We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Le Roy
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2011

My family stayed at the Holiday Express Le Roy on May 29-30, 2011. We had never stayed at teh Holiday Inn Express before but we sure will again and hopefully will be as happy with the next stay as much as we were with this one. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. The beds were comfortable and quiet. Excellent bathroom and shower. Very roomy. The pool/hot tub was well maintained and clean. The icing on the cake was the free FULL breakfast served in the hospitality room. It was fantastic and made our stay completely wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolson1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvnhotels, VP-Sales at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express. We have made every effort to give our guests the top value proposition in the Bloomington/LeRoy area. I am glad that this visit exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will consider our Hotel the next time you travel through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed here on a road trip to Florida from Minnesota and it was beautiful. All we needed was a place to stay and sleep for a few hours before we got on the road, but I'd love to stay here for longer sometime. Everyone in the family loved the breakfast. It was a little pricey for staying 6 hours, but worth it to stay longer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karrij3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvnhotels, VP-Sales at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you very much for your review. It is always good to hear of our guests' great experiences. We pride ourselves in delivering a value that far exceeds what our visitors expect and I am glad that this was the case for you and your family. We hope that you will consider our Holiday Inn the next time you travel through the central Illinois area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

After a long day's drive this was a wonderful place to stop. Our room was excellent. Everything spotless. Nice pool area with nice warm water. Too often these chain-type buildings aren't what they should be. You could tell the staff cared about their quests.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingYoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvnhotels, VP-Sales at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you very much for your comments. Our #1 goal is to exceed our guests expectations and I am glad our staff delivered this promise during your stay with us.
Please consider us the next time you travel through the LeRoy/Bloomington area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Conveniently located off of I-74, just minutes from Bloomington/Normal. Only a year old, well maintained and clean with a friendly accommodating staff. The rooms and furnishings were what you'd expect in a 4-star big city hotel at small fraction of the price. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spyman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express- Le Roy, IL.
Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Toni Anderson- AGM
hiexpressleroy@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Comfortable stay after a long day on the road. Nice little breakfast bar. My only complaint is that places like these, who clearly cater to the holiday road warriors, should make an effort to offer extended hours for the pools.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valckxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express- Le Roy, IL.
Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Toni Anderson- AGM
hiexpressleroy@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Excellent place to rest. Staff were wonderful, very clean, has everything you need - small work out area, pool, great breakfast in the am, friendly. What more can I say. It is a wonderful spot to stop for the night. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travisanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express- Le Roy, IL.
Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Toni Anderson- AGM
hiexpressleroy@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

The hotel was very modern with flat screen tv's. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyme_atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express- Le Roy, IL.
Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Toni Anderson- AGM
hiexpressleroy@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Roy
13.8 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
17.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Le Roy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Le Roy

Address: 705 S Persimmon St, Le Roy, IL 61752-1732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Le Roy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Price Range: £68 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Le Roy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy, Il, located just off I-74 midway between Bloomington and Champaign, and only 15 minutes from the Central Illinois Regional Airport (BMI). The Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy enjoys easy access to both Illinois State University and the University of Illinois (U of I), as well as Illinois Wesleyan University (IWU). Our corporate travelers will also find the hotel s location convenient to locations such as Pioneer Hybrid, Monsanto, Mediacom, Mitsubishi and State Farm Insurance. If you are traveling on leisure, our easy access from I-74 will make visiting spots such as Moraine View State Park, Clinton Lake, or Farmer City Raceway a breeze. All the attractions to be found in Bloomington, IL or Champaign, IL are also just a few minutes drive from the hotel. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express Le Roy will love the hotel s new, contemporary accommodations, our free hot Smart Start Breakfast, and the rewards of Priority Club Membership. Each well appointed guest room will offer free high speed wired and wireless Internet, 32 inch flat panel televisions, and a microwave and refrigerator. While you are with us, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, work out in the state of the art fitness center, or keep up with family and friends in the business center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy, IL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Le Roy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Le Roy Hotel Le Roy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing