quinton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Quinton,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. After speaking with our team I was able to learn the details of your experience. I want to apologize for any frustrations you experienced with the check in and payment process. Please know your business is important to us. We want every guest to experience nothing short of genuine hospitality and service. Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Lake Forest area. The accommodations are first-class, the employees are helpful and a pleasure to work with, and everything in the room was clean, fresh, and very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your outstanding recommendation and for taking the time to share your "first class" experience. It's wonderful to learn you found everyone on the team to be so helpful and pleasurable to work with...just as it always should be in our opinion. It's great to be appreciated, thank you. We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
3.2 mi away
The Deer Path Inn
The Deer Path Inn
#2 of 2 in Lake Forest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Address: 26225 N Riverwoods Blvd, Lake Forest, IL 60045-3429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa is ideally located among Lake Forest, IL hotels, just off I-94, and only minutes north of Chicago. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by stylish décor and comfortable lounge seating near a cozy fireplace that creates the perfect atmosphere to hang out with friends or co-workers. Start your day off with breakfast at the Great American Grill, or unwind in the evenings at the Pavilion Lounge and enjoy a beer or signature cocktail. The spacious guest rooms feature modern amenities including free WiFi, HD TVs with premium cable, and the signature Garden Sleep System bed that is adjustable to fit your comfort. This Lake Forest, IL hotel also offers easy access to O’Hare International Airport and the businesses in Lincolnshire, Vernon Hills, and Libertyville to make it perfect for corporate travel. Leisure travelers will also appreciate the quick commute to Six Flags and the Great Lakes Naval Base. Select the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, and enjoy premium service and a great location for your next Chicago-land trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa Hotel Lake Forest
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa IL - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing