We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,Modern,Accommodating,Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and professional on both shifts. We also liked how clean and modern the hotel was. Continental breakfast was nice and gave plenty of options. We have no complaints!

Room Tip: we had a second floor room that faced the front of the building it was nice no problems
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Clean, quiet, and conveniently located. Great customer service from Lupe and very comfortable accommodations. Breakfast has a great selection and the kitchen staff is very friendly. Room was very comfortable, updated, and spacious. I would definitely visit this property again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VAhonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Clean. Nice location and quiet, off the highway a bit. The free breakfast is very good. Make sure you get your points, it will be helpful at some time. Room well maintained and very clean with nice towels. Parking a bit tight on our visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was our second time at this hotel. Everyone is very friendly. The hotel is spotless. Of note, it is tucked away off of 173rd street as the easiest access as there is a light there, not 172 (no traffic light). Right off the expressway. Rooms are comfortable, modern. The pool is very small, and best for kids, not swimming adults. There is a 2 computer business center. Small exercise room. Laundry available. Typical HI Express breakfast. The two ladies working the breakfast area could not have been more accommodating. And for a real treat, ask for directions to the Calumet Bakery right down Torrance Ave...opens at 5:30, worth the drive (2 miles away)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLMMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Everything's first class and clean here. When you first arrive you are greeted by Doreen, who is as friendly as she is efficient. Se was so helpful and thanked us for being Priority Rewards Club members.
The breakfast area was very clean with good food. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
I would definately want to return here.
Of course, the morning cinnamon rolls are worth waking up early for!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 10 - 13th and it was wonderful. The hotel was clean and well kept. Staff were excellent. Breakfast was good and coffee was really good. Even after we left they were still looking after us. My hubby didn't check the closet before we left and therefore the clothes in there were left behind. I called the hotel Saturday morning and they called me back within 15 minutes to say that his clothes were there in the lost and found and that they would be sent to us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and will stay here again on my next trip to Chicago...whenever that will be...hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann-Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I was the teaching a class for a local company. When I checked in, Doreen at the front desk asked me the name of the company for which I was speaking. When I told her, she reduced my room rate! I was thrilled. What great service. Fran in the breakfast area/meeting room setup was very courteous and checked on our meeting throughout the day. The manager also greeted me and checked to make sure everything was okay with our meeting room.

Room Tip: There are sleeping rooms on the first floor across from the meeting room - I'd ask for something...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing

Address: 2323 172nd St, Lansing, IL 60438-6003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range: £101 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Chicago-South Lansing Hotel Offers Best of Both Worlds Located on the Corporate Corridor, our new Chicago South Lansing Hotel is near some of the nation s top producing companies including BP Aamoco, Ford and Arcelor Mittal Steel and is also in close proximity to Chicago s main highways, including I-80, I-94 and I-294. Situated in suburban Chicago, our South Lansing hotel provides an ideal location for travelers of all kinds near several city attractions like the urban center of Chicago and Chicago's downtown city center, as well as rural attractions such as Illinois State Park. Our Lansing hotel is located in the region s most concentrated area of forest and recreational activities. Whether you want a night on the town or an afternoon in the park, our Lansing hotel is the perfect place for you. Families can enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Chicago-South Lansing Hotel's easy access to numerous Chicago attractions such as Soldier Field and the Magnificent Mile, by car or by Chicago s public transport system. And, business travelers can appreciate the convenience of having the Chicago Southland Convention and Business Bureau within walking distance of our Chicago South Lansing Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chicago South Lansing
Holiday Inn Express Lansing
Lansing Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing