We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lansing
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok Stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night. We reserved the smoking King Size bed. First the lobby was beautiful. You can tell remodel has taken place since and the pictures of the lobby are not shown on the website. That was a plus for me. We got the 4th floor. As soon as you stepped off of the elevator you could tell it was the smoking hall. The smell was very very strong of cigarette smoke. Since were smokers we didn't mind it, but for non-smokers you would def have an issue. When we opened our door to our room it smelled like someone had just left the room with a lite cigarette (yes that strong) but again we were smokers so we were able to deal with it. The room seemed clean minus the cigarette smell, but I wasn't very comfortable I could say. The bed was ok, but it just didn't feel warm and inviting I guess. We only stayed for one night only because that was our plan. When we woke the next morning breakfast was from 6:30 to 9AM. I got down there about 7 or so to find the orange juice and apple juice machine was broken. The coffee tasted scrotched and the biscuit and gravy was aweful (the worst I'd ever tasted). Honestly folks, I left out of breakfast with only a bannana. They did have other things such as oatmeal, fruit, bagels, water and cereal. Overall, would I stay here again yes, in a non-smoking room on levels 1-2 and I'd travel for my breakfast the next time.

Room Tip: Stay on levels 1-2. The smoke may not be as strong from level 4. Even if your a smoker, smoke outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler8881, General Manager at Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
First of all, thank you for your feedback. It's great our guests are noticing the changes we are making. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including items of opportunity. While we still have some smoking rooms, they are only on the 4th floor. The entire floor is smoking so non smoking guests will not have to worry about being put on this floor. We regret to hear about the issues you had with our breakfast and are making changes to better serve our guests. We greatly appreciate you and are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Calene Echevarria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    11
    15
    6
    8
See reviews for
11
16
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Clean parking lot and lobby. Room was average Sleep Inn, and bed was new and comfortable. A/C was quiet, but room and entire hotel were humid - the AC systems seem unable to keep up - and it was only the second day of summer... Breakfast was Sleep Inn standard and the breakfast room was clean. The hotel was somewhat noisy from 8 pm until after midnight - thin walls and lots of late arrivals.

Room Tip: Suggest you get a room as high up as possible to avoid noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler8881, General Manager at Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and for sharing your experience with other travelers. Looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Calene Echevarria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

As a Choice gold member I found this hotel to be not as good as the better Sleep Inns. Room 301 is in need of revamping esp. the exterior wall and the window was filthy. The new lobby was very nice but I don't sleep in the lobby. Breakfast was average at best. I had stayed in this motel appox. 13 years ago when it was fairly new and very nice. Needless to say the past decade has not been kind to rom 301.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler8881, General Manager at Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experiences. We strive to make your next stay an overall better experience.

Calene Echevarria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoka
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My wife and I both found our room comfortable and clean. The walls were thin and there was noise in the halls until about midnight. The area wasn't the greatest but the help seemed very nice and the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDeuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler8881, General Manager at Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always our goal to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Calene Echevarria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

all around good stay clean quiet and comfortable helpful front desk quick check in friendly staff good places to eat and shop close by nice breakfast right off I-94 on a easy to find quiet side street close to Chicago for business or vacation entertainment.

Room Tip: the king rooms all have been redone and have new beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler8881, General Manager at Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with our staff and service. We appreciate your business and the awesome review. I am glad you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Calene Echevarria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I was impressed by the new renovation in the lobby area since I've been staying in the area for quite some time now and at this property & never saw anything done. Its Check in was quick and I was able to sleep soundly after work. Room condition was good, they have flat screen tv and a good work area for me. Good value for the money. I will be referring all my fellow co-workers of this establishment.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler8881, General Manager at Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We have spent a lot of time and effort to update our hotel. By your review, I am glad to see we have accomplished our goal of offering our guests a modern hotel with a comfortable feel. We greatly appreciate you and are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Calene Echevarria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I was a little Leary about the hotel when my husband gave me the name of the hotel we were staying. When we walked in I was very surprised. It was very clean. We asked if their were complimentary breakfast and the staff said yes. When we woke the next morning we were very surprised how clean, fresh, and inviting the breakfast area was. The cost of the hotel stay was very economical. and right on with our budget. We very much would recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Really didnt matter. We were satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissachuray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler8881, General Manager at Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that we can offer our guests a great property within a reasonable budget. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!

Calene Echevarria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
6.6 mi away
Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing

Property: Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing
Address: 2255 173rd St, Lansing, IL 60438-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sleep Inn, a hotel for the sensible traveler. We are conveniently located near popular destinations including Riverboat Casino Gambling, golf courses, convention centers, auto racetracks and First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre.Located near Interstate 80 and Interstate 94, this Lansing hotel provides easy access to Downtown Chicago, McCormick Place (America's premier convention facility) and Midway Airport. Navigating to Chicago is easy, thanks to transportation like Metra Electric (IC) Rail, public buses and taxi services. If flying by private plane, land at the Lansing Municipal Airport.Many restaurants ranging from casual atmosphere to fine dining are close to the hotel. Many cultural attractions include The Center for Visual and Performing Arts, Country Club Hills Amphitheater and the Center for the Performing Arts Governors State University.Several organizations within the area include BP Amoco, Ford Motor Company (Assembly/Stamping plants) and NB Coatings.And don't think you have to leave your furry friends behind. With our pet friendly rooms, we welcome you and your furry family to stay and play. Please contact hotel for rules and regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lansing
Lansing Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing